We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Brickhouse Inn Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 23 Gettysburg B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Excellent”
Reviewed 14 June 2014

Our stay at the Brickhouse Inn was more than we expected, our room was very unique that we felt we were back in the 1800's and our room was in very good condition, it was beautiful. My husband loved the breakfast in the garden so I did. Staying there was very convenient because we were close to everything ( museums, battlefield, restaurants, shops and the square too). We got a package offered by the Brickhouse and when we arrived at our hotel everything was ready for us; Mr. Brian had arranged our private tour, museum tickets, dinner at the Dobbin Restaurant so we didn't need to do anything else but sightseeing in Gettysburg. The staff was nice to us helping with suggestions, directions and making sure we were doing fine.
We had a wonderful time and we are definitely coming back and staying at the Brickhouse Inn.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PattyandDaveCz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,688 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,530
    133
    13
    8
    4
See reviews for
223
1,155
41
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (475)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Garden City, Michigan
Level Contributor
37 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2014

My mother and I are yearly visitors to Gettysburg. We've been spending a week for over 20 years, and five years or so ago, we decided to "splurge" and take a chance on the Brickhouse Inn. Well, we have been staying there ever since! This year we chose to come in the Spring rather than our usual summer trip and were amazed at how alive Gettysburg seemed to be despite it being "off-season" for the ranger programs (which were still offered twice/day). We also took a chance and stayed inside of the Victorian house (we usually opt to stay in the carriage house because we come and go so frequently). I was pleasantly surprised by how spacious our room was and how very quiet it was despite the Inn being sold-out. The owners, Brian and Tessa, are so kindhearted and personable, the wait-staff for breakfast is patient and most friendly, and my mom loves talking about the beautiful Victorian gardens with the Inn's gardener (who always remembers us). In the 5 years we have been staying at the Inn, the breakfasts always consist of high-quality, fresh foods and fruit, and yummy desserts. Do yourself a favor and stay for more than just one night because the menu changes daily and it is all wonderful! The breakfast offered at the Inn would easily cost $15 at a nice restaurant or golf course brunch. When I stay at the Brickhouse Inn, I feel like I am visiting family, and that is why I will always go back.

Room Tip: We stayed on the 3rd floor. There are 2 staircases to go up/down easily. It was very quiet--from t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shelly A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ivyland, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 13 June 2014

My wife and I spent our honeymoon in Gettysburg last October at Halloween. We could not have been more happy with our stay. Everything was beyond our expectations and will be staying there on all of our future trips to Gettysburg. We absolutely loved the room, the food, and the company we were fortunate enough to share.

Room Tip: All of the rooms are beautiful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
Reviewed 12 June 2014

In November 1863 President Lincoln travelled to Gettysburgh and stayed at David Wills House.

In June 2014 the Queen,Myself and Arch Duke John travelled to Gettysburgh and stayed at the Brickhouse Inn, Baltymore Street, just down the street from Jenny Wades House. The accommodation and breakfast is first class, but it is the team who looked after us so royaly that made our stay so wonderful. A huge thank you to all especially to Janice who went out of our way to see that all our needs were catered for and her wonderful knowledge of the area.

From the High Kings of Ireland
Tom,Cathy and brother John, Foxrock, Dublin, Ireland we will revisit for some more of your hospitality and visit The Sunset Ice Cream Palour for another treat.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank ThomasAKing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NJ
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2014

We have stayed in several places in Gettysburg and the Brickhouse in the best. Spotlessly clean , beautiful inside and out. The best breakfast we have ever had, parking and walking distance to everything . Tess and Brian are wonderful friendly people in fact we have never even meant a bad quest there. That's why we go back every year. Please stay away we don't want anyone to take are room !

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kingfun8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woodbridge, Virginia
2 reviews
Reviewed 10 June 2014

The Brickhouse Inn is a perfect location to visit Gettysburg. It offers a very peaceful place to relax after a long day walking around Gettysburg and experiencing the history that the town offers. It has an awesome garden to sit in and relax. Breakfast got us started off well which was delicious, filling, and started the day in a good mood. The owners are very friendly and interesting people who are willing to spend time with their guests but are not overly involved. Nice quiet place that reduced the stress that can come with traveling and sightseeing.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tomkatjs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
phila
Level Contributor
54 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2014

Had a brief 1 night stay June 7th for our 1st visit to Gettysburg! This was the only place open for 1 night that took my BnB gift card. Most are 2 nite minimum. So glad!! Loved the location-- walk to everything!!
Had the Texas rmm that is in the front on 1st flr. It is lovely!! It is a noisey location though. We ALWAYS travel with a white noise sound machine so street noise and people using front door didnt bother us--but if you are a light sleeper- it will! Bed and pillow comfortable and loved the porch and gardens for a supurb breakfast. We will come here again for longer !!! Very nice owners and staff! I am very pickey when it comes to BnBs because had some bad stays before but this place passes-hands down!

Room Tip: Back of house is quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nickPhila
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gettysburg hotels
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn Gettysburg Battlefield
2.4 mi away
Wyndham Gettysburg
Wyndham Gettysburg
#6 of 27 in Gettysburg
2,443 reviews
0.5 mi away
Gettysburg Hotel
Gettysburg Hotel
#11 of 27 in Gettysburg
999 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Inn at Lincoln Square
Inn at Lincoln Square
#10 of 27 in Gettysburg
371 reviews
0.1 mi away
1863 Inn of Gettysburg
1863 Inn of Gettysburg
#8 of 27 in Gettysburg
850 reviews
0.5 mi away
Comfort Suites Gettysburg
Comfort Suites Gettysburg
#7 of 27 in Gettysburg
1,485 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brickhouse Inn Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brickhouse Inn Bed & Breakfast

Property: Brickhouse Inn Bed & Breakfast
Address: 452 Baltimore St, Gettysburg, PA 17325-2617
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Gettysburg
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 23 B&Bs / Inns in Gettysburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Brickhouse Inn Bed & Breakfast 3.5*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Brickhouse Inn is the premier award winning B&B inn in Gettysburg with an ideal location in the downtown historic area. The 1898 Victorian mansion and c.1830 historic Welty House offer superb rooms all with private bathrooms. Off-street parking and beautiful gardens make the Inn a perfect oasis. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Ebookers, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Brickhouse Inn Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brickhouse Inn Bed And Breakfast
Brickhouse Hotel Gettysburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing