We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nothing fancy, clean, highly affordable & location location!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Budget Host Three Crowns Motor Lodge
Ranked #19 of 28 Hotels in Gettysburg
Reviewed 24 August 2014

A really big savings in terms of location and what you get. If you are looking for luxury - it isn't luxurious but if you are looking for a great place to stay when on a budget even better. You don't have to drive anywhere but to the distant battlefields...it is located in the heart of Gettysburg and right near shopping and several great restaurants. For the price and location and the genuine concern of the manager that you are comfortable and have everything you need - well, well worth it! He can also answer questions just about anything Gettysburg.Very satisfied.

Room Tip: We got a non-smoking room off the highway but it wasn't all that loud towards the highway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Painterckh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (477)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

215 - 221 of 477 reviews

Reviewed 22 August 2014

it's clean, it's close to everything and it's very affordable... if you want room service and HBO on a big new TV then maybe you should go someplace else, but I prefer the casual atmosphere and friendly service at the Three Crowns..one thing I may do on our next trip is bring a coffee pot... there is coffee in the office but I like to have it in the room... some comfortable chairs or a bench outside the rooms would be nice too, the few they had were uncomfortable ... The Manager was a wealth of information about the area and history of Gettysburg and was more than happy to answer all of our questions..We can't wait to go back and stay at the Three Crowns and see more of the area.. it's impossible to see it all in just a few days

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hellrazor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for two nights and really enjoyed the location. Extremely friendly staff, clean and comfortable rooms, and definitely affordable. Would definitely recommend a stay here. It's right next to the national cemetery and plenty of places to eat. The towels were a little scratchy, but that's the only thing I could find to complain about. Completely enjoyed our stay!

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Woohoo451
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2014

As always, everything was great. Clean rooms, great service, just a nice environment. Walking distance to Battlefield and many attractions. Owner is willing to accommodate anyway he can (nice guy ) Thanks Mark & Staff !!!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Chad B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2014

Thank you Mark for a great place to stay for my 39th anniversary with my husband. August 15-17. We had a fun time in Gettysburg this weekend. Your place was nice and down home. If I may, I would like to add maybe adding a microwave in the rooms. You were helpful too in finding places to visit. Overall a great visit and save our room 105 for another day. I recommend staying for the price, and great host Mark. He will make you welcome there.

Room Tip: Just call and ask for Mark. Room 105 has a king bed, very spacious. Nonsmokers
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank baytides2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2014

The location is great, you can walk to the gravesites and downtown. There are some nice antique stores and souvenir shops close by.
The beds were amazing, the rooms were a good size and plenty of parking. Didn't use the pool but the kids said it was great.
The staff were friendly, inviting and hassle free.
By far the best deal in town for my $$. Will come back whenever we plan a trip to the area.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Brian N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2014

Old fashioned motel but right where you want to be for the national cemetary and Battlefields. Property is older, but well maintained and clean. Mark is the manager and understands what it is to be an innkeeper, friendly, helpful and welcoming. Couldn't have asked for a better value. We will definitely stay there when we go back to gettysburg.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank 02blueturtle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gettysburg hotels
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn Gettysburg Battlefield
1.8 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#22 of 28 in Gettysburg
120 reviews
1.5 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites in Gettysburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
1863 Inn of Gettysburg
1863 Inn of Gettysburg
#10 of 28 in Gettysburg
902 reviews
1.1 mi away
President Inn & Suites
President Inn & Suites
#21 of 28 in Gettysburg
157 reviews
4.3 mi away
Eisenhower Hotel & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Budget Host Three Crowns Motor Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Budget Host Three Crowns Motor Lodge

Address: 205 Steinwehr Ave, Gettysburg, PA 17325-2801
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Gettysburg
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Gettysburg
#16 Family Hotel in Gettysburg
Price Range: £33 - £132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Budget Host Three Crowns Motor Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 29
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Ebookers so you can book your Budget Host Three Crowns Motor Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Budget Host 3 Crowns Motor Lodge
Budget Host Three Crowns Motor Hotel Gettysburg
Budget Host Three Crowns Hotel
Budget Host Three Crowns Motel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing