We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A Romantic and Cozy place-- Loved the Brickhouse Inn B & B”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Brickhouse Inn Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 23 Gettysburg B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Manassas, VA
1 review
“A Romantic and Cozy place-- Loved the Brickhouse Inn B & B”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2007

My boyfriend and I absolutely loved our stay at The Brickhouse Inn. The Innkeepers Brian and Tessa were accomodating (without being annoying or overly eager) and very helpful. Breakfast was high class and worth getting up for. Eating out on the garden patio was relaxing! The garden was immaculately kept, full of flowers and had a waterfall water fountain and koi pond.
The room was clean and very homey, we stayed in the Kentucky room and had our own private porch over looking the garden as well as a clawfoot bathtub and very old skylight that gave the room so much character.
The inn is located right in the town and is within walking distance of the cemetary, battlefield/visitor's center, ghost tour attractions and restaurants including the Dobbin House.
I will definitely return!

  • Liked — It was friendly and cozy, and a wonderful experience
  • Disliked — I can't think of one thing I didn't like.
  • Stayed June 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank kcampbellartist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,642 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,486
    132
    12
    8
    4
See reviews for
213
1,122
41
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (459)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2007

On short notice, we called The Brickhouse and talked with Brian Duncan and advised we were on a tight schedule, but wanted to work in a short visit to Gettysburg. Brian, on his own, set up a two hour tour and provided us with the guides name. He also suggested a very nice restuarant within walking distance and made reservations for us. We planned to leave early the next day, but he persuaded us to stay for breakfast on the patio.
I have been traveling for over 50 years and have never been treated better. Brain, Tessa, and Mel made us feel as if we were visiting family and when we arrived we were treated like family.
In this fast paced world, we feel fortunate that Brain slowed us down enought to take in the beauty of our country and to be with really nice and caring people. I do not know of another place that I would recommend over The Brickhouse.
John Elvis and Leslie Williams
Louisville, KY & Lighthouse Point, FL

  • Liked — The care we received from the owners
  • Disliked — There is nother to dislike about The Brickhouse
  • Stayed May 2007, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JElvisLouisville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MICHIGAN
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2007

The Inn is very lovely and the hosts are very well informed regarding the area in and around Gettysburg. We enjoyed our stay so much, that we stayed an additional day. We will definately recommend this B&B to all of our friends.

  • Liked — THE ROOM
  • Disliked — NOTHING
  • Stayed June 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BOLIN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2007

We greatly enjoyed our stay at the Brickhouse Inn! Brian and Tessa were consumate hosts. Brian was a font of local information, and arranged for a very knowledgeable battlefield tour guide. The room was well-appointed and clean, and the attached porch had a great view
of the lushly-landscaped lawn and gardens. The breakfasts and afternoon treats were true examples of southern hospitality. The central location allowed us to walk to battlefield sites, and to excellent restaurants.

Stayed June 2007
Helpful?
Thank donkathy1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
King George, Virginia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2007

My husband and I stayed at the Brickhouse over Memorial Day weekend and absolutely loved it. Our stay was great from beginning to end.

The owners arranged our battlefield tour guide, offered to make dinner reservations, and were quite attentive.

We stayed in the North Carolina suite, which had its own porch with rockers. We were taken to our suite by the inn keeper, Brian, and he tended to all of our needs.

The inn provided great afternoon snacks and the breakfast in the morning was served on the terrace by the inn keepers and the other staff.

The garden was beautiful.


We will definitely be back again.

  • Liked — The relaxing atmosphere.
  • Disliked — Nothing!
  • Stayed May 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank foxteacher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Virginia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2007

Our stay at the Brickhouse Inn was an enjoyable one. Our hosts were so helpful and friendly, and the room was spotless and nicely decorated. The grounds were beautifully landscaped. You can tell the owners take pride in their investment. Loved the rockers on the porch. The Inn is on a busy street, but didn't find the noise to be a problem. Would recommend this B&B.

Stayed May 2007
Helpful?
Thank GrandmaVirginia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2007

This Bed and Breakfast was a great find. The rooms are nicely decorated and very clean. The grounds are mancured perfectly with a pond including fish. A nice breakfast was provided every morning along with fresh cookies throughout the day. The one downfall is the noise created from the traffic on the main road. Unfortunately, this is nothing that the B&B can control. Overall, we had a great experience and would highly recommend The Brickhouse Inn.

  • Liked — Cleanliness
  • Disliked — noise from the main road
  • Stayed May 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank georgewall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gettysburg hotels
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn Gettysburg Battlefield
0.4 mi away
Inn at Lincoln Square
Inn at Lincoln Square
#8 of 27 in Gettysburg
5.0 of 5 bubbles 366 reviews
0.5 mi away
Gettysburg Hotel
Gettysburg Hotel
#11 of 27 in Gettysburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 951 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
James Gettys Hotel
James Gettys Hotel
#5 of 27 in Gettysburg
5.0 of 5 bubbles 358 reviews
0.1 mi away
1863 Inn of Gettysburg
1863 Inn of Gettysburg
#10 of 27 in Gettysburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 830 reviews
0.5 mi away
Comfort Suites Gettysburg
Comfort Suites Gettysburg
#7 of 27 in Gettysburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,467 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brickhouse Inn Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brickhouse Inn Bed & Breakfast

Property: Brickhouse Inn Bed & Breakfast
Address: 452 Baltimore Street, Gettysburg, PA 17325
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Gettysburg
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 23 B&Bs / Inns in Gettysburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Brickhouse Inn Bed & Breakfast 3.5*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Brickhouse Inn is the premier award winning B&B inn in Gettysburg with an ideal location in the downtown historic area. The 1898 Victorian mansion and c.1830 historic Welty House offer superb rooms all with private bathrooms. Off-street parking and beautiful gardens make the Inn a perfect oasis. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Odigeo, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Brickhouse Inn Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brickhouse Inn Bed And Breakfast
Brickhouse Hotel Gettysburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing