We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A great, quiet place”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Baladerry Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Baladerry Inn
Ranked #4 of 23 Gettysburg B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Astoria, New York
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“A great, quiet place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2014

I travelled to Gettysburg and found this great Bed & Breakfast just outside of town. Beautiful property and the innkeeper is so friendly. You have easy access to all the sights and to town without the crowds. I highly recommend it!

Room Tip: Any room. Is nicely decorated.
See more room tips
Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank Liz C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

344 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    300
    34
    5
    4
    1
See reviews for
61
204
15
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Newport, Tennessee
Level Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2014

We stayed here one night while visiting Gettysburg. Everything went very well and it was an enjoyable stay. Breakfast was very good and it was served on the patio which was refreshing. This is a good B and B and we would return for another stay.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CandC1991
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richmond, Virginia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2014

I was pleasantly surprised by the Baladerry Inn. We stayed there because it was closest to an event we were attending, but... Ended up enjoying the relaxed atmosphere so much. What a nice surprise this trip was. Our room was clean, and the owner could not have been nicer.
If we return to Gettysburg, we would definitely come back.
I was here myself the first night - my husband met me for the 2nd. I felt perfectly safe even all alone. Which, for me does not come easily!

Room Tip: Wifi in the main building only - but... It was good for me to disconnect for a little while.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BMcH2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2014

Thoroughly enjoyed my stay at the Baladerry Inn: Welcoming, spotlessly clean, beautifully decorated, and relaxing. The breakfasts were fantastic, and I appreciated the home-baked goodies and beverages available, too. While located in the country, it is truly just minutes from sites and town. I will definitely stay there again when I visit the area.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ann Marie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
107 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2014

We really enjoyed our stay here particularly because of the location. It's on Hospital Road which is well out of town (and therefore spares you from the incessant motorcycle noise) but is only a 5 minute drive from all the main attractions. It is beautiful. Four acres of solitude.

An attachment to the original home includes a lovely seating area in front of a huge fireplace along with a great upper level loft for reading or playing games. Well done! We enjoyed our breakfast on the terrace however in beautiful Pennsylvania mornings.

As you can see Judy and her husband have done an excellent job in restoring and expanding the site into a first class B&B. You are made to feel right at home upon arrival. The breakfasts are excellent and there is also a small pantry with supplies of coffee, pop and treats which you may indulge for free while your staying there. There is also a nice tray of little baked treats waiting for you every evening when you come home.

The room we had was large and comfortable and the only minor complaints would be the size of the bathroom and a little more air conditioning as it remained hot through the night. These were minor issues and our stay overall was very enjoyable.

Some of the hotels and motels in Gettysburg look pretty sketchy to be honest. So take the opportunity to stay at Baladerry and enjoy a quality stay in beautiful location. Recommended.

Room Tip: Not all rooms have a tub. So specify if that's what you're looking for.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank grandcharles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2014

I love where this B&B is located!!!! Beautiful scenery! My room was clean, breakfast was wonderful! I had a very enjoyable time, I definitely look forward to returning!!!
The innkeepers are very cordial!:)

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Yankeesyns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lowell, Michigan
Level Contributor
20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2014

The inn was clean as usual(I have stayed there many times before) and it is close to everything in spite being in the country. the inn keepers are very friendly and a joy to visit. the inn is very historic and full of antiques.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vimana12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gettysburg hotels
1.7 mi away
Quality Inn Gettysburg Battlefield
3.3 mi away
Wyndham Gettysburg
Wyndham Gettysburg
#6 of 27 in Gettysburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,390 reviews
2.4 mi away
Inn at Lincoln Square
Inn at Lincoln Square
#9 of 27 in Gettysburg
5.0 of 5 bubbles 366 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Gettysburg Hotel
Gettysburg Hotel
#11 of 27 in Gettysburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 954 reviews
2.4 mi away
James Gettys Hotel
James Gettys Hotel
#5 of 27 in Gettysburg
5.0 of 5 bubbles 358 reviews
2.0 mi away
Brickhouse Inn Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baladerry Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baladerry Inn

Property: Baladerry Inn
Address: 40 Hospital Road, Gettysburg, PA 17325
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Gettysburg
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 23 B&Bs / Inns in Gettysburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Baladerry Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Baladerry Inn is an ideal choice for your visit to historic Gettysburg and the surrounding area in Pennsylvania’s Adams County. With its unique country setting at the edge of the battlefield and minutes to the restaurants and attractions in town, the Baladerry Inn offers Gettysburg’s most charming blend of comfort and convenience. Open year round, the property features spacious landscaped grounds, romantic terraces, a majestic great room, and finely furnished and tastefully appointed guestrooms, all including private baths. Our guests also enjoy a full country breakfast each morning. The inn is a distinguished member of the Forbes Travel Guide (formerly Mobil Travel Guide) and AAA. Please accept our invitation to make the Baladerry Inn your lodging choice in Gettysburg. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Baladerry Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing