We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Well Kept and Very Nice” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Gettysburg / Battlefield KOA

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Gettysburg / Battlefield KOA
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Well Kept and Very Nice”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 May 2013 via mobile

We came for a relaxing weekend and that's what we got! Rainy but the staff had plenty of things to do ! Pool is heated area is clean. Only down I have is our neighbors let their kids out around 6:30 am...arghhhh! Quiet time people quiet time.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Chef2b57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

183 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    116
    45
    12
    4
    6
See reviews for
104
41
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Chadds Ford, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
130 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 November 2012

Came here with a Boy Scout Troop and stayed in the primitive camping area. Excellent facilities and very, very clean bathrooms with showers. The cabins look great from the outside and my kids want to come back and try them out. The thing that sets this KOA apart for me is the activities that were available at the campground. We were here close to Halloween and there was camp-wide trick-or-treating, a "haunted house" and a magic show. The pancake breakfast was yummy and filling (huge, huge pancakes). Definitely recommend!

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Luci_J_M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gap, Pennsylvania, United States
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 September 2012

We're not well-seasoned campers, but we love coming here. We usually rent one of the one-room cabins for our family of four. It is perfect for us! This time we borrowed the grandparents motorhome and are enjoying a lovely site.
There are plenty of activies available and info for all the area attractions.
We will definitely be back!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Christine Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worcester, MA
Level Contributor
59 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2012

This was my first stay at a KOA (one of a few I ended up doing on a road trip this summer). The campground was clean and staff was friendly, however, it wasn't exactly my idea of camping. We were one of a few sites that had tents - the rest are cabins that have televisions and ac. There weren't many trees either. It worked for the one night we were there, although we had to listen to a big rig motor running all night to power the electricity in someone's camper... that kind of takes away from the camping experience. We did, however, LOVE Gettysburg and would visit the town again!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vanonymous
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bellefonte, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2012

We stayed at the gettysburg KOA for 2 nights, we stayed in the kamping kabin which was small but worked well for what we needed...it has a full bed and set of bunk beds, also a table and chair, TV, and small refridgerator. The price was affordable and they allowed us to bring our dog, which is kind of them considering most cabin rentals do not allow pets. The staff is excellent, very friendly and helpful!

The only negative thing was the amount of restrooms for the amount of guests, there were 8 restrooms total for all of the kabins, tent sites, etc

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank eheckman37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nashua, New Hampshire
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2012

From the moment we entered the campground I knew I was going to be happy. As I walked around the campground I was very impressed at how clean and beautiful it was. We stayed for 3 night in a cabin and I couldn't have been happier. It was extremely hot when we arrived and so nice to enter the cabin that had air conditioning. Even the camp bathrooms had air conditioning which was a nice surprise! It was very clean and inviting with everything I needed - even stocked with toilet paper and paper towels! Outside the cabins there was a 2 seat swing, picnic table, grill and firepit - couldn't ask for anything more...they were just adorable. The grounds were very well kept with beautiful hangning plants on all the cabins and flowers around the pool and store areas. I noticed many employees on staff working to make sure the place was kept up and everyone was happy. They were very friendly and ready to assist in anyway they could. The owners Lorelle and John were present on the campground and very pleasant. On Sundays John makes his famous pancakes for the "all you can eat" pancake breakfast at a very reasonable price. They were delivered by 2 adorable girls (related to the owners) and came out piping hot and were delicious! The whole staff should be commended for their service no matter where they worked on the campground. The location of the campground is close to many things whether you want to head to all the historical sites or go shopping at the factory outlets...all within minutes of the campground. I can't wait to go back there again and take my family. I know they will enjoy it as much as I did.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RMAsh5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NH
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2012

We stayed at this campground for 3 nights. The staff is friendly and helpful. The bathrooms are clean and well maintained. The grounds are beautiful with gorgeous hanging baskets and plants everywhere. They had a re-enactment set up at their campground while we were there. It was very interesting and we learned alot. The Lodge we stayed in was awesome! It came with everything we would need, except the linens. (we would rather bring our own anyway, so that was not a problem)
We would recommend this campground to any family visiting the area.
We will be back next year!

Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank jocopl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gettysburg hotels
5.1 mi away
Quality Inn Gettysburg Battlefield
2.6 mi away
The Lodges at Gettysburg
The Lodges at Gettysburg
#16 of 27 in Gettysburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 388 reviews
7.3 mi away
Wyndham Gettysburg
Wyndham Gettysburg
#7 of 27 in Gettysburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,328 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 mi away
President Inn & Suites
President Inn & Suites
#19 of 27 in Gettysburg
3.5 of 5 bubbles 137 reviews
5.1 mi away
James Gettys Hotel
James Gettys Hotel
#3 of 27 in Gettysburg
5.0 of 5 bubbles 349 reviews
7.4 mi away
Courtyard Gettysburg
Courtyard Gettysburg
#12 of 27 in Gettysburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 533 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gettysburg / Battlefield KOA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gettysburg / Battlefield KOA

Property: Gettysburg / Battlefield KOA
Address: 20 Knox Rd, Gettysburg, PA 17325-7345
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Gettysburg
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Speciality Lodging in Gettysburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A nightly movie provides an overview of the town and battle. Bus tours depart from this KOA daily (in season) for the Gettysburg Battlefield or Washington, D.C. Explore on your own with a tape or CD, visiting such hallowed sites as Little Round Top, Devil's Den and Pickett's Charge. After a day of touring, relax at this quiet, naturally wooded campground. Enjoy the heated pool, nature trail, fun-bike rentals, shuffleboard, horseshoes, life-size games and mini golf. Weekend entertainment includes living history encampments, Civil War songs and stories, Civil War fashion show, ghost walks and pancake breakfasts. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Gettysburg / Battlefield KOA reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gettysburg / Battlefield Koa Hotel Gettysburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing