We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice place - better for a business traveler”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Wyndham Gettysburg

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Wyndham Gettysburg
Ranked #6 of 27 Hotels in Gettysburg
Certificate of Excellence
Columbia, MD
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Nice place - better for a business traveler”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 November 2009

Nice hotel - not downtown but close enough to everything. Not really a good spot for a romantic getaway - feels more like a business-type hotel.

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GT67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,387 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,303
    761
    225
    72
    26
See reviews for
846
670
78
432
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (190)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lancaster County, PA
Level Contributor
167 reviews
109 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 October 2009

We're in the middle of a short stay at this hotel and are completely impressed by the quality of the hotel and staff. It's easy to see that there is great care taken in how the Wyndham Gettysburg is run. It's a fairly new property that is kept spotlessly clean. The public areas and rooms are attractive. The guest rooms are larger than those at most hotels we've stayed in. The front desk staff are completely charming and helpful. The food served in the restaurant is very good, beautifully presented, and served with a smile. It's hard to find anything wrong with this hotel. The only small problem we had was getting to the hotel. The main Wyndham reservation service gave us an address for our GPS that took us a little bit round about to get here. Coming from either direction on Rte. 30, we found that If you turn at the light onto Gateway Blvd., that's the easiest way in to the hotel parking lot. The Wyndham is right next to the Marriott Courtyard. At any rate, when we return to Gettysburg, we'll definitely stay at the Wyndham again. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank patrema
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cornwall On Hudson, New York
Level Contributor
303 reviews
186 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 221 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 October 2009

The Wyndham is a very fine property. The room was spacious, comfortable and - most important - clean! Staff was friendly. Fitness Center and pool were terrific. 1863 restaurant delivered excellent food. All furnishings were tasteful. Our only negative comment is that it's quite a walk from the handicapped parking spots -- especially when it's rainy and cold and windy. But we will definitely stay here the next time in Gettysburg.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank UMichAlum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 October 2009

We are a family of 5 with 3 teenage boys and we loved this hotel. It was clean and the staff was very friendly, knowledgeable and helpful. The hotel decor was lovely and tastefully fit the theme of the area...very patriotic. The rooms were large and very comfortable. The bathrooms were nice. The location to downtown and the battlefield was only a few miles. We probably could have stayed closer, but the hotel was so perfect in every way that it was easy to drive 3-4 miles to the hotel each night. We did not eat in the hotel and I we didn't take advantage of the spa/pool area. We found this hotel on Tripadvisor. I would definitely stay here again AND I would strongly recommend it to friends and family.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank EmmaShultz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CT
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 October 2009

Beautiful, super clean hotel with friendly staff and very comfortable beds. Nice and quiet and restaurants withing walking distance were pretty good too. Yes, you have to drive into Gettysburg, but so what? Would stay here again. Loved it.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank funadv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ELLSWORTH, ohio
Level Contributor
81 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 October 2009

The hotel is very pleasant however the location is not near the Gettysburg Natl Park or downtown or dining spots. We had believed that the Wyndham was trying to elevate their status in the hotel heirarcy however this was not our experience. When we checked in we found there was not a refrig to keep cans and fruit cool so we requested a refrig for our room. The response was "Sure, for $10 a day". We had just spent the previous 2 nights at a Courtyard by Marriott and had the same request. Their response was "Sure, we'll have one there in 5 minutes" and they did - no charge. The clerk asked on the phone if our room was satisfactory and we said that it overlooked a lower roof of the hotel. They offered to move us to another room so we said "fine". The next room after all the luggage was moved was discovered by the checkin clerk to also overlook a roof. At that point we said the hell with it.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank thee_whiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 October 2009

This place is a gem! I knew when I first saw the outside. It was not the standard cookie cutter architecture. Its beautiful exterior is matched well with the lobby. I was expecting something along the lines of a Holiday Inn Express decor.(I love Holiday Inn Express', but this place far outclassed them). I was very pleasantly surprised. They are obviously aiming for repeat business. The free breakfast is the best of its type I have had - you can order your own omelette. Juice and coffee are served to you (complimentary) on white linen tablecloths. There is a good size indoor pool and hot tub.
We had a very nice room with two queen beds - the most comfortable I or my wife or son have ever slept on.
Finally, the staff is among the best I have ever encountered in any hotel, regardless of price. They treated everyone like royalty. I can't say enough about this place as compared to the standard mid-range hotels out there.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JRK_111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gettysburg hotels
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Gettysburg
Courtyard Gettysburg
#14 of 27 in Gettysburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 539 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Gettysburg
Hampton Inn Gettysburg
#3 of 27 in Gettysburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 742 reviews
2.2 mi away
Gettysburg Hotel
Gettysburg Hotel
#11 of 27 in Gettysburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 954 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Quality Inn Gettysburg Battlefield
0.6 mi away
Sleep Inn and Suites
Sleep Inn and Suites
#2 of 27 in Gettysburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 527 reviews
2.5 mi away
Comfort Suites Gettysburg
Comfort Suites Gettysburg
#7 of 27 in Gettysburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,467 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wyndham Gettysburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Gettysburg

Property: Wyndham Gettysburg
Address: 95 Presidential Circle, Gettysburg, PA 17325-8397
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Gettysburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Gettysburg
#6 Family Hotel in Gettysburg
#8 Romantic Hotel in Gettysburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Wyndham Gettysburg 3.5*
Number of rooms: 248
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Surrounded by historic landmarks, Civil War-era charm, and stunning natural landscape, Gettysburg is a South Central Pennsylvania destination unlike any other. Situated just outside downtown Gettysburg, on the 100-acre Gateway Gettysburg campus, discover modern amenities, world-class dining, and a spectacular onsite theater just minutes from Gettysburg's most popular attractions. Guests of this centrally-located Gettysburg hotel are welcomed to this Federal-styled property by a dedicated and friendly hotel staff. After getting settled, take a refreshing dip in the indoor swimming pool, or enjoy a workout at the state-of-the-art fitness center. Two onsite restaurants dish up exceptional fare in a casual setting. Other exceptional guest services include shuttle services to local attractions and businesses, daily newspapers and complimentary WiFi. The Wyndham Gettysburg offers a modern escape for business and leisure travelers with 248 stylish guest rooms and convenient services that make life that much easier. Stylish furnishings and incredible comfort await at the well-appointed guest rooms and suites at the Wyndham Gettysburg. Whether traveling for business or leisure, guests will appreciate unwinding in the plush bedding surrounded by scarlet walls and presidential blue carpeting. Enjoy flat screen TVs, complimentary WiFi, coffee and tea maker, and upscale bath amenities. The gorgeous Deluxe Suites offer a distinguished ambiance, and separate living and dining room space. For convenience, impeccable room service is available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Wyndham Gettysburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Gettysburg Hotel Gettysburg
Gettysburg Wyndham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing