We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful facility in the heart of Gettysburg”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Budget Host Three Crowns Motor Lodge
Ranked #19 of 27 Hotels in Gettysburg
Chester, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Wonderful facility in the heart of Gettysburg”
Reviewed 30 May 2014

My wife has numerous allergies and a very sensitive sense of smell, so we're careful about where we stay and therefore usually select more costly hotels/motels. After reading the reviews, we decided to give Three Crowns a try for a 3 night stay this week and were very glad we did. The motel is an older facility, but is VERY clean, our first priority. Comfortable beds, a nice shower, lots of cable TV channels, and free coffee, juice and pastries in the lobby met our needs completely, at a price that is well below the others in Gettysburg. The manager, Mark, is very hospitable and helpful, with good advice on sightseeing and dining which saved us even more money. The motel is walking distance to the Soldier's National Cemetery and historic Downtown, and a short drive to the Visitors' Center and battlefields. We highly recommend the Three Crowns and would definitely stay there again for future visits.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Thomas B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

456 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    161
    188
    58
    20
    29
See reviews for
131
160
44
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Wooster, Ohio
Level Contributor
141 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 May 2014

One of the more affordable options for accommodations at Gettysburg, Budget Host is a great place to stay that is right in the heart of the great town of Gettysburg. The staff is really friendly and helpful. The room was clean, though a little outdated. This is the second time we have stayed here, and we like the great location, within walking distance to several attractions, restaurants, and the ghost walks that we love so much.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Julie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Springfield
Level Contributor
72 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2014

This was our second stay here and we just love it. It's in a great location and you can pretty much walk anywhere you want to go in Gettysburg from the motel. The rates are great for the location and the staff if very welcoming and friendly. The room was very clean and well kept. We will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank buhdoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reinholds, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2014

This was our second stay here. When we travel, we prefer to spend more on the "fun stuff" than accomodations, and this fits the bill. The rooms are spotless and the location is perfect. The rates are affordable and the service is friendly. This is the perfect place to stay for a weekend getaway.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank raincat35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mount Savage, Maryland, United States
Level Contributor
37 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2014

Mark and his staff are great. clean rooms and freindly. had 4 rooms for myself and freinds. they took care of them and made sure everyone was comfortable. rooms are really clean and kept up. great location to everything in Gettysburg. shopping and the battlefield all close. plenty of places to eat and to have a cold one if you please. all in walking distance.only place i stay when i'm in Gettysburg and thats 5 or 6 times a year. i do living history as a union captain. great job Mark and staff. can't wait to get back.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank garyc1863
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newark, Delaware
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 March 2014

This is a wonderful and well-located motel! A walk through the National Cemetery and you're on the battlefield. Actually walk in any direction and there is something...a museum, food, shops, etc. Mark and the staff are wonderful! My husband and I (and my parents) go to Gettysburg every spring and fall and wouldn't stay anywhere else! If you're looking for a hot tub/champagne type of room then will want to look elsewhere. But if your looking to explore Gettysburg and have a great place to hang out in the evening with a friendly and helpful staff this is your place! Thanks to Mark and staff for all you do!

Room Tip: Choose a smoking or non-smoking room
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank 2sugaree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 March 2014

As a local business owner I often find myself stuck in Gettysburg during inclement weather and Mark from the Budget Host always provides excellent customer service. My room is always clean & ready as promised. This is a very economical hotel, off season as well as during peak season. Mark & the cleaning staff do a fantastic job. They are located in the heart of Steinwehr Avenue within walking distance to the National Cemetary and other fantastic shops and restaurants! If you wanna just park and walk this is the place to be!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank wmcwills
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gettysburg hotels
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn Gettysburg Battlefield
0.2 mi away
1863 Inn of Gettysburg
1863 Inn of Gettysburg
#8 of 27 in Gettysburg
850 reviews
0.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Gettysburg
Comfort Suites Gettysburg
#7 of 27 in Gettysburg
1,485 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Inn at Cemetery Hill
Inn at Cemetery Hill
#17 of 27 in Gettysburg
632 reviews
2.6 mi away
Wyndham Gettysburg
Wyndham Gettysburg
#6 of 27 in Gettysburg
2,443 reviews
3.1 mi away
Sleep Inn and Suites
Sleep Inn and Suites
#2 of 27 in Gettysburg
542 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Budget Host Three Crowns Motor Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Budget Host Three Crowns Motor Lodge

Property: Budget Host Three Crowns Motor Lodge
Address: 205 Steinwehr Ave, Gettysburg, PA 17325-2801
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Gettysburg
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Gettysburg
#16 Family Hotel in Gettysburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Budget Host Three Crowns Motor Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 29
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia and Ebookers so you can book your Budget Host Three Crowns Motor Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Budget Host 3 Crowns Motor Lodge
Budget Host Three Crowns Motor Hotel Gettysburg
Budget Host Three Crowns Hotel
Budget Host Three Crowns Motel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing