We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very clean...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
1863 Inn of Gettysburg
Ranked #10 of 28 Hotels in Gettysburg
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 October 2010

This hotel is actually a "motel", but don't let that turn you off! I was quite surprised by cleanliness of the motel, there was not a crumb in sight. The mattresses were comfortable, but nothing special. One of the other great things about this motel was how well the air conditioner worked! It has a close proximity to many of the attractions, battlefields, and museums of Gettysburg.
There were only two things that turned me off: 1. The free breakfast was terrible. I got over this because directly across the street was the smallest mom and pop shop that served Belgium waffles. I still think about how unbelievable those waffles were! The name of this cute little shop is "Annietime Waffles".
2. The furnishings/television were a bit dated. It didn't disappoint me at all, but just something to mention. Also, the TV was barely used due to all the wonderful activities there are in Gettysburg!
One last thing to mention is that the 1863 inn of Gettysburg is supposed to be haunted. I didn't experience any ghosts but... who knows? !

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank travelerjp98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
normajean16, General Manager at 1863 Inn of Gettysburg, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2010

Thank you so much for the wonderful review. We consider all comments an opportunity to improve on the service that we provide to our guests.

Our Free breakfast does offer a wide variety of items both hot and cold. We may have been out of some of those items at the time you came to breakfast. We apologize if that was the case. On a normal day we offer hard boiled eggs, yogurt, breakfast sandwiches, mini omelets, waffles, biscuits and sausage gravy(a big favorite!), toast, coffee, tea, 3 kinds of juice, mini muffins and English muffins. We are always looking for ideas as far as new items to offer. By not having the high end items, such as bacon or sausage, we are able to keep our room rates affordable for our guests.

I am glad to hear that your room was spotless! Our housekeeping staff does an excellent job. They take great pride in this property. I will pass your compliment on to them.

We are currently updating the TV's in our rooms with flat screens. Over half of our rooms have the flat screens now. We are always upgrading and renovating to stay competitive. It is a never ending process.

I do hope that you will visit us in the future. Please feel free to call us direct at our toll free number-1-866-953-4483 if you need to make reservations. We also offer our "Loyalty Program" for repeat guests. Great savings! You may want to inquire about that if you plan on returning.

Thank you again!

Sincerely,

Norma Herring
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (894)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

813 - 819 of 894 reviews

Reviewed 7 October 2010

We are frequent visitors to Gettysburg and have stayed in many of the hotels in town. We won a great bid on Priceline, so were looking forward to our visit.

This hotel exceeded my expectations! I am pretty picky and usually stay at the Wyndham or the new Comfort Suites up the road the price was too good to pass up. The room was spacious, recently updated, and the bathroom was really great! Lots of pressure in the shower, which you don't find in newer hotels, and obvious very recently referbished. We asked for a room facing the back due to the reports of road noise but were told most of the non-smoking rooms faced the front. As this is a priority to me, we took the room, third floor, facing the front of the hotel. I heard very little noise at all. I can only see this as a problem during one of the biker weekends.

The staff was exceptional; housekeeping was especially understanding since we slept really late one morning. We also requested extra pillows which were delivered promptly and in a very friendly manner. Also, the breakfast, (for the day we DID wake up in time!) was very good and also exceeded our expectations.

Location was ideal as we could walk to everything. Had dinner at O'Rorkes across the street and also a dinner at the Dobbin House Tavern which was just a short stroll. Those interested in shopping or ghost tours will also find this hotel to be probably the most convenient of any.

We will happily return!

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jeanneinmd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
normajean16, General Manager at 1863 Inn of Gettysburg, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2010

I want to thank you for the wonderful review you posted regarding your stay with us at the 1863 Inn!!
We realize that there are many lodging options to choose from. We are not a "Franchise" hotel any longer but we do everything possible to make sure that every guest has a wonderful stay!
I am so glad that you enjoyed the breakfast. It is a great way to start the day!
Our staff is always eagar to help our visitors in whatever way they can. They take great pride in this hotel. Our guests satisfaction is our first priority.

I do hope that you will visit us in the future. You may want to inquire about our "Loyalty Program" for repeat guests-great savings!!

Again-Thank you and we look forward to your next visit!

Norma Herring
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2010

This was my first trip to Gettysburg and I'm so glad I chose the 1863 Inn of Gettysburg. It is in a great location. I can not say anything negative about the hotel. Everything we wanted to see was within walking distance of the hotel. I do plan on going to back to Gettysburg several more times and will planning on staying at the 1863 Inn of Gettysburg.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank canesfan10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
normajean16, General Manager at 1863 Inn of Gettysburg, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2010

Thank you for the kind comments. Our location is the best in town for seeing the sights! We do our best to make sure that each and every guest enjoys their stay. We are very glad to hear that you were pleased and that you will be back!

You may want to look into our "Loyalty" program-big savings for repeat guests! There are no black out dates-if we have availability you get the discount!

Thank you again for the wonderful review. We hope to see you in the future!

Sincerely,

Norma Herring
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2010

We stayed during the last weekend of August for two nights. Upon checkin, we were allowed access to the room early. The room was nice and clean. The beds were comfortable. The location is excellent, with just a short walk to lots of shops and to the east hill section of the battlefield. Wireless internet was free and relatively fast. They do charge you for a cable, but you get all the money back upon returning the cable. The only complaint i would have is that our room was near the pool, and during the day i came back to take a brief nap. But the noise from the area penetrated into the room, so a nap wasnt possible. But all in all, i was pleased with our stay.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank autigerrealtor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
normajean16, General Manager at 1863 Inn of Gettysburg, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2010

I am so glad that you enjoyed your visit with us!

It is true that the location of the 1863 Inn is perfect for letting your car in the parking lot and walking to most of the area attractions. This may be a small town but the traffic can be pretty bad at times.

The front desk does try to make your room available as soon as you arrive. The housekeeping staff works very hard to get the rooms clean before the posted check in time. It was great that they were able to check you in early!

I hope that you will visit with us again. I appreciate the wonderful comments and will pass them on to the staff!

Thank you so much!!

Norma Herring
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2010

All three of my sons are in the military. Because of deployments, etc., all of us have not been together since Christmas 2006. We planned a weekend "reunion" in Gettysburg, PA - centrally located and about an 8 hour drive for each of us. One of my sons recommended the 1863 Inn because he had stayed there before. I contacted the Inn in late July and spoke with Kay Lawyer, the Sales Manager. She was wonderful to work with. She set aside a block of rooms (on short notice for the busy Labor Day weekend) and made arrangements so each family could deal directly with the Inn for reservations. She reserved a banquet room for us and helped with things that were not "her job". Things like a caterer, a photographer, dinner reservations, etc. The rooms were clean and comfortable. The location in downtown Gettysburg was great. All the staff were friendly, courteous, and helpful. I would stay there again and would recommend the hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank brstoners
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
normajean16, General Manager at 1863 Inn of Gettysburg, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2010

Thank you so much for the wonderful comments. We are so glad that you enjoyed your time with us. We hope that we played a small part in creating some beautiful memories that will last a life time.
If you are ever in need of a place to meet with your family in the future we hope you will consider us. It was a pleasure having you here.

Bless your sons. May they stay safe and come home soon.

Sincerely,

Norma Herring
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2010

great location, clean rooms ,courteous staff,good breakfast.Withen walking distance of everything.Stayed their a few times never dissapointed,the only place we stay in gettysburg.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank luke127
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
normajean16, General Manager at 1863 Inn of Gettysburg, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2010

Thank you so much for the wonderful review. We are very glad that you enjoy visiting with us! I will pass your comments on to the staff.
Your satisfaction is important and we hope you will continue to stay at The 1863 Inn on future visits to our beautiful little town!
You may want to ask about our Loyalty Program the next time you are here- Great savings for return guests-no black out dates!

Thank you again!

Norma Herring
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2010

We have stayed at the 1863 Inn several times dating back to when it was still the Holiday Inn.

We have never been disappointed, but, frankly, this was by far the best stay we have experienced to date. There is absolutely NOTHING negative we can say about our stay.

We do miss the convenience of the restaurant that used to be based at the 1863, but its absence is certainly not the hotel's fault. In the absence of the restaurant, they have implemented a complimentary breakfast for guests which is really quite decent,

Unfortunately, this place is very popular and we were not able to book a room for our planned November 2010 visit as they were full, but we will keep checking.

Can't wait to visit the 1863 again.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CDR102EN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
normajean16, General Manager at 1863 Inn of Gettysburg, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2010

Thank you so much for the kind comments! We have an excellant staff. They take pride in this Hotel and we do everything we can to make sure that our guests have an enjoyable experience.

It was nice to hear that you enjoyed the free "Rise and Shine"Breakfast! It does offer a good variety. People love it!

We offer the same amenities that we did before we made the change. In fact, now we can offer more to our guests. We now have our Loyalty Program that gives our return guests a very nice discount when they stay with us. And the great thing about it is no black out dates! We offer it anytime that we have a vacancy! We want our guests to return time and time again!! I hope that you have joined the program for future stays.

Please feel free to call and ask for me when checking for availability for November. I will do what I can to keep an eye out for a cancellation. 1-866-953-4483

We appreciate your loyalty to this property and hope that you continue to visit us.

Thank you again for taking the time to post the wonderful review! It gives the staff an extra boost to know they are doing a good job!!


Norma Herring
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gettysburg hotels
0.5 mi away
Gettysburg Hotel
Gettysburg Hotel
#11 of 28 in Gettysburg
1,091 reviews
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn Gettysburg Battlefield
2.4 mi away
Wyndham Gettysburg
Wyndham Gettysburg
#7 of 28 in Gettysburg
2,570 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Best Western Gettysburg
Best Western Gettysburg
#1 of 28 in Gettysburg
236 reviews
0.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Gettysburg
Comfort Suites Gettysburg
#8 of 28 in Gettysburg
1,528 reviews
2.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Gettysburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 1863 Inn of Gettysburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 1863 Inn of Gettysburg

Address: 516 Baltimore St, Gettysburg, PA 17325-2605 (Formerly Holiday Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Gettysburg
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Gettysburg
#12 Romantic Hotel in Gettysburg
Price Range: £61 - £145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — 1863 Inn of Gettysburg 3*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
5 story Colonial style Hotel with exterior entrances.110 rooms equipped with hair dryers,irons and ironing boards,coffee makers,Free wired hi-speed internet service. Free breakfast for registered Hotel guests. Within walking distance to most major attractions. Gettysburg National Military Park Visitors Center-1 mile. Gettysburg Battlefield Bus Tour Center-next door. Ghost Walk Tours near by. Located 5 blocks from downtown. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Ebookers, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your 1863 Inn of Gettysburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
1863 Inn Of Gettysburg Hotel Gettysburg
Holiday Inn Gettysburg
Gettysburg Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing