We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Weekend”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Brickhouse Inn Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 23 Gettysburg B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 April 2014

What a wonderful weekend! From the moment we arrived, it was already making a memory. The personal welcome from Brian and taking us to our room was so inviting. The gourmet breakfasts, wonderful company, and welcoming attention from Tess at breakfast was beyond compare. There was nothing to want for; it is as if they anticipate your every need. Beautifully appointed rooms and gardens. The location is perfect...plenty to do within walking distance or a brief car ride yet without the hustle/bustle of downtown (and all with a balcony!) Well worth the price and beyond. We will be back!

Room Tip: The Welty house is historic; however we will try the main house next time so we can come down in our...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sharon K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
raasay, Manager at Brickhouse Inn Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2014

Thank you so much for your kind review! All of us here at the Brickhouse Inn really enjoy meeting our guests from near and far. It's an amazing thing to see how many people from all over the world visit our little historic town each year. I'm so glad that your enjoyed the breakfast and your room and balcony. If I were a guest, that would be my favorite spot to unwind after a long day of tours and museums, with a good book and a glass of wine. I do hope you will visit us again. Come back when the garden is in bloom! Best Wishes ~ Amy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,769)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

837 - 843 of 1,769 reviews

Reviewed 8 April 2014

The Brickhouse was a very clean and well kept inn. The room was perfect for us in every way. Breakfast was very tasty and filling. The inn is centrally located and we walked to many area sites. The Brickhouse Inn will be the only place for us in Gettysburg.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Sammy1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
raasay, Manager at Brickhouse Inn Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2014

Thank you so much for the review! We are so glad that you found everything to your liking while you were with us. The Inn does enjoy a great location comfortable snuggled between Lincoln Square to the North and the National Cemetery, the Visitor Center and all the shops and museum on Steinwehr Avenue to the South. We appreciate your choosing to stay with us and hope we'll meet again in the future! Best Wishes ~ Amy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2014

We were given this trip as a weekend get away for our 25th wedding anniversary. I must say that it exceeded our expectations. We only live 40 minutes away from Gettysburg and make frequent trips every year to our favorite restaurants, but we have never stayed there for any length of time, except for as students (and then we really didn't care about the history). This also was our first time at a B&B so we were skeptical. We stayed in the Maryland room and the room was nicely furnished and very clean. But the Breakfast....WOW!!!!. you awake in the morning to the lingering smell and know you are in store for something amazing. The coffee was fresh and hot and the desert....the best shoe-fly pie ever. Tess and Brian are great hostess and host, very friendly and welcoming, and even remembered our names which was quite impressive considering the number of people they see. Pleasant conversation and quite interesting people, its obvious they love what they do.

Room Tip: Next time we will get a room with a balcony....a must, just to enjoy a cup of coffee in the morning...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elaine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
raasay, Manager at Brickhouse Inn Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2014

Thank you so much for the review and for choosing to spend your anniversary with us! I'm so glad you enjoyed yourselves. Even if we are close to home, it's still nice to get away once in a while. We appreciate your kind words on the Maryland Room and on breakfast. We do try to make sure our guests are happy with their rooms and full after breakfast. We also enjoy serving a different breakfast every morning of your stay so that each of our guests, no matter how long their stay is, can experience a variety of menus. We are also more than happy to provide a special breakfast for anyone with dietary restrictions or food allergies. I hope you had a memorable 25th Anniversary. Congratulations and I hope we'll see you again soon! Best Wishes ~ Amy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2014

My husband and I stayed for two nights in the Kentucky Room during our spring break. It was nicely furnished, squeaky clean and the bed was very comfy. We had our own little porch to sit on in the afternoon and enjoy a glass of wine we bought at one of the local wineries. The location is close to restaurants, the battlefield and the little shops in town. Brian, Tessa and staff are lovely folks. Breakfast was very good and it was fun to meet and chat with some of the other folks staying there. This is only the second time I have stayed in a B & B, but it was everything I expected and more. We would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: The only think I would say is that our room had a claw foot tub with shower. If you have trouble na...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sandy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
raasay, Manager at Brickhouse Inn Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2014

Thank you so much for the kind review. We are so glad you enjoyed your Spring Break with us. We not only enjoy meeting each of our guests, from all over the world, but it is such a pleasure and so amazing to see our guests meet at the breakfast tables as strangers and leave as friends. The Kentucky Suite is a very popular room located in the original 1830s section of the Welty house. The separate sitting room, large bath and private balcony with your very own authentic bullet scars from the Battle are hard to compete with. For those who might have trouble stepping up into an antique tub, we have several rooms with other options including modern standard tub and shower combos and stall showers. We love to steer our guests toward a room that fits all their needs. We do hope you'll have a chance to stay with us again! Best Wishes, ~ Amy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2014

We stayed at the Brickhouse Inn for three nights. This is one of the nicest B&B's we have stayed at. The Georgia Room was beautifully decorated and very comfortable. The small back porch off the room was a nice place to have morning coffee. The room and bath were spotless. Breakfast in the morning was excellent. There was never a rush and coffee was plentiful. The Inn is very conveniently located to the historic sights, restaurants and shops. The private guided tour of the battlefields arranged by Bryan was the highlight of our trip. Homemade cookies in the afternoon were a nice treat. Thank you Bryan and Tessa.

Room Tip: Georgia room is lovely. Wish it was cooler, so we could have used the fireplace.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pointhouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
raasay, Manager at Brickhouse Inn Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2014

Thank you so much for your lovely review. We work very hard to make sure our guests have everything they might need and can relax and enjoy their time away from home to the fullest. The rooms that have their own balcony porches over looking the garden are a special treat and provide a wonderful escape. I'm so glad that you went with a private Battlefield tour. It really is the best way to see the 6,000 acres of Battlefield here at Gettysburg and the Licensed Guides are such a wealth of information. Better yet, rather than battle the parking lots and crowds at the Visitor Center, they can meet you right here in the parlor. I hope you'll stay with us again! Best Wishes, ~ Amy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2014

This was our first visit to the Brickhouse Inn and we loved it. Our room had a definite charm in its decor, the staff was exceptionally friendly, and breakfast was amazing. I haven't had more excellent sausage. The shoefly pie was a great end to breakfast.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tony v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
raasay, Manager at Brickhouse Inn Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2014

Thank you so much for the review. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay! Most guests are quite surprised at being offered dessert following breakfast but we would hate to send anyone home without experiencing a true regional delight-- a slice of Shoofly pie. For the less adventurous, we do offer additional dessert options every morning as well. I hope we'll see you back again soon! Best Wishes~ Amy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2014

My husband and I had a fantastic time at the Brickhouse Inn. it is within walking distance of the Battlefield and the Downtown area. The Inn is beautiful and extremely comfortable. The Inn owners, Bryan and Tessa, were friendly and welcoming. The Inn manager was very helpful. She helped us get directions to the Hickory Bridge Farm. The homemade cookies and hot tea in the afternoon we a welcome site. The B&B breakfasts during our stay were fantastic. I am already planning a trip back with my husband.

Room Tip: The North Caroline suite with personnal balacony overlooking the pond was gorgeous.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TammySterling_VA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
raasay, Manager at Brickhouse Inn Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2014

Thank you so much for writing a review. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay. We want to make sure our guests have all the information they need to make their trip a special one. We love giving suggestions for tours, museums and restaurants. The North Carolina Suite is a great one for enjoying the balcony with a glass of wine or a cup of tea and a good book when the warm weather gets here and the gardens are in full bloom. I hope we'll see you back here then.
Best Wishes ~ Amy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gettysburg hotels
0.4 mi away
Gettysburg Hotel
Gettysburg Hotel
#12 of 28 in Gettysburg
1,091 reviews
0.1 mi away
1863 Inn of Gettysburg
1863 Inn of Gettysburg
#11 of 28 in Gettysburg
894 reviews
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn Gettysburg Battlefield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Best Western Gettysburg
Best Western Gettysburg
#1 of 28 in Gettysburg
247 reviews
0.5 mi away
James Gettys Hotel
James Gettys Hotel
#6 of 28 in Gettysburg
378 reviews
0.4 mi away
Inn at Lincoln Square
Inn at Lincoln Square
#13 of 28 in Gettysburg
380 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brickhouse Inn Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brickhouse Inn Bed & Breakfast

Address: 452 Baltimore St, Gettysburg, PA 17325-2617
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Gettysburg
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 23 B&Bs / Inns in Gettysburg
Price Range: £83 - £125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Brickhouse Inn Bed & Breakfast 3.5*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Brickhouse Inn is the premier award winning B&B inn in Gettysburg with an ideal location in the downtown historic area. The 1898 Victorian mansion and c.1830 historic Welty House offer superb rooms all with private bathrooms. Off-street parking and beautiful gardens make the Inn a perfect oasis. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers and Cancelon so you can book your Brickhouse Inn Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brickhouse Hotel Gettysburg
Brickhouse Inn Bed And Breakfast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing