We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Time” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Days Inn Gettysburg

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn Gettysburg
Ranked #14 of 27 Hotels in Gettysburg
Certificate of Excellence
Walton
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Good Time”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2014

Very Nice - rooms clean - staff was friendly - nice location - breakfast area clean & staff kept everthing stocked..

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Karol L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,372 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    516
    556
    218
    58
    24
See reviews for
570
426
84
74
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
The Woodlands, Texas
Level Contributor
115 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2014

We had booked this hotel for 6 nights. Arrived at hotel and the front desk person (Hope) was very friendly and helpful. She offered good recommendations on restaurants. We had asked for two adjoining rooms and were given them. This made it very convenient to plan our activities. Our room was roomy and clean. Unfortunately, on the Wednesday night as i was resting on the bed, I felt and saw ants in the bed. We called front desk but no one answered. Went downstairs to the desk and the personnel explained he had stepped away for a moment and was sorry. Explained the situation and he apologized and moved us to a new room at 10:00 at night. Unfortunately, the new room was across from the elevator banks. The drapes in the room were not closing and the bathtub was very slow in draining. The a/c was not digital like the first room's was. Once we told the front desk, the problems were rectified. Went down on Memorial Day Monday to use the pool. It was cold. The Maintenance Man said that the temp was 75 degrees, it felt more like 55 degrees. My son and husband still enjoyed the clean pool. The breakfast in the morning left alot to be desired. We have stayed at Days Inns costing half the price with a lot more items to choose from for breakfast (ie. waffle maker, eggs, sausage or bacon etc.). Even though there were buses with kids in them, the hotel is a very quiet place. We would only hear them in the mornings at breakfast. I am grad that the hotel would open another seating area for the kids to seat in. Overall, a very good stay. Would recommend staying here.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank QSKSHEN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gettysburg
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2014

1st time ever at a Days Inn, and was very pleased! Our check-in gal was EXTREMELY knowledgeable of the area & super friendly!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Rosemary M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Clinton, Ohio
Level Contributor
82 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2014

I booked this hotel early at a great price just for paying in advance. Stayed two nights in the Jacuzzi room. Clean tub, clean room. Desk clerks are extremely friendly and talkative. Breakfast is light and gets the job done. There is a fitness room that has all properly working equipment. I would stay here again!!!

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Allison N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gettysburg hotels
1.7 mi away
Quality Inn Gettysburg Battlefield
1.6 mi away
Sleep Inn and Suites
Sleep Inn and Suites
#2 of 27 in Gettysburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 522 reviews
1.1 mi away
Wyndham Gettysburg
Wyndham Gettysburg
#6 of 27 in Gettysburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,360 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Gettysburg
Hampton Inn Gettysburg
#3 of 27 in Gettysburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 728 reviews
2.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Gettysburg
1.6 mi away
Comfort Suites Gettysburg
Comfort Suites Gettysburg
#7 of 27 in Gettysburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,456 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Gettysburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Gettysburg

Property: Days Inn Gettysburg
Address: 865 York Road, Gettysburg, PA 17325
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Gettysburg
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Gettysburg
#13 Romantic Hotel in Gettysburg
#13 Family Hotel in Gettysburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn Gettysburg 2.5*
Number of rooms: 112
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Gettysburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Gettysburg Hotel Gettysburg
Gettysburg Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing