We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Sleep Inn and Suites
Ranked #3 of 27 Hotels in Gettysburg
Certificate of Excellence
rochester, NY
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“great stay”
Reviewed 14 December 2013

We stopped here on our drive to Florida. I was comped a free room by having enough Choice Hotel points. This is an "all suite" property.

The room had a king bed with a sofa bed, coffee table and work desk. The layout was very spacious. The wood doors for the closet and bathroom added a rich touch. The amenities were included coffee maker, microwave, fridge, flat screen TV and all the bathroom products and hair dryer. Everything was clean, spotless and inviting. A full hot breakfast buffet in the morning was offered.

This extra space would have been a good value had we paid for the room. I think the one room suite is becoming a hotel prototype in many of the hotel chains. You get a very pleasant and restful experience at a similar cost of a typical hotel room or for just a little more money,

I am pretty sure the king suite will be my choice for the future.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rochesterNY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mackenzie V, Guest Relations Manager at Sleep Inn and Suites, responded to this review, 16 December 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel and sharing your recent stay with us. We are pleased to know that our room was very comfortable and our amenities were helpful to you. Thank you again for staying with us and we look forward to seeing you if ever in Gettysburg again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

556 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    353
    158
    33
    8
    4
See reviews for
236
172
19
42
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (109)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Castle, Delaware
Level 6 Contributor
112 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 November 2013

It was our first visit to the Sleep Inn Suites, usually we stay at the Marriott, but since we received a better rate at the Sleep Inn we decided to give them a try and we were pleasantly surprised. The staff was very accommodating and friendly, especially Mackenzie. The rooms were clean and comfortable, the only drawback was limited tv channels and you might have needed a knife and fork to drink the coffee. The breakfast was good and precluded you from trying to find a place to eat on a busy weekend. We enjoyed our stay so much we booked our rooms for next years Remembrance Day weekend and again thank you to Mackenzie for helping us with our rooms for next year.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank walkerbail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tamra H, General Manager at Sleep Inn and Suites, responded to this review, 5 December 2013
Thank you for sharing your recent stay with us. We love hearing such great feedback from our guests. Thank you for the kind words regaurding our staff and hotel! When back in Gettysburg we look forward to seeing agian!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlisle, Pennsylvania, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 November 2013

I absolutely love the theme of this hotel, very zen-like and calming. The rooms are clean and the whirlpool tub is so relaxing. Front desk staff is super friendly, they really make your stay feel just like home. Breakfast is wonderful....eggs, bagels, muffins, cereal, etc. Oh and did I mention the hot chocolate?! During my stay they began decorating for the holidays and by the time I checked out on Sunday, the lobby was just beautiful with the lights and tree!! The hotel also has a very inviting smell when you walk through the door. Already have reservations to stay here again!!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank WalkerBait
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tamra H, General Manager at Sleep Inn and Suites, responded to this review, 5 December 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel and let us know about your stay with us. It was a pleasure having you here. I am so happy to hear that you really enjoyed your stay. We try to make all of our guest feel comfortable, we want to be your home away from home. We look forward to having you stay with us again when back in Gettysburg!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pascagoula, Mississippi
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 November 2013

The staff was wonderful, very sweet and good to us. We were here for 2 months on a travel job, they kept our room very clean, rooms were big and very quite, felt very safe, beds were comfortable slept great and the whole building was always spotless. Would definitely stay here again if ever the chance.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tamra H, General Manager at Sleep Inn and Suites, responded to this review, 6 November 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our Hotel! We thourghly enjoyed having the both of your here.
I am so glad that you were happy here with us for your 2 month stay. We enjoyed having you here and we miss you. We hope to see you again when back in Gettysburg. Thank you again from all of us at the Sleep Inn & Suites Gettysburg!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 November 2013

The room was updated, large and clean. The staff were friendly and went the extra mile of putting a welcome note on our night stand which addressed us by name. We had made reservations prior to our arrival so they expected us but never have I seen a hotel leave a personalized note and a little snack for a guest. This was impressive.

The breakfast room wasn't very large but we weren't there in peak season so it wasn't an issue. I could see that it might be a problem in peak season if the hotel is packed to capacity.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank traceyincanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tamra H, General Manager at Sleep Inn and Suites, responded to this review, 6 November 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our Hotel! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay here at the Sleep Inn & Suites. We do try to exceed the expectations of each and every one of our guests. We appreciate your kind words and we value you as our guest. We do hope that we will see you again when back in Gettysburg!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 October 2013

We hadn't visited Gettysburg in 20 years so we didn't know what to expect but we were extremely pleased with this choice. The room we were given was an upgrade because we are frequent customers at Choice hotels, but I feel all rooms were kept at the same cleanliness standards. The staff were all friendly, at the desk and at the breakfast room. We stayed here for several days and were extremely pleased with the value.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Katherine H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tamra H, General Manager at Sleep Inn and Suites, responded to this review, 6 November 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our Sleep Inn & Suites. We appreciate your kind words regaurding our Hotel and staff. We are so happy to here that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to having you back when in Gettysburg!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abingdon, Virginia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 October 2013

I have stayed at Sleep Inn several times, but this location was by far the best! The staff were wonderful, the room was clean and very accommodating. The shower was glorious! I understand that many people read these, with skepticsim, and the poor reviews about the size of the pool, I had read prior to staying were almost disheartening, but I am so glad I chose this one! My daughter is three years old, and the pool is only 3 ft deep, and quite small, but very quaint for a small family, or a family with children 10 and under, would be okay with this spot. The breakfast was wonderful. All around a great place to stay! Minutes from town or local vendors and attractions. Just a great experience, and will definitely stay there if we return!

Room Tip: The room I stayed in was on the third floor, facing the parking lot. My daughter pressed the panic b...
See more room tips
Green Features: They are a green centered establishment, they only wash items that need to be washed, change bed linens if you request them to during your stay. Not to say I felt it was unsanitary, because it was the cleanest hotel I have ever stayed in!
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Amanda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tamra H, General Manager at Sleep Inn and Suites, responded to this review, 6 November 2013
Wow! Thank you so much for giving us such a wonderful review! We are so pleased to hear that you had such a wonderful experience and that you will be returning to stay with us again! We thank you for your kind words and look forward to seeing you when back in Gettysburg!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gettysburg hotels
0.6 mi away
Wyndham Gettysburg
Wyndham Gettysburg
#6 of 27 in Gettysburg
2,500 reviews
3.3 mi away
Quality Inn Gettysburg Battlefield
3.0 mi away
Comfort Suites Gettysburg
Comfort Suites Gettysburg
#9 of 27 in Gettysburg
1,504 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Gettysburg
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Gettysburg
Hampton Inn Gettysburg
#4 of 27 in Gettysburg
790 reviews
2.9 mi away
1863 Inn of Gettysburg
1863 Inn of Gettysburg
#10 of 27 in Gettysburg
872 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn and Suites

Property: Sleep Inn and Suites
Address: 1650 York Rd, Gettysburg, PA 17325-8201
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Gettysburg
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Gettysburg
#4 Family Hotel in Gettysburg
#6 Business Hotel in Gettysburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sleep Inn and Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This property is presently undergoing renovations under new management. It is a forty room Hotel with an indoor pool, physical fitness room, free hot breakfast and free wi-fi and business center It is our goal to make your stay as comfortable and convenient as possible. We take great pride in our cleanliness and attention to detail when it comes to our Guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Sleep Inn and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Hotel Gettysburg
Sleep Inn Gettysburg
Sleep Inn Hotel Gettysburg
Gettysburg Sleep Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing