We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay in Gettysburg”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Brickhouse Inn Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 23 Gettysburg B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 April 2014

Could only stay one night and wished it could have been more. Great hosts, delicious breakfast, central location, and access to bicycling routes to Culp's Hill and downtown (one can also walk). It was fun to talk to other guests in the parlor and around the breakfast table. All in all, an excellent experience!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lillian D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,798)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

856 - 862 of 1,798 reviews

Reviewed 26 April 2014

If you're looking for life in the fast lane this is not the place. :-)

From the moment you arrive (plenty of out of the way parking) you'll shift into slow gear and start to relax. Everything about the Inn takes you to a slower time when you noticed the breeze in the trees and the running water of a nearby creek. It has all the charm of a day gone by with all the modern conveniences you could ask for. The perfect distance from the Gettysburg main square to provide a leisurely stroll after dinner with Mr. G's ice cream at the perfect resting point.

I could have stayed for a week......

Room Tip: There's not a bad room at the Inn. They are all well appointed and just a few steps from the gar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alwaysAsmile19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2014

TT is place is a gem! The hosts were great. Breakfast was delicious as well. Great parking and an easy walk to many attractions. We were very Pleased with our visit and highly recommend Brickhouse. We look forward the visiting them again soon. Don't forget to try the shoe fly pie!

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jbdarcy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014

We had a great stay at the Brick House. It is centrally located to all of the important sites and the battlefield. Breakfasts were lovely with congenial hosts and good food. The rooms were clean and comfortable and made you feel like you were living history. We especially loved sitting the parlor talking with other guests. Highly recommend !

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KirkGoldy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014

This was one of our favorite bed & breakfasts. I took my husband to Gettysburg this weekend for his birthday. The owners were very friendly & accommodating. Breakfast was delicious every morning (and the previous reviewer wasn't lying when they said you get dessert!). The only reason I didn't give it 5 stars was because we didn't find the bed too comfortable, and it could be a bit noisy at times. We stayed in the Alabama room, which was nice, however; it's on the bottom floor and it was very noisy with people moving around upstairs. We did love the private entrance which leads you right into the garden area, though. There are also bullet holes right outside the door from the civil war. The location was right in town, walking distance from everything, which was great. We would like to come back in the summer when the garden is in full bloom!

Room Tip: Alabama room has a nice private entrance which leads right into the garden in the back. You can hea...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jrsydevil82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2014

The inn was quaint and clean. Tessa and Brian couldn't do enough for you. They made recommendations about places to dine and happily helped us get a guide for a battlefield tour. I'd recommend a visit to Gettysburg and a stay at the Brickhouse.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NancyDoug2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2014

We stayed here over two nights during a visit to Gettysburg, and would go back again for sure. We loved the antiques everywhere, and our bedroom, including the double bed, was very comfortable. The breakfasts were both superb - really creative, delicious, healthy, and beautifully served. Our hosts were cordial, and forthcoming about getting around and about dining recommendations. My only complaint was that, being an early riser, I had to go out and find a cup of coffee after my shower. Coffee was not available in the Inn's dining room until 7:30.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Drumonkey23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gettysburg hotels
0.4 mi away
Gettysburg Hotel
Gettysburg Hotel
#12 of 28 in Gettysburg
1,132 reviews
0.1 mi away
1863 Inn of Gettysburg
1863 Inn of Gettysburg
#11 of 28 in Gettysburg
904 reviews
0.4 mi away
Best Western Gettysburg
Best Western Gettysburg
#1 of 28 in Gettysburg
322 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2 mi away
Baladerry Inn
Baladerry Inn
#3 of 23 in Gettysburg
390 reviews
3.2 mi away
The Lightner Farmhouse
The Lightner Farmhouse
#7 of 23 in Gettysburg
323 reviews
3.8 mi away
Battlefield Bed and Breakfast Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brickhouse Inn Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brickhouse Inn Bed & Breakfast

Address: 452 Baltimore St, Gettysburg, PA 17325-2617
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Gettysburg
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 23 B&Bs / Inns in Gettysburg
Price Range: £80 - £112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Brickhouse Inn Bed & Breakfast 3.5*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Brickhouse Inn is the premier award winning B&B inn in Gettysburg with an ideal location in the downtown historic area. The 1898 Victorian mansion and c.1830 historic Welty House offer superb rooms all with private bathrooms. Off-street parking and beautiful gardens make the Inn a perfect oasis. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers and Cancelon so you can book your Brickhouse Inn Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brickhouse Inn Bed And Breakfast
Brickhouse Hotel Gettysburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing