We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Sleep Inn and Suites
Ranked #3 of 27 Hotels in Gettysburg
Certificate of Excellence
Fairfax, Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
528 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 225 helpful votes
“Nice Hotel”
Reviewed 26 May 2014

We stayed here several months ago. I gave them a negative review based on their terrible WIFI service. That has been changed and it is much better. The rooms here are nice and in spite of its location on a main road, it is quiet. One MAJOR thing that needs correction: the bath tub has no bath mat. The tub is very slippery when you shower. Be careful, you will get hurt! I asked the front desk and was told they don't have them?!? Huh?

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank eaglesclaw121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tamra H, General Manager at Sleep Inn and Suites, responded to this review, 27 May 2014
Thank you so much for giving us a wonderful review. We are so happy that you did return to our hotel and that you were happy with your stay. We will take your comments into consideration as we do with all reviews, and make changes where needed to improve our guests satisfaction. Thank you again and we look forward to your return!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

558 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    355
    158
    33
    8
    4
See reviews for
237
173
19
42
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (110)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pittsburgh, PA
Level 6 Contributor
160 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2014

Stayed at this hotel for 3 nights at the beginning of May. It was wonderful experience. To begin at check in I was recognized as a platinum member of the hotel chain. Can't say this happens too often at other hotels. I was told that I was being upgraded to a Suite. The room was great as well as spacious, clean and very comfortable. The staff were very helpful and polite. The cookies and lemonade in the lobby was refreshing. The bed was very comfortable and produced a very good night sleep. The breakfast was also enjoyable and had many selections. The pool was small but refreshing and the weight room was adequate. The hotel is about 2 miles from the center of town but worth the short drive. Will stay here again when in Gettysburg.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank zebrasky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tamra H, General Manager at Sleep Inn and Suites, responded to this review, 16 May 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to give us such a wonderful review!
We appreciate your feedback and value your opinion. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay and the amenities that we offer. We work very hard to make sure each of our guests feels welcome and comfortable while staying with us. Thank you again and we look forward to seeing when back in Gettysburg!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woodbridge, Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
126 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2014

We stayed a couple nights here back in April and felt that it was very reasonable for the price. The breakfast is sufficient with the basics of cold cereals and Danish's, ability to make waffles, and what seemed to be instant eggs... The sausage gravy and biscuits were pretty good... The room was clean and was located only a couple miles from the main drag... Didn't use the pool but we read reviews that stated it was small. I believe even the hotel website states just that. We really only slept in the hotel room! The rest of the day we were taking tours, visiting downtown, the local Harley dealership, etc., etc. If you want to be right downtown, this isn't right downtown. Funny how many people complain about the lack of restaurants and nightlife nearby when all they had to do was Google the location or even look at the Hotel website for distances to the sites. All in all we were happy with the hotel and would use it again! We do a lot of research prior to making our reservations so that we only rate it based on what we know.

We knew it was away from the city.
We knew it was not near the nightlife or walking distance to restaurants.
We knew it was a 2-3 Star hotel.
We knew it had both a small pool and gym.
We knew the price.

So we won't rate based on those attributes...

That said, based on the things we didn't know, quietness, cleanliness, etc... we thought this hotel provided great bang for the buck! Thanks Sleep Inn!!!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Scott H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tamra H, General Manager at Sleep Inn and Suites, responded to this review, 10 May 2014
Wow what a great review! Thank you so much for taking the time to tell us about your recent stay with us. We very much appreciate your feedback and kind words. We take great pride in our hotel and we are so pleased to know that you noticed and found our hotel to be just what you needed. Thank you again and we hope to see you when back in Gettysburg!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chillicothe, Ohio
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2014

Stayed for four nights while visiting the area. Very Clean and Quiet. Breakfast was good and employees were very helpful with our questions about the area. Just far enough away from the center of town to make it enjoyable.

Room Tip: All rooms recently remodeled and are nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robin009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tamra H, Manager at Sleep Inn and Suites, responded to this review, 5 May 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We value your opinion and appreciate your kind words. I will be sure to share your comments with our entire staff. We are so pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to see you again when back in Gettysburg!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corning, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 May 2014

We checked in very late. We had to wait before anyone came to desk. Kids were disappointed with pool It was very small and water was cloudy breakfast was not that great ended up at McDonald down the road hotel was away from the town Rooms were not large enough for our family

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Peggy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tamra H, General Manager at Sleep Inn and Suites, responded to this review, 5 May 2014
I am very sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us. In General our guest leave our hotel very happy and actually love our hotel, staff member and amenities. We have a wonderful staff that most of our guest comment on how friendly, pleasant and helpful they are. We are disappointed that you do not feel the same. Thank you for your feedback and we hope that you would consider returning to our hotel so that we can have a chance to show you how great we really are.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Strongville
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 May 2014 via mobile

Last time we stayed at the Comfort Suites near visitor center. It was very nice hotel and Close to town. This one is away from the town. No place to eat nearby. Staff was kind of slow who handled check in and phone at same time. Pool was nothing but a hole in ground. Very small fitness room. Rooms were clean but small. I can tell some of the items in breakfast was from yesterday. I had a discount coupon but was told it is only valid some time. Price was not bad. Next time I would look for another hotel

Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Mary D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tamra H, General Manager at Sleep Inn and Suites, responded to this review, 2 May 2014
I am so sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your recent stay at our hotel. We take great pride in our hotel and the service that we provide to our guests. To see such a low score is very disappointing to us. This is not typical for our hotel and again I do apologize for not meeting your standards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richmond, Virginia
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2014

We stayed here for one night and it was a great place. Just on the outskirts of Gettysburg , it was ideal location. Minutes to downtown and all the entertainment. Several restaurants close by. Clean comfortable room and I will stay here again the next time I'm in town.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank johnsteph1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tamra H, General Manager at Sleep Inn and Suites, responded to this review, 1 May 2014
Thank you so much for telling us about your recent stay at our hotel. We appreciate the positive feedback! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to your return to Gettysburg!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gettysburg hotels
0.6 mi away
Wyndham Gettysburg
Wyndham Gettysburg
#6 of 27 in Gettysburg
2,508 reviews
3.3 mi away
Quality Inn Gettysburg Battlefield
3.0 mi away
Comfort Suites Gettysburg
Comfort Suites Gettysburg
#9 of 27 in Gettysburg
1,505 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Gettysburg
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Gettysburg
Hampton Inn Gettysburg
#4 of 27 in Gettysburg
796 reviews
2.9 mi away
1863 Inn of Gettysburg
1863 Inn of Gettysburg
#10 of 27 in Gettysburg
874 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn and Suites

Property: Sleep Inn and Suites
Address: 1650 York Rd, Gettysburg, PA 17325-8201
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Gettysburg
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Gettysburg
#4 Family Hotel in Gettysburg
#6 Business Hotel in Gettysburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sleep Inn and Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This property is presently undergoing renovations under new management. It is a forty room Hotel with an indoor pool, physical fitness room, free hot breakfast and free wi-fi and business center It is our goal to make your stay as comfortable and convenient as possible. We take great pride in our cleanliness and attention to detail when it comes to our Guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Sleep Inn and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Hotel Gettysburg
Sleep Inn Gettysburg
Sleep Inn Hotel Gettysburg
Gettysburg Sleep Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing