We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not impressed ....”

Appalachian Brewing Company - Gettysburg Gateway
Ranked #13 of 129 Restaurants in Gettysburg
Price range: US$6 - US$22
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, After-hours, Reservations, Takeout
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
28 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Not impressed ....”
Reviewed 15 July 2014

First restaurant ever without a steak on the menu! Definitely bar fare here - sandwiches and appetizers. We were looking for a dinner after traveling all day - had a hard time finding a selection that fit the bill of a meal - meat, potato and veggies. A good sized restaurant but all the customers were being squeezed into the bar side by the hostess. Noisy - TVs and loud conversation from several large parties. Better option for lunch - skip if looking for dinner.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank N R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,066 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    383
    386
    177
    82
    38
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Mr. ”
Reviewed 14 July 2014 via mobile

Food was good
Good local beer. Waitress started out good but disappeared. Had to approach hostess for check.

Helpful?
1 Thank Terry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Red Bank, New Jersey
2 reviews
“great root beer”
Reviewed 13 July 2014

had lunch sat 7/12/14. root beer was to die for, both reg and diet. food was surprisingly good. we both had pulled pork dishes. service was alittle slow but staff was friendly. would go back

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Pat W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spring Grove, Pa
Level Contributor
102 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Dinner after a movie”
Reviewed 12 July 2014 via mobile

For dinner I got the grilled chicken caprese and my husband got the meatloaf. Both meals were delicious and the portions are HUGE!! I Got their pb mouse pie for dessert - best one I've ever had. To top it all off the service was fast and professional. Can't wait to go back!!

Helpful?
Thank city2country
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Berlin, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“great meal, great service”
Reviewed 9 July 2014

Had a great meal and service. Read bad reviews on service but we had a fabulous waitress. Worth stopping. Good beer!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Trudiehu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Appalachian Brewing Company - Gettysburg Gateway also viewed

 

Been to Appalachian Brewing Company - Gettysburg Gateway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing