We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic! Will definitely stay here again!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Inn Gettysburg
Ranked #14 of 28 Hotels in Gettysburg
Reviewed 3 January 2014

Without a prior booking, we called into the Days Inn at Gettysburg and were warmly welcomed and accommodated within minutes in a clean, well-maintained and quiet room.

This was fantastic given our appalling experience the previous day at, what has to be, the worst Motel 6 (Cranberry, Pittsburgh) period.

Without any doubt in our minds, this establishment is up there within the top motels we experienced during our 6-week road trip through 12 US states and 2 Canadian provinces.

Pros
1. The motel is clean and well maintained
2. Cost is very reasonable and breakfast is included.
3. Staff were friendly and extremely helpful.
4. The room was cleaner and newer than most Motel 6s. It was spacious and comfortable with clean, new-ish linen and towels. WiFi internet and TV worked well.
5. There is a Perkins Family Restaurant, just out the front door, which serves great food at reasonable prices. Guests from Days Inn are entitled to a discount at Perkins.
6. Located conveniently and is, by road, within minutes of the main Gettyburg attractions including the Gettysburg National Military Park Museum and Visitor Center.

There was only one small problem. We found the breakfast room small for the number of guests. The problem was exacerbated by a coach load of students having breakfast at the same time before checking out. Perhaps this does not occur everyday? But we found no space to sit and resorted to taking food into the motel lobby and consuming it there.

The food served is as one would expect in a motel - nothing great, nothing bad.

There are other facilities within the establishment (eg pool, gym, business center) but we did not use those and hence are unable to comment.

Summary
I have no hesitation in recommending this Days Inn. Would we stay again? Yes definitely.

I am giving it a 4 Stars, not as any suggestion of motel star-classification, but as a reflection of our satisfaction with the establishment. A thumbs up!

A humungous thanks should you rate this review as helpful. Happy travels!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank sand2skis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pfritz-gm, General Manager at Days Inn Gettysburg, responded to this reviewResponded 11 February 2014

What can i say except a huge THANK YOU !! You cannot pay for advertisement like this. This helps our future guests to know something about our Days Inn just in case they are undecided. We know we are not and will never be perfect but we certainly strive to attain this or as close as we can get !! We appreciate all of our guests feedback but reviews such as this is helpful in so many ways. We look forward to seeing you in the future..Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,563)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,002 - 1,008 of 1,563 reviews

Reviewed 2 January 2014

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Jeffrey I
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
pfritz-gm, General Manager at Days Inn Gettysburg, responded to this reviewResponded 11 February 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 1 January 2014

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Phil H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
pfritz-gm, General Manager at Days Inn Gettysburg, responded to this reviewResponded 11 February 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 31 December 2013

I stayed here for 1 night in Dec. The price was unbeatable. The beds were comfy and the sheets smelled good. They have those tiny square pillow which I like but my husband doesn't. There is a fitness center but I didn't use it. They have an outdoor pool too. Breakfast was until 930 so I missed it. It's about a 5 min drive to the town center and 7 min to Battlefield. There's free parking at the hotel. The receptionist told us that our hotel key would get us a 10% discount at Perkins, which is right next door. I would definitley stay here again.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank annyong1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pfritz-gm, General Manager at Days Inn Gettysburg, responded to this reviewResponded 11 February 2014

Thank you for your very nice review. We are always pleased to know our guests are happy while visiting our Days Inn. Please visit us again when in the area..Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2013

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank Ed T
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 28 December 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Maureen N
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 27 December 2013

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Donald B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gettysburg hotels
1.7 mi away
Quality Inn Gettysburg Battlefield
1.1 mi away
Wyndham Gettysburg
Wyndham Gettysburg
#6 of 28 in Gettysburg
2,639 reviews
1.4 mi away
1863 Inn of Gettysburg
1863 Inn of Gettysburg
#12 of 28 in Gettysburg
912 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Gettysburg, PA
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites in Gettysburg
1.8 mi away
Best Western Gettysburg
Best Western Gettysburg
#1 of 28 in Gettysburg
350 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Gettysburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Gettysburg

Address: 865 York Rd, Gettysburg, PA 17325-7501
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Gettysburg
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Gettysburg
#10 Business Hotel in Gettysburg
#13 Romantic Hotel in Gettysburg
#13 Family Hotel in Gettysburg
Price Range: £33 - £107 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn Gettysburg 2.5*
Number of rooms: 112
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Days Inn Gettysburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Gettysburg Hotel Gettysburg
Gettysburg Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing