We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A 4 for value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Budget Host Three Crowns Motor Lodge
Ranked #19 of 27 Hotels in Gettysburg
Pennellville, New York
Level 6 Contributor
241 reviews
86 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 176 helpful votes
“A 4 for value”
Reviewed 11 November 2013

Great location. Clean room. Very dated. No microwave or coffee maker. There was a small fridge. We were in rooms 123-124.There was a weird, intermittent banging noise that I think came from the heat source ( probably boiler pipes). This place squeaks in with a 4 because it's cheap.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank verybigv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

460 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    161
    190
    58
    21
    30
See reviews for
132
161
44
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Level 6 Contributor
155 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 November 2013 via mobile

I was looking for a reasonable, clean place to stay. I found it here. The decor is not modern. It was fairly clean and quiet. The doors use a metal key. That should tell you a little about how modern the furnishings are. The location is amazing. You are across the street from the National Cemetery where Lincoln gave the Gettysburg address. You are also a short distance from the main battlefield and downtown.

Stayed April 2013, travelled solo
Helpful?
2 Thank woosusan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maine
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 November 2013

I read the reviews before booking this room as I do with all hotels...sometimes I wonder if I stay at the same place as the other reviewers! The location is great but the room we stayed in was just gross. No, I didn't complain mostly because my husband didn't want me to but I figured I could at least write about it now so others will know. He thought it was a nasty room too but figured we were only there to walk around a bit and to sleep before traveling on so there was no sense in complaining. The other room that family members were in was cleaner and it didn't smell bad like the room we were in. I had to spray perfume to get our room to smell better. The sink looked like someone had just brushed their teeth and their hair.The fridge was dirty and the a/c had dust all over it. It is a very old place and desperately needs to be updated but the biggest thing is that it should just be clean and smell fresh! I used to clean hotel rooms and I would have been fired if I had left a room like that.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank harvickfan-29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
staten island, ny
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 October 2013

Came to Gettysburg for the haunted walk thru. We stayed at the Budget Host on Oct 18-20. It was perfect. Great location close to everything did not have to drive anywhere. The rooms were clean and Mark the manager was great. Any questions we had he answered them. I would definitely return to this hotel. Oo and the price is awesome too. The beds were very comfy also.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MWoods56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salem, New Jersey, United States
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 October 2013

I highly recommend this as a clean and comfortable place to stay for a very good price. We had everything we needed and the staff was very friendly. Easy check in and check out. Manager very helpful. Nice continental breakfast. Perfect location for walking to attractions.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Susan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scranton, Pennsylvania
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 October 2013

We were in town for the Gettysburg Blue-Gray Half Marathon and this hotel, even though it was a 10-15 min. drive to the race starting/finish line, was a good choice. The price was right & it's close to all the other spots that we like to visit while in Gettysburg. Good restaurants, various shops, The Soldier's National Cemetery, & tour companies are nearby. The owner & his staff were pleasant as always. The room is a little dated but it was clean, had plenty of towels & the beds/pillows were comfortable. Small fridge for sodas or water, which some more expensive places tend to lack. Perfect place for the traveler on a budget. This was our second stay & I am sure we'll visit again.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SCattz13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittston, Pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 October 2013 via mobile

Clean with a friendly staff. We had no trouble checking in (we used priceline) and our room was ready for us. It seems a lot of people are looking for a 5 star continental breakfast for some reason, so if you're a big stickler for the continental breakfast, know that it's just coffee and Danish. I just had coffee and it was good. I saw the custodian outside with his cart and asked him for an extra roll of toilet paper and he was ready to give me the whole cart! "Do you need shampoo, soap, extra towels, etc...anything you need, you just let me know!" Fabulous! We will stay again!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Holly L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gettysburg hotels
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn Gettysburg Battlefield
0.2 mi away
1863 Inn of Gettysburg
1863 Inn of Gettysburg
#10 of 27 in Gettysburg
859 reviews
0.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Gettysburg
Comfort Suites Gettysburg
#9 of 27 in Gettysburg
1,496 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#22 of 27 in Gettysburg
112 reviews
0.1 mi away
Inn at Cemetery Hill
Inn at Cemetery Hill
#18 of 27 in Gettysburg
639 reviews
2.6 mi away
Wyndham Gettysburg
Wyndham Gettysburg
#7 of 27 in Gettysburg
2,469 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Budget Host Three Crowns Motor Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Budget Host Three Crowns Motor Lodge

Property: Budget Host Three Crowns Motor Lodge
Address: 205 Steinwehr Ave, Gettysburg, PA 17325-2801
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Gettysburg
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Gettysburg
#16 Family Hotel in Gettysburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Budget Host Three Crowns Motor Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 29
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your Budget Host Three Crowns Motor Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Budget Host 3 Crowns Motor Lodge
Budget Host Three Crowns Motor Hotel Gettysburg
Budget Host Three Crowns Hotel
Budget Host Three Crowns Motel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing