We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Brafferton Inn Bed and Breakfast
Nearby Hotels
The Lodges at Gettysburg(Gettysburg)(Great Value!)
US$139
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$88
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$77
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
1863 Inn of Gettysburg(Gettysburg)(Great Value!)
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$163
Country Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Suites Gettysburg(Gettysburg)(Great Value!)
US$121
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Days Inn Gettysburg(Gettysburg)(Great Value!)
US$84
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn Gettysburg Battlefield(Gettysburg)(Great Value!)
US$122
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hampton Inn Gettysburg(Gettysburg)(Great Value!)
US$150
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$132
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Gettysburg Hotel(Gettysburg)(Great Value!)
US$205
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$179
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Wyndham Gettysburg(Gettysburg)(Great Value!)
US$137
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$115
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (606)
Filter reviews
606 results
Traveller rating
487
75
29
9
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
487
75
29
9
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspear treecodori suitebattle roomb bnorth suiteentree choicesin towngarden roomeach morningcasseroleafternoon cookieshomemade muffinsjacuzzi tubeisenhower roomyork streetgas fireplaceprivate entrance
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
288 - 293 of 606 reviews
Reviewed 19 May 2014

Being a last minute internet reservation, we didn't expect to be accommodated early, but happily they had a wonderful room, the Lincoln Suite, available to drop off our bags. The property itself is very balanced between being period and being comfortable, with all the desired conveniences being modern, and the touches being period pieces. Very well executed, and very well located, on the road towards York and just off the square.

The Lincoln Suite allowed for closing off the living space from the bedroom, so that one could read or watch television in one room and the other could sleep undisturbed. Very nice!

The innkeeper was both friendly and professional, and the breakfasts consisted of a freshly baked pastry, some seasonal fruit with yogurt, and either protein (or protein & veg) based or carbohydrate based. Tasty options for both camps. Very good coffee and orange juice rounded the lovely meal.

Parking is convenient, covered or open, metered or garaged. Lots of options at the Brafferton, with a lovely, helpful owner. This inn is highly recommended.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank passportwilltravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2014

Great historic inn in downtown Gettysburg. wonderful location (can walk to restaurants and shops) and terrific, informative and helpful staff. We stayed two nights in the Garden Room -- we really liked it and especially (after a full day of walking/sitting/driving) the jacuzzi (and the two wonderful terry cloth robes). Great breakfast options, different each day. Terrific base spot for visiting the battlefield (we used a tour guide -- who drove our car -- one day, and we agree with others who have said that it is money well spent -- these men and women are really knowledgeable and love talking about it -- and then borrowed the Inn's cd to do some additional touring the second day).

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sam S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2014

This is the second time we stayed at the Brafferton. The location is incredible, right on Lincoln Square, and walking distance to food, ice cream, shops, and history. We stayed in the Pear Tree Suite with our daughters. One word: spotless. It has a private entrance, free parking spot, a Kerig, refrigerator, dining table, very comfortable king size bed, jacuzzi tub, five jet shower, a hair dryer, and a room with double doors that close off the kids for privacy. Also, it has a gas fire place. Breakfast is incredible. It's fresh, and they offer four choices. They made plain scrambled eggs to please our children. The oven warm muffins are incredible, and different each day. It's a very short drive to the Battlefield, but you do not have to pay for parking if you are in the suite, so it's not a big deal. We did a private tour of the battlefield with John Tutor, (out of the National Park) and it was money well spent. Mr. Tutor spoke for four hours straight, and showed us details we never saw or heard of before. The staff at the Brafferton were friendly, and we did not encounter any negative experiences as written in a few other reviews. I do agree that there is some noise during the night, after all, you are right in the heart of town. The parking garage behind the building had a serious outburst on one occasion both nights, right around the time bars let out. They quickly moved on, and we rolled over, and went right back to sleep.

Room Tip: Pear Tree Suite or the Brafferton Suite. Parking included.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Katheethecamper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2014

Our stay at the Brafferton was excellent! They saw to every detail while exceeding all our expectations! The Lincoln Suite was well appointed and very comfortable for our 3 nights. Charming, well situated right in downtown and very knowledgeable staff. Several Breakfast options available with each more yummy than the day before!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janet V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014

Stayed one night in the Battle room - the location is great and the inn owners are beyond helpful. The Inn is the oldest in town and offers a charming place to base your stay. There are 18 rooms - we stayed on the 2nd floor in the Battle room which offers a queen size bed with en suite bathroom. In addition, there is a battle ball lodged in the mantle! No a/c, but windows open. If you are a light sleeper, request a room off the main road as it gets quite noisy. Breakfast includes fresh fruit and a choice of entrees - and it's delish!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ebaxter01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews