We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A relaxing and enjoyable stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites in Gettysburg
Ranked #24 of 27 Hotels in Gettysburg
Walled Lake, MI
1 review
“A relaxing and enjoyable stay!”
Reviewed 28 June 2014

This was my families first time visiting Gettysburg and the staff was so helpful in pointing us in the right direction. They were kind, sociable and professional. Besides the staff being excellent the rooms were exceptional. They were very clean and functional. The location is great. Located about 5 minutes outside of downtown Gettysburg. My family will be making another trip to Gettysburg and we will be staying in this hotel again!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Krjali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites in Gettysburg, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
Thank you for your comments about our facility and our employees, we will make sure the employees know that you appreciated their service. We appreciate your business and hope you will visit again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

399 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    84
    113
    97
    46
    59
See reviews for
161
120
17
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Walled Lake, Michigan
2 reviews
Reviewed 26 June 2014

The best inn in gettysburg the staff were so helpful and the manager was the best. stayed 6 nights and felt like a king thank you from my whole family. very helpful on finding landmarks and things for the kids.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ttalpha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites in Gettysburg, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
Thank you for your 6 night stay. We appreciate your business and your comments, We hope you will visit us again soon,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maple Shade, New Jersey
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2014

I've since read several reviews after staying here and wonder if these were recent reviews...?
The price was definately affordable via AARP. We had a baby shower in Littleton, Pa. and this location was perfect since we came from Princeton, NJ and didn't want to drive back the same night. The staff at the front desk are very helpful & knowledgeable. Our room with 2 qn. beds were comfortable and clean. We were able to adjust the air/heating unit to our comfort level.There was a coffee machine in our room. There were plenty of linens and the bath room was also clean.
The free breakfast had a lot of choices from make-your-own waffles to yogurt to cereal, hard boiled eggs & bagels. There were juices, coffee & tea. If you are looking for a full breakfast, all you have to do is walk across the parking lot to a full service Perkins restaurant. They have a pool & gym that we did not use, so cannot offer a review.
The main thing is that it was quiet! We'd been on the road all weekend and slept quite well for the next long drive home.
We saw couples and young families as well as seniors. Seems all are welcome and accomidated.

Room Tip: We faced the parking lot on the ground floor and it was very quiet. I gave an average rating to ...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bette B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites in Gettysburg, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
Thank you for choosing our hotel for you recent trip to the PA area. We appreciate your review, it is so good to hear that you enjoyed your stay and found our accommodations clean, comfortable and quiet. Your business is important to us and is greatly appreciated.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gettysburg hotels
1.6 mi away
Quality Inn Gettysburg Battlefield
1.6 mi away
Sleep Inn and Suites
Sleep Inn and Suites
#2 of 27 in Gettysburg
541 reviews
1.5 mi away
Comfort Suites Gettysburg
Comfort Suites Gettysburg
#7 of 27 in Gettysburg
1,484 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Gettysburg
0.3 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#21 of 27 in Gettysburg
112 reviews
0.5 mi away
President Inn & Suites
President Inn & Suites
#23 of 27 in Gettysburg
144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites in Gettysburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites in Gettysburg

Property: Quality Inn & Suites in Gettysburg
Address: 871 York Rd, Gettysburg, PA 17325-7501 (Formerly Baymont Inn & Suites Gettysburg)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Gettysburg
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 27 Hotels in Gettysburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites in Gettysburg 2.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Choice Hotels, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites in Gettysburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Gettysburg
Comfort Inn Gettysburg
Gettysburg Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing