We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Gettysburg Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
James Gettys Hotel(Gettysburg)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Colton Motel(Gettysburg)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,186)
Filter reviews
1,186 results
Traveller rating
577
380
162
44
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
577
380
162
44
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsparking garagerooftop pooljunior suitetraffic circleper daylincoln dinerwithin walking distancemiddle of townlincoln squaregettysburg collegebeautiful hotelshops and restaurantsjacuzzi tubperfect locationhotel restaurantfront desk staffgas fireplace
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
943 - 948 of 1,186 reviews
Reviewed 17 August 2014

Brilliant hotel, staff location and surroundings. Definitely stay here if you are in the area and there is availability. Stay away from the quite pricey fine dining restaurant. Dreadfully rude manager!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Christopher L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2014

Great location in the historic part of town and easy walk to restaurants. The rooms was quiet-but I was there mid-week and my room overlooked the side street. The bed was very comfortable! You do have to pay for parking, it would be nice if they validated parking. Overall a very nice historic hotel

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank pokyCalifornia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2014

Overall the hotel would have received 4 1/2 stars if the noise wasn't so much of a problem. The rooms with a view of the awesome town center are overwhelmed by outside noise of vehicles, people, yelling drunks, etc! Until this is corrected, I will be staying elsewhere during my visits.

Room Tip: Get a room in the back of the hotel, one that is not facing the town center.
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Timothy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2014

The junior suite was ideal for a family with a young child. We could put her to bed on the fold-out couch, close the door, and watch a movie or read and talk on a very comfortable king-sized bed. Our daughter loved the rooftop pool. The hotel is right on the square and has easy access to restaurants and shops. We requested a quiet room- there was no view except rooftops, but it was very quiet and peaceful. Parking is not adjacent to the hotel, but it is in a nearby garage and there is plenty of loading and unloading space at the front of the hotel. Overall, a very pleasant stay, although we did not try the hotel restaurants.

Room Tip: This is not a luxury hotel. But the bedding and room decor are very nice and clean. I would not want to sleep on the fold-out couch, but my child was just fine and slept all night.
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank OnTheRoad718
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2014

The location of the hotel is excellent. You do have to pay for parking, in and out. The rooms are clean and what I expected. The staff is rude and less than helpful. The fitness center is very small, so if that is your thing, find another hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Travelor709
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews