We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastically great”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Brickhouse Inn Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 23 Gettysburg B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 November 2013

This is the only B&B we will stay at when we are in Gettysburg. Everyone at The Brickhouse is great...treat you like you are family. Breakfast is beyond great...French Toast is my favorite.There is always coffee, hot water for tea, cookies, cake, brownies. Great location..we park our vehicle and walk. Stayed in several different rooms over the years and there is not a bad room at this B&B. Bryan and Tessa are wonderful people. Amy and Melanie are great. Cannot praise this experience enough. I would definitely recommend this B&B. You will not regret choosing to stay here.
Linda and Scott Rudloff

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linda R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,814)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

934 - 940 of 1,814 reviews

Reviewed 23 November 2013

First time ever staying in a B&B and we were not disappointed. Room was warm and cozy and impecably clean. We stayed in the Maryland room and it was nicely decorated. Very quiet and relaxing here. Good food. Ideal location for walking to restaurants, shops and attractions. Staff was great. My husband's favorite part was the cookies and cake in the early evening.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Patti J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
raasay, Owner at Brickhouse Inn Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2013

We're so glad you enjoyed your first time at a B&B. We hope that from now on you'll stay at some more of them! They do have some advantages over the regular hotels and motels - one of the obvious being the different characters of the rooms. Our fifteen rooms are all different.
We're very pleased that your husband liked the afternoon cookies. We enjoy baking them and trying out different recipes.
We hope you'll come back one day! Take care of yourselves.
Best wishes,
Tessa and Brian

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2013

All you could hope for and the best part may have been Bryan's recommendations for where to eat dinner. And the private guide he recommended was excellent. And then there was the cake, cookies, brownies, etc with coffee and tea waiting for us when we got home every afternoon. And this servered as the place to meet the other guests. Oh, and the location is hard to beat. Breakfast was excellent.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
Thank George R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2013

This was our second trip to Gettysburg, and our second stay at the Brickhouse Inn. We had stumbled across (via internet) this bed and breakfast inn in 2011, decided to stay there (April 2011), and enjoyed it so much that we chose to stay again! The location is ideal -- within walking distance of many historic sites, restaurants, and shops. We have stayed in the Kentucky Suite and in the Delaware Room. Both are in the Welty House (one upstairs and the other down); both were great rooms. The advantage to being downstairs is (obviously) more convenience in entering the room, as hauling luggage upstairs may be a problem for some. The disadvantage to being downstairs is the creaking/noise from the upstairs guests. Baltimore Street can also be a bit noisy. Breakfast each morning is wonderful -- do not plan to watch your weight very closely! Brian, Tessa and the staff are very welcoming and helpful. We will definitely stay at the Brickhouse Inn whenever we are in Gettysburg.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LindaKay526
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2013

This was our first Fall trip to Gettysburg. The Brickhouse was so warm and cosy! We had a wnderful little gas stove in our room that was s nice to light. Breakfast was served inside in the dining rooms and was a wonderful experience. As always the breakfast was delicious and the chance to mingle with the other guests was great. We were in walking distance to the programs and downtown. Breakfast was served earlier to mke sure we were on time at the speeches. It is like going to visit relatives you like! Tess and Brian and their staff continue to outdo themselves each visit!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mimikk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
raasay, Owner at Brickhouse Inn Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 23 November 2013

Thanks so much for writing a review - it's very good of you to take the time.
It was great to see you again, and we're glad you enjoyed your Fall visit, and the Dedication Ceremony - it seems to have been a great success this 150th Anniversary year.
We're glad you enjoyed the breakfasts so much. We enjoy preparing and serving them. Our cook Theresa is always trying new recipes.
We're looking forward to seeing you again.
Our best wishes, Tessa and Brian

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2013

I will be brief...The wife and I had a fantastic weekend at the Brickhouse. Everything from location, parking, and history to cleanliness, service, and amenities was as good as it gets. Food was outstanding. Atmosphere was warm and inviting. We will stay again and I highly recommend.

Room Tip: welty house is the older historic building which satisfied my history needs. (writing this on nov 19...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank scottanddeb2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2013

I chose the Brickhouse Inn for a trip to Gettysburg for my boyfriend's birthday. (He's a history buff). After researching many places, I'm glad we stayed there. Our room was quaint, beautiful, immaculate with a very comfortable 4-poster bed and fireplace. Loved the extra-thick towels, availability of tea or coffee, and breakfast was wonderful. Brian and Tessa were the quintessential hosts; warm, friendly, yet not intrusive. Located right in the historic district, we had an easy walk to restaurants and shops. We even ended up staying an extra night!

Room Tip: The Texas room was absolutely lovely, but weekday morning traffic was a bit louder than expected. Bu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 476andiec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gettysburg hotels
0.4 mi away
Inn at Lincoln Square
Inn at Lincoln Square
#13 of 28 in Gettysburg
392 reviews
0.4 mi away
Gettysburg Hotel
Gettysburg Hotel
#12 of 28 in Gettysburg
1,161 reviews
0.1 mi away
1863 Inn of Gettysburg
1863 Inn of Gettysburg
#11 of 28 in Gettysburg
911 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Wyndham Gettysburg
Wyndham Gettysburg
#7 of 28 in Gettysburg
2,637 reviews
2 mi away
Baladerry Inn
Baladerry Inn
#3 of 23 in Gettysburg
398 reviews
3.2 mi away
The Lightner Farmhouse
The Lightner Farmhouse
#10 of 23 in Gettysburg
323 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brickhouse Inn Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brickhouse Inn Bed & Breakfast

Address: 452 Baltimore St, Gettysburg, PA 17325-2617
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Gettysburg
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 23 B&Bs / Inns in Gettysburg
Price Range: £76 - £141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Brickhouse Inn Bed & Breakfast 3.5*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Brickhouse Inn is the premier award winning B&B inn in Gettysburg with an ideal location in the downtown historic area. The 1898 Victorian mansion and c.1830 historic Welty House offer superb rooms all with private bathrooms. Off-street parking and beautiful gardens make the Inn a perfect oasis. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA and Ebookers so you can book your Brickhouse Inn Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brickhouse Hotel Gettysburg
Brickhouse Inn Bed And Breakfast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing