We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Everything good rolled into one!”
Review of Baladerry Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Baladerry Inn
Ranked #4 of 23 Gettysburg B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Meadville, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
68 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Everything good rolled into one!”
Reviewed 19 February 2014

We really can't add much more to such excellent reviews. But we felt we needed to add our own. We stayed in the Vines room this past weekend. The room was spacious, clean, beautiful, comfortable bed and it was nice to have two luggage holders rather than one.The location was so nice because you didn't have to deal with street traffic going by at night or a loud kitchen or tavern downstairs. Judy and Kenny were so welcoming and personable. I have never seen owners get so involved with their visitors yet give privacy as needed. They live there and are always on hand to answer questions or help with anything. The breakfasts were exquisite as was the special Valentine's Day dinner. We ate absolutely everything! Parking was so easy in the back. Judy always had cookies or baked goods on hand for a snack and both hot and cold drinks available at all times. The other nice feature was that there were so many places to just lounge and read or play board games. The great room always had a fire going. Although I did have some paranormal experiences, which I love, the place would have lured me in on its own. It is near Little Round Top and has a wonderful history during the battle. The décor was very tasteful. We loved it this much without even being able to go out and explore the gardens, gazebo, patio etc.. We absolutely cannot wait to go back. Like I said...it's got it all: easy parking, near battlefield and town, history, some paranormal, great food, cozy room, super clean and best of all friendly innkeepers. It's a keeper. Thanks Judy and Kenny!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Amy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

349 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    305
    34
    5
    4
    1
See reviews for
62
207
16
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (86)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Newark, Delaware
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 January 2014

We stayed at the Baladerry Inn this past weekend and had an AMAZING time. The food was great, the inn keepers are extremely hospitable and kind, and the rooms are sparkly clean. This is hands-down the cleanest B&B and/or hotel I have ever stayed in. The location is great - very close to many stores, restaurants, taverns and museums. It was quiet, peaceful, and one of the most relaxing getaways my husband and I have ever had. We will definitely go back!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ChristinaCN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wilmington, Delaware
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 January 2014

I cannot express my love for this place. The hospitality is out of this world. The owners are exceptionally nice. The food is phenomenal! Gourmet high class breakfasts. I cant get those breakfasts out of my head. This is a must stay for any week or weekend retreat away from the hustle bustle. The rooms, bathrooms and grounds cleanliness is unheard of. You can eat off the floors. The wintertime fireplace ambiance is welcoming. Just stretch out and relax in lounging area. The décor is perfect! They have refreshments and snacks throughout the day! Its located out of town but seconds from the battlefields. In fact, there are some parts of battlefield right off Hospital road. This is my 3rd stay and plan of coming back year after year!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lou M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pottstown, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 January 2014

This was the first b&b experience for my husband and I and we weren't particularly sure what all to expect but it was wonderful! We really enjoyed the home- it was gorgeous and Judy and Kenny were wonderful. It was like staying with a relative (the kind that like you). We definitely will be back.

Room Tip: We stayed in the carriage house in the Shamrock room. Loved having the fireplace in the room. And it...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KrystenO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swedesboro, New Jersey
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 January 2014

This was a good choice, we actually were hoping for a paranormal experience but never saw or heard anything along those lines. What we did find were clean comfortable rooms with exceptional hospitality! The owners are great and make sure you are taken care of. Definitely will not be disappointed if you stay here. Take some time and read through the book of past guests who did have some ghostly stories.

Room Tip: Stayed in the marigold room,was comfy just no tv
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vat83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Judy1122, Owner at Baladerry Inn, responded to this review, 9 January 2014
Glad you had a great time and found everything to your liking. If you come again ask me about the portable TV with DVD Player, I can have it put into your room. Sorry the ghost did not make themselves available to you, wish I could control them better! Take care and hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daisytown, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 January 2014

My Fiancé and I stayed there while we were getting our engagement pictures done in Gettysburg. The Inn was amazing! Judy upgraded our room to the suite since no one was staying in it at the time and they were so kind and welcoming! They are truly wonderful people. The B&B was beautiful and very clean. I am definitely going to return in the spring!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kayla P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyattsville, Maryland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 December 2013

We have to say that the Baladerry Inn is the best bed-n-breakfast in Gettysburg. The Innkeepers, Judy & Kenny, are beyond warm & welcoming. We stayed here for Christmas, as we do every other year, and were surprised when we arrived. In addition to a warm welcome, Judy & Kenny upgraded our room for Christmas to the roomy and comfortable Cottage Rose Suite with no extra charge! We were so excited and blessed. What a wonderful gift from the Innkeepers. We have stayed here so many times over the years and this time was exceptionally wonderful. The Baladerry is so peaceful and tranquil, it makes you feel right at home. And if you are into ghost hunting as we are, the Baladerry never fails to produce some good evidence. In fact, one year while sitting on the tennis court we caught an awesome EVP. This stay we had a visitor pacing back & forth right outside our door! This bed & breakfast will always be our number one place to stay in Gettysburg and you will absolutely love it! It is not far from the nearby retail & outlets and downtown Gettysburg. The Baladerry is very clean and beautiful and we are always pleased with our stay. Judy and Kenny make us feel like family instead of guests, which always makes us feel like we are special to them…just as the Baladerry is special to us.

Room Tip: The Cottage Rose Suite is absolutely amazing! An excellent place for experiencing the beauty of Get...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Crystal S S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gettysburg hotels
1.7 mi away
Quality Inn Gettysburg Battlefield
3.3 mi away
Wyndham Gettysburg
Wyndham Gettysburg
#6 of 27 in Gettysburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,409 reviews
2.4 mi away
Inn at Lincoln Square
Inn at Lincoln Square
#7 of 27 in Gettysburg
5.0 of 5 bubbles 369 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Gettysburg Hotel
Gettysburg Hotel
#11 of 27 in Gettysburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 978 reviews
2.4 mi away
James Gettys Hotel
James Gettys Hotel
#3 of 27 in Gettysburg
5.0 of 5 bubbles 359 reviews
2.0 mi away
Brickhouse Inn Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baladerry Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baladerry Inn

Property: Baladerry Inn
Address: 40 Hospital Rd, Gettysburg, PA 17325-7798
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Gettysburg
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 23 B&Bs / Inns in Gettysburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Baladerry Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Baladerry Inn is an ideal choice for your visit to historic Gettysburg and the surrounding area in Pennsylvania’s Adams County. With its unique country setting at the edge of the battlefield and minutes to the restaurants and attractions in town, the Baladerry Inn offers Gettysburg’s most charming blend of comfort and convenience. Open year round, the property features spacious landscaped grounds, romantic terraces, a majestic great room, and finely furnished and tastefully appointed guestrooms, all including private baths. Our guests also enjoy a full country breakfast each morning. The inn is a distinguished member of the Forbes Travel Guide (formerly Mobil Travel Guide) and AAA. Please accept our invitation to make the Baladerry Inn your lodging choice in Gettysburg. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Cancelon so you can book your Baladerry Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing