We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Treating yourself to a weekend at the Brickhouse Inn is like wrapping yourself in all that is warm and wonderful.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Brickhouse Inn Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 23 Gettysburg B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Pittsburgh, PA
1 review
“Treating yourself to a weekend at the Brickhouse Inn is like wrapping yourself in all that is warm and wonderful.”
Reviewed 20 November 2009

On our frequent visits with our daughter in the Hanover area we often walked past the Brickhouse imagining what it must be like to stay there. Last fall we treated ourselves to a weekend and have made it, hopefully, a tradition by staying there again this year. Tess and Brian have created an environment that touches all of the senses--that really wraps itself around you making you feel so warm and wonderful. The rooms are beautifully appointed and spotlessly clean. The breakfasts, not to mention the afternoon cookies, are superb...always different, always beautifully presented. Sitting outside on the patio enjoying the surroundings or cuddled in a chair in the sitting room is total relaxation. Brian and Tessa are so easy to be with and take every step to assure your comfort.

  • Stayed October 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank driftlogkjc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,689 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,531
    133
    13
    8
    4
See reviews for
223
1,156
41
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (475)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Lititz, PA
1 review
Reviewed 8 November 2009

The owners gave us marvelous suggestions to maximize our stay. Brian set up an excellent tour of the Battlefields as well as suggesting a wonderful storyteller/historian for Halloween night! He also made excellent restaurant suggestions. The Inn itself is charming, comfortable and immaculate. The gardens are exquisite and probably even more beautiful in the summer. We would definitely go back.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stradLititz_PA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nj
1 review
Reviewed 5 November 2009

The Brickhouse Inn was a very nice experience for my family and I. The owner was gracious and charming. The food was wonderful. It was very clean and right in the center of everything in Gettysburg. I would recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank banana_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Freehold, NJ
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 October 2009

I cannot rate this B&B highly enough. The attention to detail, the clean and spacious rooms, the excellent breakfasts - I could go on and on about what is so great about this inn. My husband and I have stayed here 4 times in the last 3 years. If you are going to Gettysburg, go to The Brickhouse Inn - you will feel as though you have been transported back in time yet enjoy all the "perks" of living in the 21st century. The inn is close to everything, and anything you'd like to do can be arranged by the innkeepers - they truly care about your stay and will do almost anything to make sure your visit was everything you expected and more!

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TulipFan70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Detroit, Michigan
1 review
Reviewed 31 October 2009

Enjoyed our stay at the brickhouse - it was well run and clean - the food was great. The total experience was first class.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelerJEB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
annapolis, MD
Level Contributor
56 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 October 2009

we just got back from a short (one-night) stay here, but we'd like to come back soon. Our suite (the Kentucky Suite) was two lovely rooms on the second floor of the welty house, next door to the main building; we had a small balcony that overlooked the garden. Breakfast was ample, and very good. The innkeeper gave us some good suggestions about touring the battlefield, and also a great restaurant recommendation - "j's at the Village" - a short walk away. My only quibble - a reading lamp and nightstand only on one side of the bed.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank eastporter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 October 2009

I've been staying at B&B's for the last 7 years and the Brickhouse Inn was, by far, the best B&B I've stayed at. The Inn keepers, Brian and Tess, were wonderful. The Inn was clean, very cozy and very inviting. The food was excellent and they were very happy to accommodate our request for extra bacon and also for two extra quest for Saturday morning breakfast. I simply can't say enough good things about our host or the Inn. We can't wait to go back in July.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lori2009Pittsburgh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gettysburg hotels
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn Gettysburg Battlefield
2.4 mi away
Wyndham Gettysburg
Wyndham Gettysburg
#6 of 27 in Gettysburg
2,443 reviews
0.5 mi away
Gettysburg Hotel
Gettysburg Hotel
#11 of 27 in Gettysburg
999 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Inn at Lincoln Square
Inn at Lincoln Square
#10 of 27 in Gettysburg
371 reviews
0.1 mi away
1863 Inn of Gettysburg
1863 Inn of Gettysburg
#8 of 27 in Gettysburg
850 reviews
0.5 mi away
Comfort Suites Gettysburg
Comfort Suites Gettysburg
#7 of 27 in Gettysburg
1,485 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brickhouse Inn Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brickhouse Inn Bed & Breakfast

Property: Brickhouse Inn Bed & Breakfast
Address: 452 Baltimore St, Gettysburg, PA 17325-2617
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Gettysburg
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 23 B&Bs / Inns in Gettysburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Brickhouse Inn Bed & Breakfast 3.5*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Brickhouse Inn is the premier award winning B&B inn in Gettysburg with an ideal location in the downtown historic area. The 1898 Victorian mansion and c.1830 historic Welty House offer superb rooms all with private bathrooms. Off-street parking and beautiful gardens make the Inn a perfect oasis. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Ebookers, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline and Cancelon so you can book your Brickhouse Inn Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brickhouse Inn Bed And Breakfast
Brickhouse Hotel Gettysburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing