We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful place and Location, Friendliest Staff, VERY CLEAN!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sleep Inn and Suites
Ranked #3 of 28 Hotels in Gettysburg
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 October 2013

I have stayed at Sleep Inn several times, but this location was by far the best! The staff were wonderful, the room was clean and very accommodating. The shower was glorious! I understand that many people read these, with skepticsim, and the poor reviews about the size of the pool, I had read prior to staying were almost disheartening, but I am so glad I chose this one! My daughter is three years old, and the pool is only 3 ft deep, and quite small, but very quaint for a small family, or a family with children 10 and under, would be okay with this spot. The breakfast was wonderful. All around a great place to stay! Minutes from town or local vendors and attractions. Just a great experience, and will definitely stay there if we return!

Room Tip: The room I stayed in was on the third floor, facing the parking lot. My daughter pressed the panic b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Amanda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tamra H, General Manager at Sleep Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2013

Wow! Thank you so much for giving us such a wonderful review! We are so pleased to hear that you had such a wonderful experience and that you will be returning to stay with us again! We thank you for your kind words and look forward to seeing you when back in Gettysburg!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (571)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

451 - 457 of 571 reviews

Reviewed 22 October 2013

I cannot say enough about the employees of this hotel, from the front desk to housekeeping, they are all so polite. I had a large fire house group attend the National Fallen Firefighters weekend and we stayed at this location. It was great as we were very close to where the families stay to attend the weekend and there is a nice restaurant across the street as well. I had to call numerous times to ask questions and dealt with Heather and Tamara at the front and they were extremely accommodating! I would highly suggest that you stay at this hotel, my group will definitely be returning....on a side note, the waffles that they offer in the morning are fantastic! Beautifully decorated, even the firemen complimented it!!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lauren S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tamra H, General Manager at Sleep Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2013

Thank you so much! Wow what a great review! We are so happy that you and your group enjoyed your stay! We loved having you here and can't wait to see you again next year!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2013

You can tell it was recently renovated. It was very clean and updated. The fireplace in the lobby and candles at night time were a nice touch. Free breakfast was good. We had a room with a jetted tub, and it was lovely. Didn't use the hotel pool, but it looked VERY tiny. It's a little bit outside of town, but it's only a 5-10 minute drive to all the attractions. Would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jessica D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tamra H, General Manager at Sleep Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2013

Thank you for your response concerning your recent stay with us. We love to hear feed back from our guest and we appreciate you taking the time to do that. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed the whirlpool tub, fireplace in the lobby and the candels! We believe in a warm welcome for all of our guests. We want you to feel at home and relaxed. And it sounds like we did just that! Thank you again and we look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2013

Sleep Inn was very accomodating and the personnel were very friendly. I loved the layout of our room with the sink area outside the bath and toilet area. It was a very large room with plenty of space. I would definately go back there again. It was great to have breakfast included.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gail R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tamra H, General Manager at Sleep Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and we very much look forward to having you back again when in Gettysburg!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2013 via mobile

We stayed for one night while visiting Gettysburg. The stay was great. The room was clean and comfortable. Breakfast was good. The location was a little further from downtown than i thought but it was only about a 5 min drive to everything. The staff was very friendly also. I would stay here again!

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kelz225
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tamra H, General Manager at Sleep Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2013

Thank so much for taking the time to review our hotel. We appreciate your kinds words. I will be sure to share your comments with our entire team who really does go above and beyond to ensure that our guests our comfortable. We look forward to seeing you again when back in Gettysburg, PA!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2013

I booked this hotel because I love the location. It's not in town but a quick drive and your there. The room was very clean, the bed was outstanding and the pillows were just right. I don't think the staff could have been nicer. This will be my go to hotel next visit to Gettysburg.

Room Tip: I got the two queen room with sofa bed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EMoore11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather B, Front Office Manager at Sleep Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2013

Thank you so much for your wonderful feedback. Our staff love there job in assisting guests with there stay and making sure it goes absolutely great. Were pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us, and we hope to see you again when your back in town of Gettysburg!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2013

We arrived on September 21, 2013 in Gettysburg and had booked a room at the Sleep Inn for two nights. It's a fairly small hotel, but conveniently located right off the highway. We were greeted right away, and our room was ready even though we were a few hours early. We stayed on the third floor in a room with two queen size beds. The room was comfortable, modern and VERY CLEAN! There is a breakfast in the Breakfast Bar off of the main lobby each morning (cereal, toast, pastries, waffles, eggs, bacon, juice, coffee). We did not have breakfast on our first morning, as it was very crowded. We did on the second day, and it was fine. The hotel was quiet, and the staff were attentive. We wouldn't hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank superali72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather B, Front Office Manager at Sleep Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2013

Were so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay! We absolutely enjoy hearing everyone's compliments, our staff works hard to make sure everyone feels at home during there stay. We hope to see you again in the near future! Thanks so much for your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gettysburg hotels
0.6 mi away
Wyndham Gettysburg
Wyndham Gettysburg
#7 of 28 in Gettysburg
2,603 reviews
3.3 mi away
Best Western Gettysburg
Best Western Gettysburg
#1 of 28 in Gettysburg
302 reviews
3.3 mi away
Quality Inn Gettysburg Battlefield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Gettysburg
3.0 mi away
Comfort Suites Gettysburg
Comfort Suites Gettysburg
#9 of 28 in Gettysburg
1,537 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Gettysburg
Hampton Inn Gettysburg
#4 of 28 in Gettysburg
840 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn and Suites

Address: 1650 York Rd, Gettysburg, PA 17325-8201
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Gettysburg
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Gettysburg
#4 Family Hotel in Gettysburg
#6 Business Hotel in Gettysburg
Price Range: £50 - £122 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sleep Inn and Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This property is presently undergoing renovations under new management. It is a forty room Hotel with an indoor pool, physical fitness room, free hot breakfast and free wi-fi and business center It is our goal to make your stay as comfortable and convenient as possible. We take great pride in our cleanliness and attention to detail when it comes to our Guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sleep Inn and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Hotel Gettysburg
Sleep Inn Gettysburg
Sleep Inn Hotel Gettysburg
Gettysburg Sleep Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing