We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“None of us want to leave!”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of The Corner Brick

front of the house
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
front of the house
view from the front porch
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
22 reviews
front of the house
view from the front porch
guest entrance
galley kitchen
galley kitchen
dining room
dining room, view 2
coffee station in  dining room
living  room
first floor bedroom
first floor bedroom gas fireplace
first floor bedroom
first floor bath
2nd floor left front bedroom
2nd floor left front bedroom,  view 2
2nd floor left rear bedroom
2nd floor left  rear bedroom, view 2
2nd floor hall sink
2nd floor right front bedroom
2nd floor right front bedroom, view 2
2nd floor right rear bedroom
balcony above guest entrance
view from balcony
back yard
back yard patio
back yard
back yard garden
garden bench in back yard
the end of the rainbow, a view from the back yard
sunset from the back yard
the final moments of a setting sun
one of the views from the back yard
scenic view
view from the back
back roads in Fairfield
apple season in Adams county
Gettysburg battlefield, Pennsylvania monument
through the battlefields
sunset on the battlefield
taps at sunset on the 4th of July
the 4th of July
fun driving through Gettysburg National Park
sure beats walking!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
5 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Gettysburg, Pennsylvania

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Maxine B
Wichita, Kansas, United States
Level 6 Contributor
104 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“None of us want to leave!”
Reviewed 26 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

If you are coming to the Gettysburg area, The Corner Brick is where you should stay! It was perfect for our extended family of 8. Nadine and Pat ere gracious hosts, and there were lots of baked goodies waiting for us, the kids found books they wanted to read, and the backyard was a beautiful place to relax. The only problem was that we didn't have time to really enjoy this lovely home because of the plans we had made to tour the Battlefield at Gettysburg and to spend a day at Hersheypark. The pictures were so good that I thought we might be disappointed but the house was even better than the pictures. My husband enjoyed reading in the morning on the front porch and I spent a lot of time catching up on laundry after our days in Philadelphia. Everyone said I picked a winner with The Corner Brick!

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 May 2016
Thanks Maxine you guys were the best. Our talks were always uplifting. It was a pleasure getting to meet your family and see the love you all have for each other. May God continue to bless you all with the joy that can only come from Him. Hope to see you again your next time to Gettysburg. Thanks again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
qbakerman
Reisterstown, Maryland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Wonderful getaway”
Reviewed 3 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015

AMAZING

Pat and Nadine, owners of The Corner Brick provided us with a warm and welcoming place to call our home for a few days. Not only was the place decked out in a holiday motif, they made special signage to celebrate my daughter's birthday. Every room was expertly decorated and very inviting. The scenery from the property was serine, with a great view of the mountains on the horizon.

If you find your self in need of a retreat, do yourself a favor and give The Corner Brick a try.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bethany T
Prestonsburg, Kentucky
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Beautiful house with wonderful hospitality”
Reviewed 20 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

The Corner Brick was everything we needed and more for our extended family trip to Gettysburg. The house is beautiful and spacious - perfect for having meals together and playing games. The house has plenty of bedding, towels, dishes, and games. Pat and Nadine's hospitality blew us away!

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Oct 2015
Thank You, Bethany. You and your family were a pleasure to have and we look forward to your return. It was so nice to hear the laughing and joking of family members. The joy of just being together. Gettysburg and Fairfield await your return.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matt W
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Colonial comfort minutes from the heart of Gettysburg”
Reviewed 30 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
2
people found this review helpful

The Corner Brick was everything my girlfriend and I had hoped for - spacious living quarters, impeccably clean, cable tv and internet access, beautiful scenery, and very accommodating and friendly owners. Just a short 10-minute drive from the center of Gettysburg, the Corner Brick offers easy to access to local golf courses, wineries, skiing, and is nestled in some of the most beautiful natural scenery. The house is tremendously well-kept and maintained and the bathrooms, kitchen, bedrooms, and other living areas were both comfortable and clean. I would highly recommend this rental property to anyone interested in exploring historic Gettysburg!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandra W
Morrisville, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great for Families and Cyclists”
Reviewed 22 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

The home was just perfect for a weekend away with my family, five of us in total. The house was tastefully furnished, very clean and spacious. The beds and plush carpeting were so comfortable! The high ceilings made it feel bigger in person than the pictures online. We spent many hours sitting in the backyard enjoying the outstanding panoramic view of the Blue Ridge Mountains.

If you're a cyclist, this is the place for you. Pat and Nadine took me on a spin Sunday morning from the house through gorgeous Adams County. We passed apple orchards and farm stands and there was little to no traffic. There are also several rail trails within driving distance. They have bikes you can borrow. And of course cyclists need good fuel so their homemade baked goods and specialty coffee really hit the spot.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view
Liked least: Not much to do in town
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pabeachgi...
1 review
“Beautiful home with wonderful views and excellent owners!”
Reviewed 15 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

I stayed at the Corner Brick for a weekend. The house is gorgeous. Enough for 10 if not more. Close to town so you can enjoy the happenings of downtown. Pat and Nadine welcome you with open arms. Pat is very knowledgeable of the. I highly recommend staying.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Apr 2015
Thanks Teri, so glad that you were able to stay with 'the girls' and enjoy your return visit. Nadine and I enjoyed talking and hearing of your food tour with Savor Gettysburg, what a great way to spend a day here, eating and sucking up history. Look forward to seeing you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Langhorne, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 13 December 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
18 Dec 2014
Thanks Teri you made the Pippin Fest so much more enjoyable and we are looking forward to your next visit.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing