We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfy not fancy”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Budget Host Three Crowns Motor Lodge
Ranked #19 of 28 Hotels in Gettysburg
Reviewed 18 September 2013

To be brief. This is not a fancy place, it's very basic but meets all your regular needs. We stay here every year and we have always been satisfied. It is an older motel that yes, could use some modernization but eh...

The rooms have always been clean upon our arrival. The owner is a great guy, very friendly.

The price is awesome for this area and convenient to the park.

Again, it's not much to look at but your stay should be enjoyable.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank snakespol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (470)
There are newer reviews for Budget Host Three Crowns Motor Lodge
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

256 - 262 of 470 reviews

Reviewed 16 September 2013

My husband and i just checked out this morning. Had to write a review! We had a totally awesome stay here! The room was just what we were looking for, VERY CLEAN!!!!! Loved the tile in the bathroom. Beds were very comfortable. Not a high priced, which works for us. hotel just good honest down home feel. Mike let us borrow his cd to tour the battelfield which was so nice of him! The whole staff was very friendly. Made us feel welcomed! We will be back!!!!! Hope nothing changes, perfect in every way.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lighthouse4297
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2013

What a great place to stay...we visit Gettysburg at least once a year and this was our first stay at this motel. Wish we would have tried it sooner! The location is perfect, within walking distance of everything- the battlefield, cemetery, visitor center, restaurants, museums, shops....we brought our bikes and could leave our car at the motel and not have to find parking. We were immediately welcomed by Mark on check-in and made a friend. He and his staff were always available and asked us many times throughout our stay if we needed anything. Very convenient to be able to park right outside our room. As others have stated, the rooms are a little outdated, but were clean and the bed was very comfortable....small fridge, air conditioning worked great, lots of TV channels and WiFi worked well. Breakfast was coffee, juice, pastries and donuts. Our stay was VERY comfortable and we will definitely stay here next year.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mln
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2013

My fiance and I stayed there for 4 nights during the Labor Day weekend. This place may not be the Hilton, but it is VERY CLEAN, comfortable and close to everything. Our housekeeping person, Frank, was very attentive and pleasant! Great place to stay!!!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Doreen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2013 via mobile

Nice motel for the price. Management was very nice. Located right down town, we walked up and down Baltimore street and did a ton of stuff. Rooms are clean and it has a pool. I will definitely stay here again. I recommend.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KittyCaptainJack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2013

As frequent visitors to Gettysburg, we make this hotel a 1st choice to stay. No, its not the Hilton but the very affordable price should tell you that. The manager is a super guy, and does his best to make your stay enjoyable. The rooms for our experience have always been clean. The location - you can't beat it. You can get up in the morning, leave your door and in a few steps be on the battlefield. You are within walking distance to the town's shops, restaurants, exhibits, etc.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jeff B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2013

Half the price of some of the chain hotels at Gettysburg. Good location, can walk to most attractions. Room was clean, beds were soft. Needs some work. Doors didn't close right, paint, etc. Friendly owner.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TonyTTA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gettysburg hotels
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn Gettysburg Battlefield
0.2 mi away
1863 Inn of Gettysburg
1863 Inn of Gettysburg
#10 of 28 in Gettysburg
886 reviews
0.2 mi away
Best Western Gettysburg
Best Western Gettysburg
#1 of 28 in Gettysburg
200 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#22 of 28 in Gettysburg
117 reviews
0.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Gettysburg
Comfort Suites Gettysburg
#8 of 28 in Gettysburg
1,517 reviews
2.6 mi away
Wyndham Gettysburg
Wyndham Gettysburg
#6 of 28 in Gettysburg
2,544 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Budget Host Three Crowns Motor Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Budget Host Three Crowns Motor Lodge

Address: 205 Steinwehr Ave, Gettysburg, PA 17325-2801
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Gettysburg
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Gettysburg
#16 Family Hotel in Gettysburg
Price Range: £38 - £88 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Budget Host Three Crowns Motor Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 29
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your Budget Host Three Crowns Motor Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Budget Host 3 Crowns Motor Lodge
Budget Host Three Crowns Motor Hotel Gettysburg
Budget Host Three Crowns Hotel
Budget Host Three Crowns Motel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing