We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great place to stay in the middle of history”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Quality Inn Gettysburg Battlefield
Ranked #5 of 28 Hotels in Gettysburg
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 March 2012

I have stayed here many times since my first visit to the area in 2001. It's a large old style motor hotel with exterior doors. I like that convenience of being close to our car and being able to step outside the room for a breath of air. The location couldn't be better with the battlefield right next to you on one side and the town on the other so you can walk to restaurants and shops. The rooms are clean and comfortable and the housekeepers and maintenance staff keep eveything ship shape. Breakfast (complimentary) is a nice experience too, served in a cozy cottage on the premises with a good choice of cereals and pastry or hot items. We like to visit off season and the nightly rate is a terrific bargain then, plus we get the advantage of Choice Hotels points program. We wll return to Gettysburg many times in the future and wouldn't think of staying anywhere else because of the value and convenience.

Room Tip: There are different sized rooms, including a large family style room with three big beds.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Shadypalmer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QI-GML, Manager at Quality Inn Gettysburg Battlefield, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2012

You took the words right out of my mouth. Thanks so much!

Thank you!
Management Team
Quality Inn Gettysburg Motor Lodge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,488)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,274 - 1,280 of 1,488 reviews

Reviewed 21 February 2012

The kids and I wanted a quick getaway from boring winter and we found this place via choice hotels.com. For being part of a chain of hotels, it was family oriented and had a family feel to it. The place has a clean campus, spotless rooms, impeccably clean. Well maintained. We were in a 3 bed room, which was spacy and room enough for the 4 of us. (No fridge and no microwave-the only drawback), but there was a coffee pot and coffee packs provided.
If this were the beach, then this is ocean front. The battlefield and all main attractions/touristy spots on Steinwehr are within walking distance. Quick walking distance. The battlefield is a stone's throw away ( 1/2 block, if that). This motor lodge literally sits right on the door step of everything that is Gettysburg. If it was warm outside, you would not even need your vehicle. civil war museum, shopping, General Pickett's buffet, the Jennie Wade House, the Ghost tours, the bus tours. For the Lincoln Square tourist spots, it's less than five minutes away via vehicle.
It is affordable. It is quiet. It is safe. It isn't haunted that we noticed, but we had electrical issues with our gadgets, keeping things charged and keeping the lap top on. We hads orbs in the room as well. Not the motel's fault. There is free wifi.
Staff is friendly, they say hello and even have conversations with you. They work from the time they get there til the time they leave. John, in housekeeping was the best. They are informative and helpful with Gettysburg 'attractions'. They know their stuff.
There is a continental breakfast with the basics. It was ok, but we aren't ones for hotel breakfasts. There's a bar on site. We were in the bar building and heard no noise.
I loved the place and would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank kjill99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QI-GML, Manager at Quality Inn Gettysburg Battlefield, responded to this reviewResponded 29 February 2012

For people coming to visit Gettysburg we have a great location and have the facilities to make their stay enjoyable. People are always asking us questions about Gettysburg so giving them meaningful information just comes as second nature. Thank you for your kind words of praise.

Thank you,
Management Team
Quality Inn Gettysburg Motor Lodge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2012

First and foremost, the room was very clean. I have severe allergies and at any hotel can usually tell within an hour if I'm going to get sick or not. No problems at all here. The beds are very comfortable and there are ample cable stations on the television-- so many that my wife asked me to stop channel flipping. The hotel is quiet as well - I did not wake up to noise either of the two nights we were there. Anyway, I also used the fitness center which has a treadmill, stationary bike as well as a really well built training weight system. It was an older model but worked better than my newer model at home. Adjacent to the fitness center is a pool that is very clean and well kept. Breakfast was great and I even commented to the staff at the breakfast house how good the coffee was. This hotel is also located near everything. We left our car in the hotel parking lot and easily toured the town plaza area.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Elliott E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QI-GML, Manager at Quality Inn Gettysburg Battlefield, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2012

I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us so much. I am flabbergasted to hear a wife would take issues with her husband for channel flipping with the remote control. Thank you for your comments.

Thank you!
Management Team
Quality Inn Gettysburg Motor Lodge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2012

Love this place, great stay, great food and great staff.

My wife and i travelled here from the UK as i had always wanted to visit Gettysburg.

We would`nt want to stay anywhere else there.

The first day we got there there was a down pour so we just stayed in and loved it, When the weather was great we would be up, breakfast and out but always be back in the afternoon to take in the pool and sun.
In the evening we would always walk in to town for a meal and shopping, etc.
It`s also acroos the road from the wax museum and store.

Love this place, thanks to all the great staff.

Room Tip: You will get a good room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Chris294458
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QI-GML, Manager at Quality Inn Gettysburg Battlefield, responded to this reviewResponded 14 February 2012

Even when it is raining there is something to do in Gettysburg. Hope to see you again soon.

Thank you!
Management Team
Quality Inn Gettysburg Motor Lodge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2011

We spent another very enjoyable weekend at the Quality Inn Gettysburg Motor Lodge. The service and hospitality was excellent as usual. The manager, Paul Witt, gave us a short tour of the new presidential photo gallery. On display,are the photographs of 17 US presidents who have visited Gettysburg over the span of many years. Paul gives a brief description of each photo. All very interesting and some sprinkled with humor. Fun for the whole family and free of charge! Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Frank D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QI-GML, Manager at Quality Inn Gettysburg Battlefield, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2012

This project was a lot of fun and was very interesting. I'm glad you enjoyed it. Thank you for your posting.
Thank you,
Management Team
Quality Inn Gettysburg Motor Lodge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2011

The room was clean and quite comfortable. The indoor pool was located in another building. We had to walk outside in order to get to it. How disappointing to discover that the water was cold. Breakfast was decent. Along with regular items, it included eggs and sausage. The staff was friendly and helpful. The Coupon Book was a big help. As for its location, ahhh, yes, it's situated in a good spot...a very good spot.

Room Tip: For those who enjoy the indoor pool, request a room in the same building.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sue N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QI-GML, Manager at Quality Inn Gettysburg Battlefield, responded to this reviewResponded 13 December 2011

We have our indoor pool heater set so the water stays between 81° and 83° F. I am glad you found our facilities clean and enjoyed our location.
Thank you for your posting.

Thank you,
Management Team
Quality Inn Gettysburg Motor Lodge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2011

We just returned from Gettysburg and had a wonderful time. It was enhanced by our stay at the Quality Inn on Steinwehr Avenue. The room was perfect with a comfortable bed and a designated parking spot right in front of the door. The lobby was decorated for fall and the breakfast place in an old Victorian House was charming. Each meal had lots of offerings. The ladies were especially helpful to me by heating up my own gluten free food each day, a necessity of travel with me. I love the location. Each evening we walked to a restaurant on Steinwehr and shopped until the stores closed. It is adjacent to the battlefield and across the street from the National Cemetery. The price was great as well. We will return each time we visit Gettysburg in the future.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a microwave and refrigerator. You pay a little extra for these conveniences.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SallyH576
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QI-GML, Manager at Quality Inn Gettysburg Battlefield, responded to this reviewResponded 18 November 2011

There are al ot of hotels in Gettysburg. We try to add the extras to make you really want to return here.

Thank you!
Management Team
Quality Inn Gettysburg Motor Lodge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gettysburg hotels
0.1 mi away
Best Western Gettysburg
Best Western Gettysburg
#1 of 28 in Gettysburg
341 reviews
0.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Gettysburg
Comfort Suites Gettysburg
#8 of 28 in Gettysburg
1,540 reviews
2.7 mi away
Wyndham Gettysburg
Wyndham Gettysburg
#7 of 28 in Gettysburg
2,625 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
1863 Inn of Gettysburg
1863 Inn of Gettysburg
#11 of 28 in Gettysburg
909 reviews
2.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Gettysburg, PA
0.8 mi away
Gettysburg Hotel
Gettysburg Hotel
#12 of 28 in Gettysburg
1,147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Gettysburg Battlefield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Gettysburg Battlefield

Address: 380 Steinwehr Ave, Gettysburg, PA 17325-2927
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Gettysburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Gettysburg
#5 Family Hotel in Gettysburg
#10 Romantic Hotel in Gettysburg
#12 Business Hotel in Gettysburg
Price Range: £41 - £89 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Gettysburg Battlefield 2.5*
Number of rooms: 109
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Park your car and walk to the battlefield, museums, attractions, shops, ghost stories and over a dozen restaurants! All of our 109 rooms are non-smoking and offer a microwave and refrigerator. Swim year round in our seasonal outdoor pool or indoor pool/hot tub. Enjoy a complimentary hot breakfast buffet in our Victorian Breakfast Cottage (built in 1880). Our on-site cocktail lounge, the Reliance Mine Saloon, offers an unique experience to cap off your day of touring in Gettysburg. For larger families or adults traveling together, try our rooms with three double beds. Free WIFI. Family owned and operated by the Witt family since 1956. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Quality Inn Gettysburg Battlefield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Gettysburg Motor Hotel Gettysburg
Gettysburg Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing