We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sleep Inn and Suites
Ranked #4 of 28 Hotels in Gettysburg
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 April 2012

We stayed at the Sleep Inn at Gettysburg because there were no rooms available in town. This hotel is a few miles away from battlefield. Clean, comfortable, free breakfast (typical continental fare), and heated indoor pool. For just $80 with AAA rate, I will def come back again!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank beckyspencer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSunday_pa373, Guest Relations Manager at Sleep Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2012

Dear beckyspencer,


I would love to extend my thanks for your recent feedback. I can also say that although you may not have went out of your way to book us as your first choice, we are happy that you have had a chance to experience our hotel first hand, and that you had a positive stay with us. We are currently in the process of upgrading our breakfast menu to include hot food selections as well. Perhaps by your next visit that addition will be complete. We are also in the process of upgrading the entire facility, guest rooms, lobby and the breakfast area as well, a transition that is sure to bring a smile to your face the next time you get to stay with us. We look forward to your return, and we'll keep the pool warm for you.


Sincerely,


Phil Mack, Jr.
Guest Relations Manager
Sleep Inn & suites of Gettysburg
sleepinnguestrelations@gmail.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (574)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

568 - 574 of 574 reviews

Reviewed 16 April 2012

I had been to the Sleep Inn a couple years back and the service was terrible and the building was falling apart...literally. I was surprized at the time to find out the building was only 3 years old at the time. The apperance of the building, and the quality of service at the time were hand and hand very smug front desk people with an i dont care attitude. My wife booked us a room recently there and although i was tenative i figured since she already booked we would give it one last shot. When we arrived I noticed that there was an under new management sign, and it was under local ownership. When we walked in we were warmly greeted by a very nice gentleman, I believe his name was Paul, he was very courteous and welcoming. I asked him about the new ownership and told him about my past experience here and he assured me that the hotel was being revamped from the ground up..and was it ever. The hotel was so clean, and even the housekeeping staff was friendly. We had a king suite with a jacoozy tub right in the living area!! this was awesome! Needless to say it was a great couple days ;) The hotel is a little off the beaten path about 2 miles from the downtown area but easily accessible, very close to many food spots. I would visit here again!!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jason P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philip Edward M, Guest Relations Manager at Sleep Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2012

Dear Jason P,

Thank you for your feedback! I remember your stay here and you my friend, were a remarkable guest! I thank you for sharing your travelling experiences with me, and can't wait to be updated about your trip to Tik'al! Feel free to drop by anytime. P.S. I assume you were speaking of me when talking of the fron desk guy...We don't have a Paul. :)

Your Friend,




Phil Mack, Jr.
Guest Relations Manager
Sleep Inn & Suites of Gettysburg
sleepinnguestrelations@gmail.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2012

This is a first time endeavor for these new hotel owners, but they totally will bend over backwards to make your experience here the best it can be! I called down anytime and the front desk people always had the right answers and the best suggestions. The rooms were clean and enjoyed the heated pool and jacuzzi room with the subzero temps outside....continental breakfast was a nice start to the day too. This kind of treatment has made me a WEEKLY guest, thanks and see you soon friends!

Room Tip: Ask for the quiet side of the building....most even numbered rooms :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Tarahoodle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSunday_pa373, Guest Relations Manager at Sleep Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2012

Dear tarahoodle,


Over the course of these last few months, I have gotten to know you as one of our absolutely favorite guests. I think I speak for the entire staff when I say, "You brighten up our days!" We appreciate you sharing your crafts with us. I can honestly say it is a delight to have you staying with us so often. It is an absolute pleasure to be able to give you excellent service week after week, and we all look forward to hearing more of your stories. Can't wait to see you next week!


Sincerely,



Phil Mack, Jr.
Guest Relations Manager
Sleep Inn & Suites of Gettysburg
sleepinnguestrelations@gmail.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank ellie130570
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Rocky_L454
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tamra H, General Manager at Sleep Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2014
Google Translation

Room Tip: Que no se pierdan la oportunidad de alojarse en este hotel, porque no les vá a defraudar en absoluto...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amibolapuntocom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tamra H, General Manager at Sleep Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2013
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
Thank Eds N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tamra H, General Manager at Sleep Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gettysburg hotels
0.6 mi away
Wyndham Gettysburg
Wyndham Gettysburg
#7 of 28 in Gettysburg
2,624 reviews
3.3 mi away
Best Western Gettysburg
Best Western Gettysburg
#1 of 28 in Gettysburg
339 reviews
3.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Gettysburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Gettysburg
Hampton Inn Gettysburg
#2 of 28 in Gettysburg
847 reviews
3 mi away
Comfort Suites Gettysburg
Comfort Suites Gettysburg
#8 of 28 in Gettysburg
1,540 reviews
3.3 mi away
Quality Inn Gettysburg Battlefield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn and Suites

Address: 1650 York Rd, Gettysburg, PA 17325-8201
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Gettysburg
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Gettysburg
#4 Family Hotel in Gettysburg
#6 Business Hotel in Gettysburg
Price Range: £46 - £117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sleep Inn and Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This property is presently undergoing renovations under new management. It is a forty room Hotel with an indoor pool, physical fitness room, free hot breakfast and free wi-fi and business center It is our goal to make your stay as comfortable and convenient as possible. We take great pride in our cleanliness and attention to detail when it comes to our Guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Sleep Inn and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Hotel Gettysburg
Sleep Inn Gettysburg
Sleep Inn Hotel Gettysburg
Gettysburg Sleep Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing