We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The staff was friendly and helpful. Breakfast was lacking...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites in Gettysburg
Ranked #24 of 27 Hotels in Gettysburg
Write a Review

403 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    83
    115
    100
    46
    59
See reviews for
161
123
18
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Somers Point, New Jersey
Level 6 Contributor
373 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2014

We spent 2 nights at this hotel. The room was large enough to contain 2 queen beds. We took advantage of the swimming pool and the jacuzzi. It's close to all the attractions. There are a number of restaurants & shopping centers nearby.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NittanyLion70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites in Gettysburg, responded to this review, 12 June 2014
Thank you for choosing our hotel. Your review is so important to us as we work to offer great services and comfortable accommodations. Please come see us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh, PA
1 review
Reviewed 6 June 2014

We came to the Baymont Inn because my son's soccer team was staying here for a soccer tournament. After check-in, my family and I went to get settled in our room. It was very disappointing and completely below the expectations we had for a Wyndham property. The furniture is very worn and beaten up, the toilet had a urine stain on the porcelain, there was a bug by our refrigerator, a stain under the sink, the lamps were dusty and it was disgustingly dirty behind the bedside table. In addition, the shower/tub was stained and looked as if there had been some sort of non-slip surface, then someone tried removing it but was not successful. On top of all of this it was hot as blazes in the room and the air conditioner was frozen and not working. When my husband went to the front desk to inquire about someone to repair the AC and let them know about the deplorable conditions in our room, the front desk attendant seemed overwhelmed and had no one to help us, as he was all alone. It was a busy night of check ins, due to the soccer tournament, in all fairness to the front desk attendant, but the hotel manager should have made sure no one was alone working the front desk on a busy Friday evening during a holiday weekend. The desk clerk gave us another room but told my husband we could only have the new room for one night and would probably have to move for Saturday and Sunday night. Needless to say, the new room was not much cleaner (dusty, hand towel had stains, and bathroom floor tile was a little gross). My advice is to check your room BEFORE you check in. These rooms are completely unacceptable for the $130/night we paid. The second floor ice machine was not working properly and had leaked through the floor down to the first floor. The hotel smelled musty as a result. The pool and hot tub were cloudy and unusable and the elevator floor was uneven with the first floor lobby floor, which presented a huge tripping hazard. If it hadn't been too late we would have checked out and gone twenty miles down the road to find an open, clean hotel. No way would I stay here again. We're going to the Perkins for breakfast! If the hotel staff has such little regard for cleaning the rooms I'm afraid of where they prepare food.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jtarrant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites in Gettysburg, responded to this review, 8 June 2014
I am so sorry that we did not meet your expectations, we are a new Baymont and working on renovations. I am so sorry that you experienced so many problems, and apologize for the inconvenience to you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Gettysburg hotels

Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2014 via mobile

I actually booked here by mistake and was concerned as it looked like it could use some refreshing. Lobby is kind of dated as was our room. But I have to say that it was a very comfortable night. Bed and temperature were perfect. Tv was new. Breakfast area was fine with enough to offer. Still was too pricey for that hotel.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Betswa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites in Gettysburg, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your guest experience during your stay at our hotel. I appreciate the feedback and I am glad you were comfortable
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gettysburg
1 review
Reviewed 31 May 2014

I made my reservations about 4 months in advance and requested to be located on the first floor, as close as possible to the side door (on the dumpster side of the building). I was bringing several dogs for the Greyhounds in Gettysburg event, and the end room would make it easier to walk the dogs. I was also bringing a small dog who did not like to be left alone in the room and barked - the end room would have made it quieter for the other guests. I called several times to confirm my reservation and and my desired room location. When I arrived at the hotel, my room was two doors down from the main desk and on the opposite side of the building. When I asked why I wasn't given the room that I had been promised, I was told that a long-time guest who always used that room was returning and the room was given to him. Huh? This guest certainly wasn't taking up the entire wing of the hotel! The room I was given did not have a working telephone or alarm clock. In addition, when I made my reservation, I also made reservations for some friends who were also coming for the greyhound event; I requested that we have rooms next to each other. This did not happen either. And to make things worse, I had used my debit card for both rooms when I made reservations. When my friends arrived, they gave the hotel clerk their own credit card for payment of their room. Unfortunately, the hotel did not release the hold placed on my debit card for their room and I was WITHOUT ANY MONEY during my stay. Thank you, Baymont Inn and Suites for such a lovely stay. Never again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Helpful?
Thank Susan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites in Gettysburg, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
I am so sorry to hear about the difficulties that you experienced during your recent stay with us. Know that your voice is important to us and that we are addressing these issues to improve upon the guest experience at our hotel. On behalf of our entire staff, we thank you for choosing our hotel and hope you give us a chance to serve you again and experience the improvements we have made with our service.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gettysburg hotels
1.6 mi away
Quality Inn Gettysburg Battlefield
1.6 mi away
Sleep Inn and Suites
Sleep Inn and Suites
#3 of 27 in Gettysburg
557 reviews
1.5 mi away
Comfort Suites Gettysburg
Comfort Suites Gettysburg
#8 of 27 in Gettysburg
1,505 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Gettysburg
1.7 mi away
Best Western Gettysburg
Best Western Gettysburg
#1 of 27 in Gettysburg
160 reviews
1.1 mi away
Wyndham Gettysburg
Wyndham Gettysburg
#6 of 27 in Gettysburg
2,502 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites in Gettysburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites in Gettysburg

Property: Quality Inn & Suites in Gettysburg
Address: 871 York Rd, Gettysburg, PA 17325-7501 (Formerly Baymont Inn & Suites Gettysburg)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Gettysburg
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 27 Hotels in Gettysburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites in Gettysburg 2.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites in Gettysburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Gettysburg
Comfort Inn Gettysburg
Gettysburg Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing