We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely, inviting inn” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Brickhouse Inn Bed & Breakfast

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Brickhouse Inn Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 23 Gettysburg B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Cochranville, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Lovely, inviting inn”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 November 2013

I chose the Brickhouse Inn for a trip to Gettysburg for my boyfriend's birthday. (He's a history buff). After researching many places, I'm glad we stayed there. Our room was quaint, beautiful, immaculate with a very comfortable 4-poster bed and fireplace. Loved the extra-thick towels, availability of tea or coffee, and breakfast was wonderful. Brian and Tessa were the quintessential hosts; warm, friendly, yet not intrusive. Located right in the historic district, we had an easy walk to restaurants and shops. We even ended up staying an extra night!

Room Tip: The Texas room was absolutely lovely, but weekday morning traffic was a bit louder than expected. Bu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Andie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,628 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,474
    131
    11
    8
    4
See reviews for
210
1,113
41
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (454)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 November 2013

We spent four nights at the Brickhouse and had a wonderful time. Brian, Tessa, and the rest of the staff were most accommodating, and took great care of us. The food was fantastic, too. Visiting Gettysburg can be a little overwhelming, but staff helped us get familiar with the sites, and even arranged a personally guided tour of the battlegrounds.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank iconicuse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wayne, New Jersey
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 November 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at The Brickhouse. Breakfast was delicious and beautifully presented. The Inn is beautiful and the staff and owners are very accommodating people. We enjoyed our two night stay- the great cookies and cake were plentiful and very good tasting. Coffee was always hot and ready to go. The Inn is centrally located and within walking distance to many restaurants and activities. The rooms were beautiful and Tessa and Brian went over an above to always be helpful and their hospitality added much to the beauty and warmth of the Inn. We would definitely go back . After being in Gettysburg, we wouldn't think of staying anywhere else. Thank you!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Joann S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martinsburg, West Virginia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 November 2013

We have stayed at the Brickhouse Inn many times. It really feels like home when we are there. The staff are very friendly and helpful. Tessa and Brian are very caring and always go well above and beyond to ensure our visit is special. We usually visit Gettysburg once a year and we will always stay at the Brickhouse Inn!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GhostGirl1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
raasay, Owner at Brickhouse Inn Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 14 November 2013
It was lovely to see you again! It's very special for us when guests like you come back to stay. It was very kind of you to write a review - much appreciated.

Hoping you'll come back again! Take good care of yourselves.
Our very best wishes till then.
Tessa and Brian
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lumberton, New Jersey, United States
Level Contributor
38 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 November 2013

Tessa and Brian are the perfects hosts - very friendly, helpful and knowledgeable. Their recommendations from food and wine to tours were excellent. The room was just beautiful and romantic. And the food was delicious! I would most definitely go back and highly recommend others to go. You won't be sorry:)

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Maria M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Riding, Virginia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 November 2013

My husband and I just got home from celebrating our anniversary at the Brickhouse Inn. Everything was wonderful! We stayed in the Tennessee room and it was spacious, charming, and comfortable. The morning breakfast was delicious and Brian, Tessa, and the entire staff were just wonderful! We look forward to coming back again...soon!!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tiffany M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
raasay, Owner at Brickhouse Inn Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 14 November 2013
We feel very honored that you should choose to stay with us for your anniversary - congratulations!
We're glad you liked the Tennessee Room - it is one of our favorites, and the first one we stayed in ourselves.
Thanks very much for your review. We're glad you had a good time and might return.
Take care, and
our best wishes, Tessa and Brian
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Freehold, NJ
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 November 2013

My husband and I recently stayed at this Inn for the 7th time since 2007. We go back every year because we have never had a single bad experience, and every time we go, we fall deeper in love with the place. It is the Inn and it's owners and staff that keep us coming back every October. We love the pampering that we get, we love the imaginative breakfasts (my husband checks the menu the night before so he can start anticipating it) and the home made cookies in the afternoon. We love the North Carolina suite, which has a separate sitting room and a balcony where we can rest and relax and just enjoy the passing of time (FYI - we have already booked that suite for next October!) Tessa and Brian are welcoming, genuinely happy to see us, and do everything in their power to ensure a happy vacation for us. I can't say enough wonderful things about this beautiful place - if you're going to Gettysburg - this is the place to stay. You will be glad you did!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TulipFan70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gettysburg hotels
0.4 mi away
Inn at Lincoln Square
Inn at Lincoln Square
#10 of 27 in Gettysburg
5.0 of 5 bubbles 359 reviews
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn Gettysburg Battlefield
0.5 mi away
James Gettys Hotel
James Gettys Hotel
#4 of 27 in Gettysburg
5.0 of 5 bubbles 353 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Gettysburg Hotel
Gettysburg Hotel
#11 of 27 in Gettysburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 931 reviews
0.1 mi away
1863 Inn of Gettysburg
1863 Inn of Gettysburg
#9 of 27 in Gettysburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 822 reviews
3.2 mi away
The Lightner Farmhouse
The Lightner Farmhouse
#7 of 23 in Gettysburg
5.0 of 5 bubbles 299 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brickhouse Inn Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brickhouse Inn Bed & Breakfast

Property: Brickhouse Inn Bed & Breakfast
Address: 452 Baltimore Street, Gettysburg, PA 17325
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Gettysburg
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 23 B&Bs / Inns in Gettysburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Brickhouse Inn Bed & Breakfast 3.5*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Brickhouse Inn is the premier award winning B&B inn in Gettysburg with an ideal location in the downtown historic area. The 1898 Victorian mansion and c.1830 historic Welty House offer superb rooms all with private bathrooms. Off-street parking and beautiful gardens make the Inn a perfect oasis. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Brickhouse Inn Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brickhouse Inn Bed And Breakfast
Brickhouse Hotel Gettysburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing