We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great experience!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Brickhouse Inn Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 23 Gettysburg B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 August 2013

We decided to stay another night in Gettysburg and so made reservations at the B and B at the last minute. Our entire experience from our first contact to the time that we left was wonderful. The owners, Brian and Tessa, were so welcoming and accomodating. The breakfast was outstanding! The room was very pleasant and clean. At first glance it seemed like the location would be noisy and busy, but it was not. The back yard is like an oasis of calm and beauty. Someone definitely has a green thumb. The location was very convenient to walking to restaurants and shops along the street and square. We will be back.

Room Tip: We were on the third floor, in the South Carolina room. It was very pleasant with beautiful old fur...
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank peg2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
raasay, Owner at Brickhouse Inn Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2013

It was very kind of you to write the review - we really appreciate that you took the time to do it. We're glad you liked the Inn and had a good time. We try to make the garden shady and tranquil - we need to pay a tribute to Tommy, who does the yard work. He had done a great job with the hanging baskets this years - they need so much water in the summer - and we will put more in next year.
We would be delighted if you came back to stay!
Take care, and
Best wishes
Tessa and Brian

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,747)
There are newer reviews for Brickhouse Inn Bed & Breakfast
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

964 - 970 of 1,747 reviews

Reviewed 5 August 2013

Customer satisfaction is Job #1 at the Brickhouse Inn. Brian and Tessa are eager to make your stay the most pleasant possible and they bend over backwards to do everything they can to make it memorable. I have some food sensitivities and every breakfast they served me took that into account. I appreciated that so much! Our room was lovely, clean, and comfortable and the location of the Inn was so perfect - convenient to the Battlefield, downtown, right on the bus line and within walking distance of some very awesome restaurants. I am hoping to get back there in the next year or two, and I know I will be welcomed like family when I do!

Room Tip: Most of the rooms in the two homes are accessible by stairs only, as they are period homes, If stair...
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nlharder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
raasay, Owner at Brickhouse Inn Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2013

We greatly enjoyed meeting you and having you to stay at the Inn. We're glad you liked the Inn and the great restaurants we have in town. It's never a problem to cater for food sensitivities or dietary requirements - just the same as if you had friends or family staying with you in your home.

It would be great to see you again! Hope it won't be too long. Till then, take care of yourselves.
All the best,
Tessa and Brian

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2013

My wife and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the brickhouse inn. The location is perfect, only few minutes from the battefield and the outlets, walking distance from everything in town, and right next to a cupcake parlor! The room we had (new England ) was very nice and comfortable. The staff was top notch especially Brian and Tess who were so friendly and answered every one of ours questions about the town and where to go. Finally the food was very good! I wouldn't have changed anything about our stay and would definitely recommend this B&B to anyone!!!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
raasay, Owner at Brickhouse Inn Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2013

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review. We're glad you enjoyed your time at the Inn and were able to walk to most of the places you wanted to see in town. Before they come to Gettysburg most people don't know how small and compact the town is. It has not been able to expand because it's surrounded by the National Park, the edge of which is only a hundred yards behind the Inn.
We very much enjoyed meeting you both and hope you'll return one day.
Our best wishes,
Tessa and Brian

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2013

By far, the Brickhouse Inn is one of my favorite B&B. Not only is the B&B very will maintained with beautiful grounds, the Breakfast is wonderful and the owners are awesome. Staying at this B&B is like taking a step back in time with country charm. The location is great if you love history with unlimited things to do and there is nothing like sitting on the front porch with a glass of wine in the evening as the sun goes down. Staying at this B&B is well worth its price in gold and the rates are reasonable.

Room Tip: We prefer to stay in the front rooms at the Wetly House because we like being close to the porch the...
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rkemske63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
raasay, Owner at Brickhouse Inn Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2013

Thanks for coming to stay with us again. It was great to see you in your favorite parking spot again! It was good of you to take the time to write the lovely review and to know that you enjoy the room and the garden, and just sitting on the front porch - it's a good feature of the Delaware Room.
It would be great to see you again! Take good care of yourselves.
Best wishes, Tessa and Brian

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2013

The first thing that initially attracted us to the Brickhouse Inn were the lovely pictures of the gardens we saw on the internet. After seeing those, we knew that we had to stay there! In person, we were not dissapointed. The Inn and atmosphere are top notch and so are the inkeepers, Tess and Brian. They are so welcoming and friendly and do their very best to make you feel comfortable. The breakfasts are always outstanding. The rooms are lovely and done in period decor- not huge by any means but just right. This was our third visit and hopefully there will be many more.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Maureen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
raasay, Owner at Brickhouse Inn Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2013

Thanks so much for coming back to the Inn for a third time - it was great to see you again! We're very pleased you enjoy the garden - especially as you are experts. Brian is looking forward to reading the book and hopes you enjoy his book. We would love to see you again. In the meantime, have a great year!
Our best wishes, Tessa and Brian

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2013

On our recent trip to historic Gettysburg, my husband and I stayed at the Brick House Inn. The Ohio Room was comfortable and spotless. Brian and Tess were welcoming and the breakfasts were fantastic! Tess is an amazing cook. The house and the grounds are beautifully maintained, tea and cookies in the afternoon, coffee on the porch... You don't get that at any hotel. Also, being located right on Baltimore Pike, we were able to walk around the area and leave our car in the parking space they provide.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HollyRandall-Norman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
raasay, Owner at Brickhouse Inn Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2013

Thanks very much for coming to stay. We're glad you enjoyed the breakfasts and cookies at the Inn. Tess would like to take the credit, but she shares the cooking with Theresa, and with our manager Melanie, and innkeeper Amy. They are always looking for new recipes to add to the trusted regulars. Brian enjoys sampling them, but it isn't good for his waistline!
We do hope you will come back one day. It would be great to see you again.
Best wishes from Tessa and Brian

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2013

We have stayed at The Brickhouse Inn over the past 10 years-and wouldn't stay anywhere else. Brian and Tessa are so warm and welcoming. The staff goes out of their way to meet your every need. We have stayed in many rooms over the years - all beautifully appointed and very comfortable. Our personal favorites are Georgia and Kentucky. They have balconies overlooking the beautiful grounds-flowing stream into a pond, gardens, adirondack style chairs. Bring a bottle of wine and sit anywhere on the grounds-you would never know it is located in the middle of shops, restaurants and close to the battlefield. It feels as if you are in a wonderful relaxing garden oasis. Has all amenities you need, great breakfasts with touches of herbs and veggies from the garden off the back of the house. In nice weather enjoy an outdoor breakfast on the brick patios under an umbrella. This time we brought our family from CA with us. They found it to be as wonderful and relaxing as we always have. If your travels bring you to Gettysburg you must stay at this wonderful B&B. Jim and Linda Marshall

Room Tip: If traveling with another adult or older child, New England Suite is very comfortable. If you want e...
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
raasay, Owner at Brickhouse Inn Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2013

It was great to see you both again, and thanks for bringing your relations - we liked seeing the four of you enjoying yourselves.
Thanks for mentioning that it's a good idea to bring your own wine; there's only one (State) store in Gettysburg that sells wine, and it's over a mile from the center of the town.
We're glad you were able to relax on the patios and in the garden, and that the weather permitted you to breakfast outside (this last week has been a bit wet!).
Thanks so much for taking the trouble to write the lovely review. We look forward to seeing you again one day.
Take care of yourselves!
Best wishes, Tessa and Brian

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gettysburg hotels
0.4 mi away
Gettysburg Hotel
Gettysburg Hotel
#11 of 28 in Gettysburg
1,070 reviews
0.1 mi away
1863 Inn of Gettysburg
1863 Inn of Gettysburg
#10 of 28 in Gettysburg
886 reviews
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn Gettysburg Battlefield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Wyndham Gettysburg
Wyndham Gettysburg
#6 of 28 in Gettysburg
2,544 reviews
0.5 mi away
James Gettys Hotel
James Gettys Hotel
#9 of 28 in Gettysburg
373 reviews
2.0 mi away
Baladerry Inn
Baladerry Inn
#3 of 23 in Gettysburg
376 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brickhouse Inn Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brickhouse Inn Bed & Breakfast

Address: 452 Baltimore St, Gettysburg, PA 17325-2617
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Gettysburg
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 23 B&Bs / Inns in Gettysburg
Price Range: £81 - £122 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Brickhouse Inn Bed & Breakfast 3.5*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Brickhouse Inn is the premier award winning B&B inn in Gettysburg with an ideal location in the downtown historic area. The 1898 Victorian mansion and c.1830 historic Welty House offer superb rooms all with private bathrooms. Off-street parking and beautiful gardens make the Inn a perfect oasis. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers and Cancelon so you can book your Brickhouse Inn Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brickhouse Inn Bed And Breakfast
Brickhouse Hotel Gettysburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing