We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“sclark”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Sleep Inn and Suites
Ranked #2 of 27 Hotels in Gettysburg
Certificate of Excellence
Jerusalem, Ohio
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“sclark”
Reviewed 21 July 2014

we were there for three nights everything was so clean and nice I couldn't wait to try out the bed it felt like heaven grandsons couldn't wait to hit the pool so they did every morning and night breakfast was fabulous hated to leave to go sightseeing everyone should stay there

Room Tip: no bad rooms that I saw
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rick C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tamra H, General Manager at Sleep Inn and Suites, responded to this review, 25 July 2014
Thnak you so much for giving us a perfect score. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are happy that you found our beds comfortable and that your grandsons enjoyed the pool. We look forward to having you stay with us again when back in Gettysburg!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

533 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    344
    147
    31
    7
    4
See reviews for
224
165
16
42
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (104)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rochester, New York
1 review
Reviewed 18 July 2014

I had a great experience at the hotel. The staff were kind and helpful, the room was comfortable, and the food was delicious. The hotel is the perfect distance from town. It is easy to get to and from the hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank amasinger94312
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tamra H, General Manager at Sleep Inn and Suites, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
Thank you for giving us a perfect score! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and found our hotel to be comfortable with friendly and helpful staff and great breakfast. We appreciate you taking the time to let us know how we are doing. Your feedback gives us the tools to ensure that each of our guest have the same enjoyable experience that you had. We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swisher, Iowa
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 July 2014

We stayed at the Sleep Inn of Gettysburg earlier this week. We found it had many positives but a just a few negatives. When you walk into the hotel it smells delicious and the offering of a drink and cookies was very welcoming. The hotel was very clean and the room was pleasant. It was on the smaller side but that didn't seem to be a problem for the 3 of us. The breakfast was very nice and we enjoyed the variety of offerings. The employee who took care of the breakfast in the morning was very pleasant and took great care of us. The pool was tiny but it sufficed for our 12 year old who had a great time practicing a few swimming strokes. On the downside was the bathroom odor. It smelled very strongly of mildew/mold and we noticed the caulking around the tub was bad. The odor was pretty strong. The front desk was not especially friendly or welcoming when we did arrive after our long trip but you never know what kind of day that young lady may have had. :) The hotel itself was located near several places to eat but was away from all the Gettysburg main traffic and so this was nice. Overall, not a bad place to stay.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Gabriella F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tamra H, General Manager at Sleep Inn and Suites, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent stay with us. We value your feedback. I see that there were many things about our hotel that you enjoyed, such as the smell of our hotel, the cookies and beverages that we offer to our guest each evening. Also the cleanliness of our hotel. Our staff works very hard to ensure our hotel is spotless and we thank you for noticing. We are also happy to hear that you enjoyed our free hot breakfast and the service that you received from our breakfast hostess. Please except my apologies for the caulking in your room which at this point has been taken care of and also for the not so friendly welcome that you and your family received. This too has been addressed. Thank you again for sharing all of your comments with us and we hope that you will be back to see us again and we may get the chance to really WOW you and you will see how great we truly are. We hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ephrata, Pennsylvania
1 review
Reviewed 18 July 2014

we stayed there for 2 nights and it was the best motel we ever stayed at we would highly recamend it to any body staying in the Gettysburg area the motel was well keep and quit anything you needed they got for you

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank dale m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tamra H, General Manager at Sleep Inn and Suites, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
Wow thank you for a perfect score! We appreciate you taking the time to review our hotel and tell us about your recent stay with us. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed our hotel, the cleanliness and friendly and helpful staff.

Thank you again and we look forward to your return!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Annapolis, Maryland
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 July 2014

Excellent service and extremely clean, spacious rooms! Very close to historic downtown and battlefield. The free breakfast had a good selection to choose from...eggs, sausage, cereal, and waffles. The staff was very friendly. We will be back.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Licata97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tamra H, General Manager at Sleep Inn and Suites, responded to this review, 17 July 2014
Thank you for a perfect score! We appreciate you taking your valuable time to tell us about your stay with us. We love hearing our guests tell us how clean they find our hotel and how friendly and helpful our staff are. Thank you for your wonderful comments about our free hot breakfast! We are glad that you enjoyed our selection and your entire stay! We look forward to your return to the Sleep Inn & Suites Gettysburg!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 15 July 2014

We had 2 rooms both were very comfortable and clean the staff was very friendly we will definitely stay again and recommend it to our family and friends that are going to be in the area on vacation for the price it is a value it is close to the tourist attractions and restraunts

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tamra H, General Manager at Sleep Inn and Suites, responded to this review, 17 July 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to tell us about your stay at the Sleep Inn & Suites. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and found our hotel to be clean and comfortable. Thank you for your comments on our friendly staff, they go above and beyond to ensure our guest have a memorable stay. Thank you for a perfect score! It means so much to our entire team to receive positive feedback such as yours from our guests. We very much look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lynchburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2014

Our family stayed here while on vacation in Gettysburg! I loved the fireplace as you first walk into the hotel! The front desk checked us in quickly so we could get to our rooms, and always had a friendly smile as we walked by the desk. The rooms were very good and clean--even had mints on the pillows which my daughter loved!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wendy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tamra H, General Manager at Sleep Inn and Suites, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
We appreciate you taking the time to review our hotel and we thank you for a perfect score. We love hearing feedback from our guests! Thank you for your wonderful comments about our friendly staff and clean rooms. We are thrilled that your family enjoyed your stay with us and that your daughter loved the mints. :) We look forward to having you back again when in Gettysburg!
Thank you again for a great review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gettysburg hotels
0.6 mi away
Wyndham Gettysburg
Wyndham Gettysburg
#6 of 27 in Gettysburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,413 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Gettysburg
Hampton Inn Gettysburg
#4 of 27 in Gettysburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 753 reviews
3.3 mi away
Quality Inn Gettysburg Battlefield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Comfort Suites Gettysburg
Comfort Suites Gettysburg
#7 of 27 in Gettysburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,477 reviews
3.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Gettysburg
1.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Gettysburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn and Suites

Property: Sleep Inn and Suites
Address: 1650 York Rd, Gettysburg, PA 17325-8201
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Gettysburg
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Gettysburg
#4 Family Hotel in Gettysburg
#6 Business Hotel in Gettysburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sleep Inn and Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This property is presently undergoing renovations under new management. It is a forty room Hotel with an indoor pool, physical fitness room, free hot breakfast and free wi-fi and business center It is our goal to make your stay as comfortable and convenient as possible. We take great pride in our cleanliness and attention to detail when it comes to our Guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sleep Inn and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Hotel Gettysburg
Sleep Inn Gettysburg
Sleep Inn Hotel Gettysburg
Gettysburg Sleep Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing