We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of The Corner Brick

front of the house
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
front of the house
view from the front porch
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
22 reviews
front of the house
view from the front porch
guest entrance
galley kitchen
galley kitchen
dining room
dining room, view 2
coffee station in  dining room
living  room
first floor bedroom
first floor bedroom gas fireplace
first floor bedroom
first floor bath
2nd floor left front bedroom
2nd floor left front bedroom,  view 2
2nd floor left rear bedroom
2nd floor left  rear bedroom, view 2
2nd floor hall sink
2nd floor right front bedroom
2nd floor right front bedroom, view 2
2nd floor right rear bedroom
balcony above guest entrance
view from balcony
back yard
back yard patio
back yard
back yard garden
garden bench in back yard
the end of the rainbow, a view from the back yard
sunset from the back yard
the final moments of a setting sun
one of the views from the back yard
scenic view
view from the back
back roads in Fairfield
apple season in Adams county
Gettysburg battlefield, Pennsylvania monument
through the battlefields
sunset on the battlefield
taps at sunset on the 4th of July
the 4th of July
fun driving through Gettysburg National Park
sure beats walking!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
5 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Gettysburg, Pennsylvania

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
NickMT
Arlington, Massachusetts
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Wonderful”
Reviewed 20 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014
3
people found this review helpful

This house has a lot of character and is ideally located near Gettysburg . It is big enough for two families , the view is wonderful. Pat and Nadine are welcoming and helpful and provided us with the finest coffee!!! We hope to go back there soon!!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Aug 2014
We liked what you said that you were tired of staying in Hotels and Motels and were looking for a place with a soul. I have told that to others and they agree The Corner Brick has soul. Thanks a lot hope to see you guys again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lachelle...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Owners are very accommodating and the house was beautiful!”
Reviewed 30 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Travelled with two kids under 6, my parents who are in their 60s, my sister and her boyfriend and my 92 year old grandmother. The house was perfect for everyone! The downstairs bedroom and bathroom were great for those who didn't climb stairs well. The dining room fit the 9 of us around the table without being cramped and the living room was comfortable. Upstairs the kids found a little nook for their toys. Everyone enjoyed the front porch and second floor balcony. The views over the fields were great. And there was a cute pizza place across the street. Gettysburg was easily accessible by car and parking there was no trouble. Pat and Nadine were very welcoming and greeted us with baked goods. They were attentive over the weekend and answered questions quickly. Would definitely recommend to others!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Aug 2014
Thanks Lachelle Nadine and I enjoyed you and your family, it was great to see you using the whole property. Glad that you enjoyed the welcome treats, Nadine does do a good job on making them irresistible
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doylestown
Reviewed 30 March 2014 for a stay in February 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
PA
Reviewed 20 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014
3
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
20 Mar 2014
Thanks Karen, Nadine and I enjoyed you and your family and are looking forward to your next visit.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing