We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome, Awesome, Awesome”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Brickhouse Inn Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 23 Gettysburg B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 December 2010

What a wonderful place to stay.
The owners, sadly, were away in India when we stayed, but we were left in the capable hands of Melissa. She was awesome.
The room was comfy, and large. The bed was so comfortable we slept like logs. The towels were fluffy, and the shower wonderfully refreshing. The view from the room was of the main street, and with all the Christmas lights around, it was just sensational. The breakfast was delicious. We enjoyed fruit, juice, coffee or tea, beautifully home made pies and others local delicacies, which were delicious and filling!!!
The location of the Inn is excellent, just down the street from the main part of town, and only a short stroll to the Cemetary. There are stores all within walking distance.
The battlefield guide we booked, met us at the Inn, and drove us around the battlefield. if you have the opportunity, please book a guide through the Inn, they meet you at the Inn, and there is nothing better than having a personal tour.
Thanks again for a wonderful stay. We wish we could have stayed longer, and in hindsight, we should have. We'll definitely be back next time.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AusTwo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,747)
There are newer reviews for Brickhouse Inn Bed & Breakfast
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,406 - 1,412 of 1,747 reviews

Reviewed 9 December 2010

We had never stayed in a B&B before but I found the Brickhouse when I was researching Gettysburg vacations. My husband had always wanted to go there and I wanted to plan a special vacation for him. I'm so glad I chose the Brickhouse!! We reserved the South Carolina room and asked for the sightseeing package that included the Dobbin House, Ms Betty's ghost tour and the battlefield tour. Brian was in contact with me several times to set up times that would be good for us and could not have been more helpful. He was also there to greet us when we checked in and Amy showed us to our room (she's great too!). Brian was always helpful in recommending restaurants (the little Italian place was wonderful!) and also the best places to take photos. Our battlefield guide, John Weixel, was the best, as a Marine my husband was interested in the tactical side of the battle and he was a wealth of knowledge. We also thoroughly enjoyed our dinner at the Dobbin House and Ms Betty as well.
The Inn itself is beautiful, our room was on the third floor which was quite a hike that first day but we got used to it. We did not hear any noise from any other rooms and really no street noise either. Breakfast was scrumptious every day, my husband fell in love with Shoo Fly Pie. Tessa was always there making sure everything was perfect. We enjoyed the porches and gardens, so very relaxing with the rockers and fountains. Thanks Brian, Tessa and staff for making this a memorable vacation!!

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WVaGirl1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2010

After staying here, I can now see why there are so many 5 star reviews. Terrific location, walking distance to restaurants shops and museums. It was nice to leave the car behind and walk around town. We had a smaller room facing Baltimore Street. The size of the room was adequate for 2 people. The bathroom had a shower and appeared to be updated. The room had an adjustable thermostat and small fireplace. Because the room was facing Baltimore Street we did here some street noise which was expected. Breakfast was yummy. An applesauce like dish with egg casserole, and a biscuit. The B & B is very accommodating to the needs of what a typical traveler might want, such as brochures, maps, and suggestions on what to do. Very friendly staff! I would definitely go back to the Brickhouse Inn. Next time around I would spend the little extra for a slightly bigger room and a room not facing the street.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank traveling12345678
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2010

My wife and I stayed two nights on our first overnight visit to Gettysburg to tour the battlefield and museums. The Brickhouse Inn has beautiful grounds and a homey atmosphere. It is centrally located in town and within walking distance of restaurants in the town center and others on the main roads. It is a short ride to the battlefield museum. The breakfast deserves special mention as it was a very pleasant start to each day. Served on the patio (during good, warm weather), It included an egg selection and fresh fruit and also provided an opportunity to meet other guests. If there was any negative during our stay, it was the traffic from the street during the night. Still, we would return without hesitation.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MSPeel46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2010

We just returned from another wonderful stay at the Brickhouse Inn. We had a glorious Rememberance Day Weekend in Gettysburg. We were once again welcomed back by Brian and Tessa, who make returning feel like you are family coming home for a visit. They are wonderful people! We had the chance to stay in a different room this time and as always, it was clean and had everything you could need for a comfortable stay. Breakfasts are outstanding and you can't ask for a more perfect location when visiting Gettysburg. We have stayed in other B and B's in Gettysburg, but since finding the Brickhouse Inn, we wouldn't think of staying anywhere else. We love being at the inn as much as visiting Gettysburg, and can't wait for our next visit.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Redwing88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2010

We just stayed here for the fourth year in a row and we are never disappointed. The bed in the Tennesee room was exceptionally comfortable, we like it a little firm. You could see the Remembrance Day parade come down the street from the windows. The heat in all rooms is adjustable (a very nice perk ). Breakfasts were served hot and were extraordinary as always. Brian and Tessa go to great lengths to make everyone feel comfortable. We had a slight mis-communication on our arrival date, but luckily they had room available so we were accomodated without issue. The other guests are quiet, fun, and respectful. We give it * * * * *. 5 stars !

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TexRick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2010

My husband and I just returned from another wonderful stay at the Brickhouse Inn. We stayed in the beautiful Kentucky Suite. The Inn is immaculate, beautiful, has wonderful breakfasts and in a perfect location. Tess and Brian are the most gracious owners. The entire staff is devoted to making the stay of their guests a wonderful experience. If you want to be pampered and spoiled in a beautiful inn then the Brickhouse is where you want to stay in Gettysburg. Can't wait to return. Thank you Tess, Brian, Melanie, Amy and the rest of the staff for a wonderful 4 days. Hope you all have a wonderful holiday season and we will see you soon.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lee H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gettysburg hotels
0.4 mi away
Gettysburg Hotel
Gettysburg Hotel
#11 of 28 in Gettysburg
1,070 reviews
0.1 mi away
1863 Inn of Gettysburg
1863 Inn of Gettysburg
#10 of 28 in Gettysburg
886 reviews
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn Gettysburg Battlefield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Wyndham Gettysburg
Wyndham Gettysburg
#6 of 28 in Gettysburg
2,544 reviews
0.5 mi away
James Gettys Hotel
James Gettys Hotel
#9 of 28 in Gettysburg
373 reviews
2.0 mi away
Baladerry Inn
Baladerry Inn
#3 of 23 in Gettysburg
376 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brickhouse Inn Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brickhouse Inn Bed & Breakfast

Address: 452 Baltimore St, Gettysburg, PA 17325-2617
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Gettysburg
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 23 B&Bs / Inns in Gettysburg
Price Range: £81 - £122 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Brickhouse Inn Bed & Breakfast 3.5*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Brickhouse Inn is the premier award winning B&B inn in Gettysburg with an ideal location in the downtown historic area. The 1898 Victorian mansion and c.1830 historic Welty House offer superb rooms all with private bathrooms. Off-street parking and beautiful gardens make the Inn a perfect oasis. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers and Cancelon so you can book your Brickhouse Inn Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brickhouse Inn Bed And Breakfast
Brickhouse Hotel Gettysburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing