We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites in Gettysburg
Ranked #24 of 27 Hotels in Gettysburg
Write a Review

403 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    83
    115
    100
    46
    59
See reviews for
161
123
18
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Bowie, Maryland
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for a soccer tournament on Memorial Day Weekend. The rate was $165/night for what should have been about half that on any other weekend. I would stay at most other hotels before coming back here.

They were nice enough to spontaneously give us a meeting room for our team to have a pizza party, but the room was in the basement where the AC was loud and barely effective.

The free breakfast was subpar even for a low frills hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MarylandHockeyDad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites in Gettysburg, responded to this review, 31 July 2014
Thank you so much for your kind comments and review. We appreciate the feedback and I am glad you enjoyed your visit. Your business is important t us and is greatly apreciated.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jurupa Valley, California
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2014

The hotel was clean and the room was comfortable. Location was a mile outside city of Gettysburg and close to everything. The staff was very kind to our needs and I would stay there again. The price was great for the location. The breakfast room was clean and the choices few but ok for a quick meal on the go.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites in Gettysburg, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
Thank you so much for your review. It is good o know you were please with our facility and you enjoyed your visit. We appreciate your business and look forward to having you visit again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2014 via mobile

The hotel is pretty old. It looks like they are trying to update it. First the a/c in the sitting room of our suite did not work. Second in the morning there was no hot water. Our day was delayed by 3 hours. After they fixed the water heater the temperature was never consistent. I was burned by hot water just trying to wash my hands. The next morning my bf was scalded by the water because the cold did not work. When it was my turn the water was lukewarm and would go cold. There was also black mold in the shower. The free breakfast was mediocre. We know never to stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kristine K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites in Gettysburg, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
We apologize for the water problems and the inconvenience to you. We do appreciate your business and this experience is not typical of our hotel.. Thank you for staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Gettysburg hotels

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 July 2014

The room looked good at first till I looked around found black mold around the sprinkler head right next to the bed there where also spider nests and eggs behind the chair in the room then when front desk was notified they didn't even care STAY AWAY

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fireems131
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites in Gettysburg, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
I am so sorry that your room was not cleaned properly We have forwarded your comments to our housekeeping supervisor for improvements. We apologize again for the inconvenience to you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gettysburg hotels
1.6 mi away
Quality Inn Gettysburg Battlefield
1.6 mi away
Sleep Inn and Suites
Sleep Inn and Suites
#3 of 27 in Gettysburg
558 reviews
1.5 mi away
Comfort Suites Gettysburg
Comfort Suites Gettysburg
#8 of 27 in Gettysburg
1,505 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Gettysburg
1.7 mi away
Best Western Gettysburg
Best Western Gettysburg
#1 of 27 in Gettysburg
159 reviews
1.1 mi away
Wyndham Gettysburg
Wyndham Gettysburg
#6 of 27 in Gettysburg
2,505 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites in Gettysburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites in Gettysburg

Property: Quality Inn & Suites in Gettysburg
Address: 871 York Rd, Gettysburg, PA 17325-7501 (Formerly Baymont Inn & Suites Gettysburg)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Gettysburg
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 27 Hotels in Gettysburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites in Gettysburg 2.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites in Gettysburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Gettysburg
Comfort Inn Gettysburg
Gettysburg Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing