We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stay at risk of your health, and without water or bathroom service!!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Drummer Boy Camping Resort
Reviewed 10 July 2014

Water service stopped and ran dry and no clean bathrooms were provided! Management is worthless and rude! Bathrooms were filthy and cleaning crews were just sitting around in golf carts doing nothing! Park needs updated and for the prices they charge it is ridiculous they haven't!!!!! Stay away from this park!!!!!

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Gettysburgrelics
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (216)
There are newer reviews for Drummer Boy Camping Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

102 - 108 of 216 reviews

Reviewed 6 July 2014

We stayed over July 4th weekend and enjoy it. We rented a cottage (2 adults and 3 children). The kids loved the bunk beds and swimming pool. However, it was too pricey...over $700 for 3 nights - too much. Prices did not match the website prices!! Investigate before booking!!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Andy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2014 via mobile

This was the worst experience I have had in the 5 years ive stayed here for the 4th of July holiday. First of all the bathrooms are disgusting. There was no water, poop, urine, blood, and everything else you could think of there. Second of all we got our golf cart confiscated without being carded or asked for our ID's so they had no idea what age I was. Third of all my aunt and uncle got kicked out for saying their bathrooms arent clean. Which they arent. There is hair all over the showers and only 2 lights out of the 5 work. The one bathroom stall hasnt worked the whole time I was here. The grass needs to be mowed and weeds are everywhere not even trimmed. The volleyball court was nice and the space we had was grand otherwise it was horrible and we are never coming again.
xoxo thanks for a bad trip

Stayed: July 2014
7  Thank haili_anderson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

We just returned from a two night stay at this campground and will never return. This "resort" is overpriced with hidden costs. They advertise their activity pool but do not disclose that there is a pricey cost to ride the water slide. The campground is located right off of a very busy interstate, making the atmosphere noisy throughout the day and night. Fortunately we did not have to use the public bathrooms, as the showers appeared dark and dirty. The general store has very little. They advertise a snack bar but we made the mistake of buying breakfast sandwiches there one morning that ended up in the trash. They advertise a mini golf however it also appears run down and was unappealing to our two young children. The only positive was the pool, which was clean and fun for our family. I have never written a review about any other vacation experience but feel the need to inform others about our experience. Please do your research before booking a campsite here.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Amy28201
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2014

We stayed here on memorial weekend and rented a cottage. We were located up front by the front pool area and close to the snack bar and office. The campground is very large, we had to drive up to the other pool area where they had the slide. It was very nice that weekend and we enjoyed walking around and going to the pools and also snackbar. Our son loved getting Hershey ice cream cones everyday. Our cottage was nice and clean. We enjoyed making a fire in fire pit and roasting marshmallows and using the grill to make chicken kebobs for supper one night. We are locals and this was a 3-night "staycation" for us, it was fun because we had never been there. You do hear some road noise from route 15, but other than that it was pretty quiet.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Suzy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

We just got back from our fathers day weekend, we found that the campground was extremely nice we loved the privacy for each campsite. We did end up bringing our golf cart which is insured and was very upset about the hidden cost of a pass $25 that you must have in order to ride around on it, I guess it's because they offer rentals and if you don't rent one from them they find a different way to get a few bucks. The pools were nice as well as both of my boys had a wonderful time there but another hidden cost was the waterslide, my oldest son was so excited about the slide but he ran up to go down the slide (48" or taller) and was told he could go down one time for free and then had to purchase a $10 wristband for the day, I mean come on that's crazy it's just a slide and the water for pete's sake is pool water ! ! To be honest the reason we chose this campground for the weekend was because of the pool and being able to ride the golf cart.....none of these charges were mentioned during our reservation time nor online. Other than that I can't really complain, other than some of the nuts who drove passed our campsite going 50mph or more especially when our children were playing outside. We will definitely go back but next time the kids will have to visit the other pool and we will still pay the $25 for the golf cart fee because the campground is huge but we will still complain about it ;) Anyway I suggest to go and see for yourself ! !

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Thank Becki H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2014

Me and My family went there for an entire summer while moving and it was fun don't get me wrong. The only problem i felt that was an issue was how clean the bathrooms were and the staff. The Staff at the front counter were very kind and helped when there was an issue but the staff that drove around and maintained the resort were self centered. The Pool staff didn't seem to want to talk much and didn't seem happy. The Bathrooms on the other hand were ok but the showers were dirty with hair and bugs, and the toilet stalls were not the most clean ether. Lastly the mini golf area, Not the cleanest but not bad they did an ok job but the green looks a little weathered. Now Some Good Things, I felt the location was nice except for the highway during the day but the view was ok. The pool was clean so no need to worry about that. You can also take a golf cart to ride around on or you can rent one. The resort has a activity schedule for the kids during the summer. all in all I Recommend this place but don't expect it to be perfect.

Room Tip: The Cabins Come in a few sizes depending on the group size. If you get one get one in the Circle the...
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Darrin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gettysburg hotels
2.0 mi away
Quality Inn Gettysburg Battlefield
1.2 mi away
Wyndham Gettysburg
Wyndham Gettysburg
#6 of 28 in Gettysburg
2,548 reviews
2.1 mi away
Best Western Gettysburg
Best Western Gettysburg
#1 of 28 in Gettysburg
203 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Sleep Inn and Suites
Sleep Inn and Suites
#3 of 28 in Gettysburg
560 reviews
1.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Gettysburg
1.7 mi away
Comfort Suites Gettysburg
Comfort Suites Gettysburg
#8 of 28 in Gettysburg
1,517 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Drummer Boy Camping Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drummer Boy Camping Resort

Address: 1300 Hanover Rd, Gettysburg, PA 17325-7707
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Gettysburg
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 7 Speciality Lodging in Gettysburg
Price Range: £174 - £175 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Drummer Boy Camping Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Drummer Boy Camping Hotel Gettysburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing