We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place and value” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Days Inn Gettysburg

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Days Inn Gettysburg
Ranked #14 of 27 Hotels in Gettysburg
Certificate of Excellence
Write a Review

1,372 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    516
    556
    218
    58
    24
See reviews for
570
426
84
74
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Columbus, Ohio, United States
Level Contributor
51 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 January 2014

We stayed two nights while visiting family. The staff were all very pleasant and helpful, the room clean, comfortable, spacious and everything was in working order. The breakfast was a simple continental (coffee, juice, muffins/donuts, cereal, instant oatmeal) and was okay; the coffee was the down-side but I am a little picky about that. The price is hard to beat for a good place to stay!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank James V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pfritz-gm, General Manager at Days Inn Gettysburg, responded to this review, 5 February 2014
Thank you for your very nice review of our Days Inn and happy to know you may be visiting us again (even if you didn't like the coffee ) We always like feedback to see where we can improve.We look forward to your next visit. Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rising Sun, Maryland
Level Contributor
69 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 January 2014

Very happy with our 2 night stay here. Friendly, pleasant staff. Breakfast was good, waffles, cereal, muffins etc. Very clean and comfortable rooms, with refrigerator, microwave and mini coffee pot. Will definitely stay here again. All in all was excellent for the price!!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dlb620
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pfritz-gm, General Manager at Days Inn Gettysburg, responded to this review, 5 February 2014
Thank you for taking time to review our hotel.Great guests make our jobs very pleasant and we thank YOU for that !! Please visit us again when in the area..Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Selinsgrove, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
146 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 January 2014

Wanted a cheap hotel for the weekend but that had good reviews and I am very happy with my choice. Hotel staff was very friendly and welcoming and rooms were clean and comfortable as well as large. Breakfast was a good selection of make your own waffles, juices, muffins, bagels, toast or dry cereal. No complaints about this hotel, and it is so close to everything!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Amber U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pfritz-gm, General Manager at Days Inn Gettysburg, responded to this review, 5 February 2014
Thank you for your very nice review our our hotel as it helps future guests to know what to expect when a guest in our Days Inn..Please visit us again..Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gettysburg hotels
1.7 mi away
Quality Inn Gettysburg Battlefield
1.6 mi away
Sleep Inn and Suites
Sleep Inn and Suites
#2 of 27 in Gettysburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 522 reviews
1.1 mi away
Wyndham Gettysburg
Wyndham Gettysburg
#6 of 27 in Gettysburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,360 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Gettysburg
Hampton Inn Gettysburg
#3 of 27 in Gettysburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 728 reviews
2.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Gettysburg
1.6 mi away
Comfort Suites Gettysburg
Comfort Suites Gettysburg
#7 of 27 in Gettysburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,456 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Gettysburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Gettysburg

Property: Days Inn Gettysburg
Address: 865 York Road, Gettysburg, PA 17325
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Gettysburg
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Gettysburg
#13 Romantic Hotel in Gettysburg
#13 Family Hotel in Gettysburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn Gettysburg 2.5*
Number of rooms: 112
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, Agoda and TravelUp so you can book your Days Inn Gettysburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Gettysburg Hotel Gettysburg
Gettysburg Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing