We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and Comfy”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Sleep Inn and Suites
Ranked #3 of 28 Hotels in Gettysburg
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 December 2013

We decided to stay here on a recent trip to see family over Christmas. No complaints. Lobby was beautifully decorated and smelled great while checking in. The bed was comfortable and our black lab enjoyed his stay too!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ciara C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mackenzie V, Guest Relations Manager at Sleep Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2014

Thank you for taking time to share your experience with us. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and so did your black lab. We hope that we made your stay feel like home away from home especially during the holidays. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (565)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

438 - 444 of 565 reviews

Reviewed 14 December 2013

We stopped here on our drive to Florida. I was comped a free room by having enough Choice Hotel points. This is an "all suite" property.

The room had a king bed with a sofa bed, coffee table and work desk. The layout was very spacious. The wood doors for the closet and bathroom added a rich touch. The amenities were included coffee maker, microwave, fridge, flat screen TV and all the bathroom products and hair dryer. Everything was clean, spotless and inviting. A full hot breakfast buffet in the morning was offered.

This extra space would have been a good value had we paid for the room. I think the one room suite is becoming a hotel prototype in many of the hotel chains. You get a very pleasant and restful experience at a similar cost of a typical hotel room or for just a little more money,

I am pretty sure the king suite will be my choice for the future.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rochesterNY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mackenzie V, Guest Relations Manager at Sleep Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 16 December 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel and sharing your recent stay with us. We are pleased to know that our room was very comfortable and our amenities were helpful to you. Thank you again for staying with us and we look forward to seeing you if ever in Gettysburg again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2013

It was our first visit to the Sleep Inn Suites, usually we stay at the Marriott, but since we received a better rate at the Sleep Inn we decided to give them a try and we were pleasantly surprised. The staff was very accommodating and friendly, especially Mackenzie. The rooms were clean and comfortable, the only drawback was limited tv channels and you might have needed a knife and fork to drink the coffee. The breakfast was good and precluded you from trying to find a place to eat on a busy weekend. We enjoyed our stay so much we booked our rooms for next years Remembrance Day weekend and again thank you to Mackenzie for helping us with our rooms for next year.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank walkerbail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tamra H, General Manager at Sleep Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2013

Thank you for sharing your recent stay with us. We love hearing such great feedback from our guests. Thank you for the kind words regaurding our staff and hotel! When back in Gettysburg we look forward to seeing agian!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2013

I absolutely love the theme of this hotel, very zen-like and calming. The rooms are clean and the whirlpool tub is so relaxing. Front desk staff is super friendly, they really make your stay feel just like home. Breakfast is wonderful....eggs, bagels, muffins, cereal, etc. Oh and did I mention the hot chocolate?! During my stay they began decorating for the holidays and by the time I checked out on Sunday, the lobby was just beautiful with the lights and tree!! The hotel also has a very inviting smell when you walk through the door. Already have reservations to stay here again!!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank WalkerBait
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tamra H, General Manager at Sleep Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel and let us know about your stay with us. It was a pleasure having you here. I am so happy to hear that you really enjoyed your stay. We try to make all of our guest feel comfortable, we want to be your home away from home. We look forward to having you stay with us again when back in Gettysburg!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2013

The staff was wonderful, very sweet and good to us. We were here for 2 months on a travel job, they kept our room very clean, rooms were big and very quite, felt very safe, beds were comfortable slept great and the whole building was always spotless. Would definitely stay here again if ever the chance.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Gina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tamra H, General Manager at Sleep Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review our Hotel! We thourghly enjoyed having the both of your here.
I am so glad that you were happy here with us for your 2 month stay. We enjoyed having you here and we miss you. We hope to see you again when back in Gettysburg. Thank you again from all of us at the Sleep Inn & Suites Gettysburg!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2013

The room was updated, large and clean. The staff were friendly and went the extra mile of putting a welcome note on our night stand which addressed us by name. We had made reservations prior to our arrival so they expected us but never have I seen a hotel leave a personalized note and a little snack for a guest. This was impressive.

The breakfast room wasn't very large but we weren't there in peak season so it wasn't an issue. I could see that it might be a problem in peak season if the hotel is packed to capacity.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank traceyincanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tamra H, General Manager at Sleep Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our Hotel! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay here at the Sleep Inn & Suites. We do try to exceed the expectations of each and every one of our guests. We appreciate your kind words and we value you as our guest. We do hope that we will see you again when back in Gettysburg!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2013

We hadn't visited Gettysburg in 20 years so we didn't know what to expect but we were extremely pleased with this choice. The room we were given was an upgrade because we are frequent customers at Choice hotels, but I feel all rooms were kept at the same cleanliness standards. The staff were all friendly, at the desk and at the breakfast room. We stayed here for several days and were extremely pleased with the value.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Katherine H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tamra H, General Manager at Sleep Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review our Sleep Inn & Suites. We appreciate your kind words regaurding our Hotel and staff. We are so happy to here that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to having you back when in Gettysburg!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gettysburg hotels
0.6 mi away
Wyndham Gettysburg
Wyndham Gettysburg
#7 of 28 in Gettysburg
2,570 reviews
3.3 mi away
Quality Inn Gettysburg Battlefield
3.3 mi away
Best Western Gettysburg
Best Western Gettysburg
#1 of 28 in Gettysburg
233 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Gettysburg
Hampton Inn Gettysburg
#4 of 28 in Gettysburg
819 reviews
3.0 mi away
Comfort Suites Gettysburg
Comfort Suites Gettysburg
#8 of 28 in Gettysburg
1,527 reviews
3.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Gettysburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn and Suites

Address: 1650 York Rd, Gettysburg, PA 17325-8201
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Gettysburg
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Gettysburg
#4 Family Hotel in Gettysburg
#6 Business Hotel in Gettysburg
Price Range: £65 - £143 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sleep Inn and Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This property is presently undergoing renovations under new management. It is a forty room Hotel with an indoor pool, physical fitness room, free hot breakfast and free wi-fi and business center It is our goal to make your stay as comfortable and convenient as possible. We take great pride in our cleanliness and attention to detail when it comes to our Guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Choice Hotels, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Ebookers, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sleep Inn and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Hotel Gettysburg
Sleep Inn Gettysburg
Sleep Inn Hotel Gettysburg
Gettysburg Sleep Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing