We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Stay”
Review of Brafferton Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Brafferton Inn
Ranked #4 of 23 Gettysburg B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 March 2010

We recently stayed in the Deck Suite at the Brafferton Inn during our first visit to Gettysburg. The suite was clean & cozy, having everything that you would want for a stay including a nice deck overlooking the garden area. The inn is ideally located, right in town and within driving minutes of the battlefield. There is a clearly marked parking space right in front of the inn to use during check-in. It being off-season, after check-in we were able to park in one of the two inn’s spaces that was right behind the inn. The parking garage, to use when the inn is more fully occupied, is right across the street, again behind the inn. Our hosts were very friendly and helpful, telling us about the inn and its history, the restaurants in town, and the available Ghost Walks (if in Gettysburg, why would you not take a Ghost walk). And yes, the breakfast was delightful. A fresh fruit plate, a scrumptious crumb cake pastry, and a choice of 4 (!) different breakfast plates. My wife & I couldn’t resist the raspberry stuffed French toast. The Brafferton will be a stop off place for us, whether visiting Gettysburg again or on our way to a further destination.

Stayed: March 2010, travelled as a couple
1  Thank MikeofMA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (570)
There are newer reviews for Brafferton Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

504 - 510 of 570 reviews

Reviewed 1 December 2009

We had a great getaway weekend at the Brafferton. We spent a lot of time seeing the town but we really could have had just as great of a time never leaving the inn. There so many nooks and crannies for guests to enjoy that you never really feel like there are even other guests. Breakfast was a delight and delicious. We will be back. Location could NOT be better.

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank blackdogduke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2009

My husband and I stayed in the Pear Tree Suite , we were celebrating our anniversry. We have stayed in many bed and breakfast in Gettysburg, but the Brafferton is our favorite. We will be back next year. The staff,the breakfast and the over all atmosphere exceded our expectations this place is a 10.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank purplegirl_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2009

We stayed at the Brafferton Inn for one night and loved it. The suite was cozy and immaculately clean. I am usually reluctant to stay 'in town' due to noise. However, this was very quiet. The hosts were very helpful and the breakfast was outstanding (the pastries were to die for).

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sgw57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2009

We stayed in the new Getty Suite. It was absolutely wonderful. Beautifully decorated, spacious and immaculate. It had two seperate bedrooms , a full kitchen and a sitting area. The Inn itself is very pretty and quaint. The breakfast was great. The staff were very helpful and friendly. The location is very central. It is right off the square in town. This room came with a parking space, but there is a parking garage directly behind the Inn. I would absolutely stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gburg81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2009

This was our second stay at the Brafferton Inn. This time, we stayed in the South Suite. As usual, the cleanliness, service, food, and friendliness of the innkeepers were excellent! We will continue to stay here every time we visit the area. I have read others say that the innkeepers were not freindly, but this is definetly NOT the case. They have always been very friendly and inviting to everyone I have seen them come into contact with. Most of all, I wish I could enjoy their breakfast every day!!

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rabbitracer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2009

This inn/B&B was wonderful. Clean, comfortable and good food. The people who run it were helpful and pleasant. Would recommend it to anyone!!

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ngmihalek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gettysburg hotels
0.1 mi away
Gettysburg Hotel
Gettysburg Hotel
#11 of 28 in Gettysburg
1,070 reviews
0.2 mi away
James Gettys Hotel
James Gettys Hotel
#9 of 28 in Gettysburg
373 reviews
0.5 mi away
1863 Inn of Gettysburg
1863 Inn of Gettysburg
#10 of 28 in Gettysburg
886 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Quality Inn Gettysburg Battlefield
0.1 mi away
Inn at Lincoln Square
Inn at Lincoln Square
#12 of 28 in Gettysburg
380 reviews
2.1 mi away
Wyndham Gettysburg
Wyndham Gettysburg
#6 of 28 in Gettysburg
2,544 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brafferton Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brafferton Inn

Address: 44 York St, Gettysburg, PA 17325-2301
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Gettysburg
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 23 B&Bs / Inns in Gettysburg
Price Range: £109 - £126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Brafferton Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers and Cancelon so you can book your Brafferton Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brafferton Hotel Gettysburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing