We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“susanstrip”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Quality Inn Gettysburg Battlefield
Ranked #5 of 28 Hotels in Gettysburg
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 September 2011

excellant room the staff was warm and informed nice and clean good location to all will come again

Room Tip: we were on bottom floor only and all was quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank susan k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QI-GML, Manager at Quality Inn Gettysburg Battlefield, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2011

Our rooms are quiet because the floors and walls were built with concrete not wood. Our staff really works hard so everything is right. Thank you for the good review.

Thank you!
Management Team
Quality Inn Gettysburg Motor Lodge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,488)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,289 - 1,295 of 1,488 reviews

Reviewed 23 September 2011

This is by far, the best in Gettysburg. We stay here once a month and we are always pleased with the rooms, the staff and their services. Wonderful Breakfast Cottage on premises! Feel like our second home! Reserve with confidence!

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kurlgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QI-GML, Manager at Quality Inn Gettysburg Battlefield, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2011

The best part about this job is having customers that are really guests and then turn into friends. Thank you for your many stays here.

Thank you!
Management Team
Quality Inn Gettysburg Motor Lodge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2011

We arrived in Gettysburg mid-afternoon on a rainy weekday not having a clue where to stay. We had our AAA book at the ready and started driving around. We called one hotel - too expensive. Then we discovered the Quality Inn Gettysburg Motor Lodge, got a good rate, were greeted cordially and found our room with two double beds roomy and comfortable. The morning breakfast in a nearby "cottage" had many offerings and was well tended. The location is excellent, near the battlefield and cemetery. On our next visit, we plan to return to this superbly run hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JaneElizabeth19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QI-GML, Manager at Quality Inn Gettysburg Battlefield, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2011

You can spend less or more than us at other hotels but no one can beat out location and hospitality. This hotel has been family run for decades but we still learn something new every day. Thanks for being our guest.

Thank you!
Management Team
Quality Inn Gettysburg Motor Lodge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2011

Brief two day stay for a family weekend. Great location with ability to walk to a large number of restarants and attractions on Steinwehr Ave and Baltimore Street. Clean and well maintained despite the age of the motel. Very helpful front desk, computer in lobby and nice morning breakfast.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank BizTrvlrPa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QI-GML, Manager at Quality Inn Gettysburg Battlefield, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2011

We are not the newest hotel in town but since we were here first we got the best location. Our staff works hard to keep us clean and knowledgeable. Glad you enjoyed your stay.

Thank you!
Management Team
Quality Inn Gettysburg Motor Lodge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2011

We stayed in a upstairs room and the room was clean. The maid sevice was great. The breakfast was good but it was the same thing every day so it got old fast but it was food.The front desk was very helpful in any question I had for them. The location was great if you go to see the history of the battle of Gettysburg. The down falls of the Inn was the hall leading upstairs stunk so bad I went to Wal-Mart and bought a can of febreze to spray. The water pressure was very week (so ladies with long hair you'll be awhile). I think it was too pricey I got alot more for my money from a five star I stayed in Hawaii for just about the same price.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank sshupe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QI-GML, Manager at Quality Inn Gettysburg Battlefield, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2011

Because the water company provides so little pressure we have our own booster system. Standing in our shower is not like under a fire hose but we get very few complaints. We will check out that hall odor. Thank you for posting your comments.

Thank you!
Management Team
Quality Inn Gettysburg Motor Lodge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2011

Spent two nights here after the Alabama vs. Penn State football game. We checked in with another couple and were told we were on opposite sides of the hotel from them. For $10 a night we could upgrade and move closer to them and we did. Our room had a jacuzzi tub in it and it was outstanding! This hotel also has a separate breakfast cottage which serves continental breakfast. The hotel also has a little bar named the reliance mine that serves good adult drinks.

This was an outstanding hotel situated in the middle of Gettysburg. This hotel is also down the street from Friendlys ice cream shop. I would also recommend a ghost tour with the company that has a black cat as a mascot. Our tour guide was really good.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank alafans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QI-GML, Manager at Quality Inn Gettysburg Battlefield, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2011

It has been a long time since cannon balls flew over this site. In our lobby we do have 3 cannon balls on display that were found here when we were built. When you come back again maybe Penn State will do a little better against Bama.

Thank you!
Management Team
Quality Inn Gettysburg Motor Lodge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2011

Place was fairly empty since it was the winter, so the area was quiet. Room was nice and clean and breakfast was good. We were in the building with the pool so the halls smelled of chlorine.
We could walk to some attractions and to the battlefield and to some restaurants.
Easy access to the town

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TonyTTA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QI-GML, Manager at Quality Inn Gettysburg Battlefield, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2011

Winter is pretty slow here and it is quiet. Bring your jacket and you can still walk to the battlefields and town from here. Thank you for staying with us.

Thank you!
Management Team
Quality Inn Gettysburg Motor Lodge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gettysburg hotels
0.1 mi away
Best Western Gettysburg
Best Western Gettysburg
#1 of 28 in Gettysburg
341 reviews
0.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Gettysburg
Comfort Suites Gettysburg
#8 of 28 in Gettysburg
1,540 reviews
2.7 mi away
Wyndham Gettysburg
Wyndham Gettysburg
#7 of 28 in Gettysburg
2,625 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
1863 Inn of Gettysburg
1863 Inn of Gettysburg
#11 of 28 in Gettysburg
909 reviews
2.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Gettysburg, PA
0.8 mi away
Gettysburg Hotel
Gettysburg Hotel
#12 of 28 in Gettysburg
1,147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Gettysburg Battlefield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Gettysburg Battlefield

Address: 380 Steinwehr Ave, Gettysburg, PA 17325-2927
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Gettysburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Gettysburg
#5 Family Hotel in Gettysburg
#10 Romantic Hotel in Gettysburg
#12 Business Hotel in Gettysburg
Price Range: £41 - £89 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Gettysburg Battlefield 2.5*
Number of rooms: 109
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Park your car and walk to the battlefield, museums, attractions, shops, ghost stories and over a dozen restaurants! All of our 109 rooms are non-smoking and offer a microwave and refrigerator. Swim year round in our seasonal outdoor pool or indoor pool/hot tub. Enjoy a complimentary hot breakfast buffet in our Victorian Breakfast Cottage (built in 1880). Our on-site cocktail lounge, the Reliance Mine Saloon, offers an unique experience to cap off your day of touring in Gettysburg. For larger families or adults traveling together, try our rooms with three double beds. Free WIFI. Family owned and operated by the Witt family since 1956. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Quality Inn Gettysburg Battlefield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Gettysburg Motor Hotel Gettysburg
Gettysburg Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing