We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Consistent Excellence”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Days Inn Gettysburg
Ranked #14 of 27 Hotels in Gettysburg
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Consistent Excellence”
Reviewed 20 August 2014

I organized a 40 person family reunion with this hotel as the base. They treated us like Royalty. The staff is excellent. The breakfast room, rooms, and meeting rooms, were in excellent condition. Many in my group commented on the hotel saying it was the best Days Inn they had stayed in.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank D H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pfritz-gm, General Manager at Days Inn Gettysburg, responded to this review, 27 September 2014
It is so easy to be accommodating to nice guests such as yourselves! Thank you for your very kind review of our Days Inn and staff !! Please visit us again..Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,408 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    532
    566
    226
    60
    24
See reviews for
588
433
87
78
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Beavercreek
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2014

The inn was excellent, but breakfast is starts at 6:30 while other Days Inns in the area start at 6:00 am.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Kenneth K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2014 via mobile

Went to this hotel hoping to upgrade from the echno lodge down the street. The room was nicer, but breakfast wasn't too great compared to other hotels we had stayed at. The only problem we had was that we got locked out of our room because the hotel key wouldn't work. The manager handled it professionally though and called in maintenance and giving us a new room.

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Natalie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roanoke
1 review
Reviewed 20 August 2014

We've been coming to Gettysburg for the past 8 years and decided to get a room elsewhere rather than in downtown. We decided on Days Inn due to the good rating and reviews. We were not disappointed. Very helpful and professional staff and very clean and comfortable. We will stay there again and recommend it to our Greyhound friends.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Charles W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richmond, Kentucky
Level Contributor
161 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2014

Anytime a person travels, you are always concerned that affordable doesn't equate quality. I am so happy to say that this Days Inn was affordable and excellent quality. Our room was spacious with a microwave, refrigerator, and a chair with ottoman. It was clean, up-to-date, and comfortable beds/pillows. Most importantly, it was clean!! The breakfast was adequate and well maintained and the staff were friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: We stayed on the third floor which had thru soda, laundry, and ice availability.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tamara S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gettysburg hotels
1.7 mi away
Quality Inn Gettysburg Battlefield
1.1 mi away
Wyndham Gettysburg
Wyndham Gettysburg
#6 of 27 in Gettysburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,413 reviews
1.6 mi away
Sleep Inn and Suites
Sleep Inn and Suites
#2 of 27 in Gettysburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 533 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Gettysburg
Hampton Inn Gettysburg
#4 of 27 in Gettysburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 753 reviews
1.6 mi away
Comfort Suites Gettysburg
Comfort Suites Gettysburg
#7 of 27 in Gettysburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,477 reviews
2.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Gettysburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Gettysburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Gettysburg

Property: Days Inn Gettysburg
Address: 865 York Rd, Gettysburg, PA 17325-7501
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Gettysburg
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Gettysburg
#10 Business Hotel in Gettysburg
#13 Family Hotel in Gettysburg
#13 Romantic Hotel in Gettysburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn Gettysburg 2.5*
Number of rooms: 112
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Gettysburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Gettysburg Hotel Gettysburg
Gettysburg Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing