We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place near all the attractions.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Quality Inn Gettysburg Battlefield
Ranked #4 of 27 Hotels in Gettysburg
Certificate of Excellence
Kannapolis, North Carolina
Level Contributor
72 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Great place near all the attractions.”
Reviewed 30 October 2011

I really enjoyed my stay here, it was very close to the battlefield and very clean and comfortable. The breakfast cottage was great and all the employees were very helpful. I will definitely be staying here the next time I'm in Gettysburg.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mary W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QI-GML, Manager at Quality Inn Gettysburg Battlefield, responded to this review, 11 November 2011
Thank you for the nice words!

Thank you!
Management Team
Quality Inn Gettysburg Motor Lodge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,312 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    709
    433
    112
    31
    27
See reviews for
508
463
60
28
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (382)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Dearborn
Level Contributor
22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 October 2011

My spouse and I were here for four days. The room was immaculate. The great maid service kept it that way. An issue with the iron was resolved immediately with a new replacement. The location is spectacular, right next to the battlefield and within walking distance of lots of stores and restaurants. We loved it as we are fitness walkers/runners and could easily do our early am outdoor exercise from this spot. Last but not least was the bill-incredible value for the money. The only thing that prevents me from giving them 5 stars is the slightly wonky WIFI service-it worked but at times was very slow. The manager in a previous comment indicates they will be giving this an upgrade.

Room Tip: Ask for a downstairs room if you have trouble with stairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank flabbit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QI-GML, Manager at Quality Inn Gettysburg Battlefield, responded to this review, 24 October 2011
Our location, right on cemetery ridge is very convenient to the battlefield avenues that are a great place to bike, jog or walk. In fact George H.W. Bush left here for a jog while he was our guest. Thank you for taking the time to post your comments.
Thank you!
Management Team
Quality Inn Gettysburg Motor Lodge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clearwater, Florida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 October 2011

I recently stayed at the Quality Inn Gettysburg Motor Lodge on 5 October 2011. My experience was just as it has been in previous visits, perfect! From the time I called in to make a reservation to the time I checked out the staff was friendly, professional and very courteous.
The room was clean and the morning breakfast plentiful. I wish I could have stayed for more than one day but I was on a business trip and I had to move on to DC.
I especially enjoy their unique lounge, The Reliance Mine Saloon. Bobbie the bartender is always fun to talk to. I enjoy her Gettysburg stories and updates on the local news.
I can assure that I will be staying here again on my next trip to the area.

Tommy Campbell

Room Tip: This is the best location to saty if you are planning a visit to the battlefield.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Thomas C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QI-GML, Manager at Quality Inn Gettysburg Battlefield, responded to this review, 24 October 2011
Bobbie our bartender in the Reliance Mine Saloon has been there for over 25 years. She has a lot of stories she can tell. People ask if we have entertainment there and we say no – but there is usually an author or battlefield guide and they can be very entertaining. They love to talk to people about the civil war. Tommy, next time your in town – we’ll be here!

Thank you!
Management Team
Quality Inn Gettysburg Motor Lodge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
102 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 October 2011

Recently spent an evening at this Quality Inn, located almost adjacent to the Gettysburg National Cemetery and at the edge of Gettysburg's downtown historical area. Very easy access (car parked right outside room), room very nice size and immaculate, as was the bathroom. Continental breakfast is served in a small victorian type house on the property, about 200 feet from the farthest room(s). Has both an outside and indoor pool (w/hot-tub) that are open until about 10PM (summer for outdoor area). Ample parking and late checkout time (noon) gives one time to explore the town or battlefield by walking. Overall, a good place to stay and visit this historic area.

Room Tip: parking for "lower" rooms right outside the door.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jim P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QI-GML, Manager at Quality Inn Gettysburg Battlefield, responded to this review, 24 October 2011
Our Victorian Breakfast Cottage was built in 1880 and was originally located on Steinwehr Ave. In the 1960’s it was moved by its owner to the back of the lot and a retail shop was built fronting the street. We purchased the property in 1975 and redecorated the house for our breakfast in 2002. People often ask why this house is in its odd location. Thank you for your nice write up.

Thank you!
Management Team
Quality Inn Gettysburg Motor Lodge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
Reviewed 2 October 2011

When you stay there you are literally on the true battle field. You can walk to all of the historic sites and the visitors center. The service was average. The wifi did not work our entire stay and there was no apparent effort to fix it. The room cards failed to work several times and the free coffee was lousy. The room was very clean and the bed was very comfortable. A good value overall.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kacdmb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QI-GML, Manager at Quality Inn Gettysburg Battlefield, responded to this review, 5 October 2011
Yes we are located right on Cemetery Ridge. We are in process of upgrading our wifi. The free coffee in the lobby is a brand we are mandated to have by Choice Hotels. We are glad you found us a good value overall.

Thank you
Management Team
Quality Inn Gettysburg Motor Lodge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stc
Level Contributor
29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 September 2011

I called to book a room for a working weekend for the National Park Service VIP Program and was told I had to stay at least two nights or I couldn't book a room. I explained I could only stay one night due to my work schedule I would arrive Saturday morning and stay overnite leaving on Sunday. I was told even though I was a VIP with the NPS and a Choice Priveleges Member they would not accommodate my request. Sounds like maybe this location is more concerned about the bottom line, forcing a two nite stay instead of accomodating their guests.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cwnut1863
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QI-GML, Manager at Quality Inn Gettysburg Battlefield, responded to this review, 5 October 2011
Like many hotels we have a 2 night minimum stay on busy weekends. We don’t want a lot of unsold rooms on Friday and have to turn people away who want 2 nights but we have no rooms for them Saturday.

Thank you
Management Team
Quality Inn Gettysburg Motor Lodge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tunkhannock, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 28 September 2011

excellant room the staff was warm and informed nice and clean good location to all will come again

Room Tip: we were on bottom floor only and all was quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank susan k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QI-GML, Manager at Quality Inn Gettysburg Battlefield, responded to this review, 3 October 2011
Our rooms are quiet because the floors and walls were built with concrete not wood. Our staff really works hard so everything is right. Thank you for the good review.

Thank you!
Management Team
Quality Inn Gettysburg Motor Lodge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gettysburg hotels
2.7 mi away
Wyndham Gettysburg
Wyndham Gettysburg
#6 of 27 in Gettysburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,415 reviews
0.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Gettysburg
Comfort Suites Gettysburg
#7 of 27 in Gettysburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,477 reviews
3.3 mi away
Sleep Inn and Suites
Sleep Inn and Suites
#2 of 27 in Gettysburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 536 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Gettysburg
Hampton Inn Gettysburg
#3 of 27 in Gettysburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 755 reviews
0.3 mi away
1863 Inn of Gettysburg
1863 Inn of Gettysburg
#8 of 27 in Gettysburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 841 reviews
0.8 mi away
Gettysburg Hotel
Gettysburg Hotel
#11 of 27 in Gettysburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 984 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Gettysburg Battlefield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Gettysburg Battlefield

Property: Quality Inn Gettysburg Battlefield
Address: 380 Steinwehr Ave., Gettysburg, PA 17325-2927
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Gettysburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Gettysburg
#10 Romantic Hotel in Gettysburg
#12 Business Hotel in Gettysburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Gettysburg Battlefield 2.5*
Number of rooms: 109
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Park your car and walk to the battlefield, museums, attractions, shops, ghost stories and over a dozen restaurants! All of our 109 rooms are non-smoking and offer a microwave and refrigerator. Swim year round in our seasonal outdoor pool or indoor pool/hot tub. Enjoy a complimentary hot breakfast buffet in our Victorian Breakfast Cottage (built in 1880). Our on-site cocktail lounge, the Reliance Mine Saloon, offers an unique experience to cap off your day of touring in Gettysburg. For larger families or adults traveling together, try our rooms with three double beds. Free WIFI. Family owned and operated by the Witt family since 1956. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn Gettysburg Battlefield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Gettysburg Motor Hotel Gettysburg
Gettysburg Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing