We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful B & B”
Review of Baladerry Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Baladerry Inn
Ranked #5 of 23 Gettysburg B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Jarrettsville, Maryland
1 review
“Wonderful B & B”
Reviewed 9 June 2014

We loved the everything about Baladerry Inn. Great location, close to Gettysburg but still out of town where it is quiet and surrounded by woods. Our hosts were wonderful. Breakfast was delightful. Our room was perfect. Will be making arrangements to go back in the future.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lonnie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

362 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    316
    35
    6
    4
    1
See reviews for
65
215
18
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed 8 June 2014

My husband and I came here for our wedding anniversary. It was perfect!! Close enough to Gettysburg but far enough out of the craziness. It has a hot tub...ahhh. And I can't forget about the staff..they were wonderful. I felt like we knew them. We felt so welcomed. The food was AMAZING. If you are looking for a get away you must try this place. We will definitely be back!!!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank julface
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baltimore Maryland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2014

This is truly a wonderful place to get away to. My husband and I spent 2 nights there in the most lovely room - The Marigold Room. The room was clean, bed comfortable. The breakfast each morning was delicious. One of the things I enjoyed most was at breakfast, you had your own table. Not being much of a morning person, that was good for me. The ladies were so sweet. Be sure to pick up a copy of their cookbook. We are looking to come again in the fall.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank littleanniebear2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pottstown, Pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2014

My husband and I spent the past two nights at the Baladerry and had a wonderful time. This was our second stay there, and we are looking forward to the next. This B & B is outside the hustle and bustle of Gettysburg, yet a five minute drive will put you in town. The grounds are beautifully kept, and the patio invites you to sit outside with a glass of tea or a good book. The inside is spotless and the minute you enter you get the feeling of coming home. Our breakfasts each morning were delicious three course meals. And the ever present covered cake dish with cookies and such kept drawing us back. If you happen to visit them when the Buckeyes are under the lid take a couple because they disappear fast! A wonderful time was had, and we highly recommend the Baladerry Inn. Thanks Judy and the crew for your special touches and great conversations.

Room Tip: The garden room is in the newer section of the house on the main floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MrsBee73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richmond, Virginia
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

My wife and I were traveling to Rochester, NY and wanted a Bed and Breakfast experience somewhere in Pennsylvania. Gettysburg was a good place to stop and after looking at several inns, we chose this one. We were glad we did. We arrived late (11 pm) and that was no problem. The room we chose was much larger and more spacious than we could have ever imagined. We had driven 3 hours from Richmond, VA and had negotiated Washington, DC traffic. We were weary. The comfort of the suite (I should say), the gas log fire (though this was May it was chilly), the pristine conditions of the accommodations were ideal for us. If we had been able to stay, the atmosphere in the breakfast room was delightful. The breakfast was very good. We had to leave quickly, but we would like to return some day soon. This is a great place.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fred R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canberra, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2014

Far enough out of town to be blissfully quiet, close enough to be convenient. Our recent two night stay here was peaceful and comfortable. Great breakfast, good coffee on tap, a stocked fridge and a guests lounge with cable and a decent DVD collection. The owners were not only friendly but incredibly helpful, booking things for us that required personal contact before we even left Australia. A glass of wine on the deck listening to the birds was the ideal way to end a full day of sightseeing. The room was not big, but nor did it feel cramped, and there was plenty of space throughout the inn if you needed room to sit and chat or spread yourself out. Would readily stay again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bloomfield, Connecticut
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2014

If you are looking for the best place to stay in Gettysburg, this is it! Our "mother/daughter" stay at the Baladerry Inn was perfect. Sitting on peaceful grounds this beautiful old/new Inn has every amenity you could want. Beautiful rooms,comfortable common room, well stocked drink and coffee bar, beautiful patio with hot tub and most importantly Innkeepers whose kind spirit and true hospitality complete your vacation. Close to the battlefield and visitor center the grounds are impeccable. Judy was so kind and friendly you feel as if you have known her forever. The breakfast are unbelievable with fresh fruit and so many delicious and different dishes. You will never want to eat lunch. Being able to sit privately at tables for two but also close enough to chat with the other guests if you like. Perfectly clean throughout and very private. I've never enjoyed a stay at an Inn like this one. We will definitely be returning and Judy and Kenny can be assured that we will tell anyone that this is "THE" place to stay in Gettysburg.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank maryfary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gettysburg hotels
3.3 mi away
Wyndham Gettysburg
Wyndham Gettysburg
#7 of 27 in Gettysburg
2,477 reviews
1.7 mi away
Quality Inn Gettysburg Battlefield
2.4 mi away
Gettysburg Hotel
Gettysburg Hotel
#12 of 27 in Gettysburg
1,023 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Inn at Lincoln Square
Inn at Lincoln Square
#10 of 27 in Gettysburg
373 reviews
2.0 mi away
Brickhouse Inn Bed & Breakfast
1.5 mi away
The Lightner Farmhouse
The Lightner Farmhouse
#9 of 23 in Gettysburg
312 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baladerry Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baladerry Inn

Property: Baladerry Inn
Address: 40 Hospital Rd, Gettysburg, PA 17325-7798
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Gettysburg
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 23 B&Bs / Inns in Gettysburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Baladerry Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Baladerry Inn is an ideal choice for your visit to historic Gettysburg and the surrounding area in Pennsylvania’s Adams County. With its unique country setting at the edge of the battlefield and minutes to the restaurants and attractions in town, the Baladerry Inn offers Gettysburg’s most charming blend of comfort and convenience. Open year round, the property features spacious landscaped grounds, romantic terraces, a majestic great room, and finely furnished and tastefully appointed guestrooms, all including private baths. Our guests also enjoy a full country breakfast each morning. The inn is a distinguished member of the Forbes Travel Guide (formerly Mobil Travel Guide) and AAA. Please accept our invitation to make the Baladerry Inn your lodging choice in Gettysburg. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Baladerry Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing