We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best lodging in Gettysburg!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Quality Inn Gettysburg Battlefield
Ranked #4 of 27 Hotels in Gettysburg
Certificate of Excellence
North Canton, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best lodging in Gettysburg!”
Reviewed 30 October 2012

I visit Gettysburg several times every year and I always stay at the Quality Inn Gettysburg Motor Lodge. I have never been disappointed by this exceptional lodging. The rooms are always very clean and in excellent condition. The motor lodge grounds are neat and extremely well maintained. The complimentary breakfast at the breakfast cottage is terrific. Above all, the staff and management are polite and are willing to assist you to make your stay in Gettysburg most comfortable and memorable. I might also add that the outdoor and the indoor pools are very enjoyable as are the work-out room and the spa. If you have the time, please visit the interesting presidential photo archive in the center building.

Room Tip: All of the rooms are exceptional and clean. Second floor rooms in the middle (pool) building have sm...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jeff H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementTeam1, Manager at Quality Inn Gettysburg Battlefield, responded to this review, 7 November 2012
Thank you for your kind words. We truly appreciate our repeat guests. The staff knows so many of the regulars and is happy to see you when they return. We look forward to seeing you again.


Thank you!
Management Team
Quality Inn Gettysburg Motor Lodge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,330 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    721
    435
    116
    31
    27
See reviews for
514
468
62
29
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (391)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
new jersey
Level Contributor
31 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 October 2012

Our room was spotless. The beds are very comfortable. Large, safe parking lot. You cannot beat the location, the Quality Inn is within walking distance to many of the attractions. Extremely friendly staff. Great indoor pool. Free breakfast, and not your typical continental breakfast. There was plenty to choose from... scrambled eggs and sausage, cold cereal, instant oatmeal, juice, coffee, tea, milk, fresh donuts and danish. The only place I'll stay in Gettysburg.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank love2tour55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementTeam1, Manager at Quality Inn Gettysburg Battlefield, responded to this review, 30 October 2012
Thank you for the nice comment. Our staff is well liked and makes our guests happy. We look forward to seeing you again.

Thank you!
Management Team
Quality Inn Gettysburg Motor Lodge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pennsylvania
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 October 2012

My husband and i spent two nights here while we were staying in Gettysburg. The room was quite spacious, and the beds were comfortable. The bathroom was a bit outdated, however the shower was decent and it was clean. We enjoyed the breakfast cottage with the lovely staff, and it is always nice to have breakfast available and free! We visited the bar--we had the place to ourselves and enjoyed a crackling fire in a neat atmosphere. The best part of this hotel is the location. It is close to lots of shops and restaurants and we could walk to everything. If I go back to Gettysburg, I would go back to this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank janiemae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementTeam1, Manager at Quality Inn Gettysburg Battlefield, responded to this review, 30 October 2012
I am glad you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for your comment and we hope to see you again.

Thank you!
Management Team
Quality Inn Gettysburg Motor Lodge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ballston Spa, New York
Level Contributor
78 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 October 2012

This motel is what we have come to expect from Quality Inn. Clean rooms, clean bathroom, comfortable bed, good service, and a hot (nothing fancy) breakfast in the morning. We chose this particular place because of their indoor pool, which was a nice temperature and had a pleasant decor.

Our only complaint was that they had a sign that said the pool opened at 9 am and it wasn't. We placed a call to the front desk and was assured it was being opened as we spoke, but no one came. Instead we went to breakfast and as we were packing to leave it was finally opened at 10 am, but too late for us!

Be advised that the breakfast area is in a separate area and this motel is a complex made up of separate areas. You will get a parking space assigned with the same number of your motel room. There is no elevator to the second floor, so if you have you travel with small children and a lot of equipment like us, you might want to ask to stay on the first floor!

Room Tip: No elevators...so if you have trouble with stairs, ask to stay on the first floor!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DeAnzaJig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementTeam1, Manager at Quality Inn Gettysburg Battlefield, responded to this review, 30 October 2012
Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay with us. I am sorry that we didn’t have our indoor pool open at 9am. Our Maintenance department tries hard to have the doors open on time. We have made some changes to the hotel by adding more refrigerators and microwaves to rooms and changing the room descriptions to read first floor rooms vs. second floor room types so you can easily select a room on the first floor at the time of making your reservation, if it is needed. We hope this becomes easier for all who stay with us.

Thank you!
Management Team
Quality Inn Gettysburg Motor Lodge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WV
Level Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 October 2012

I agree with the positive reviews for this motel. This motel is so convenient. Not only is it near the battlefield and lots of museums, it has a service station across the street, a mini-mart, and restaurants within walking distance. Sometimes locating a service station and a place for snacks and drinks can be difficult in Gettysburg, Since this building is older and the doors open to the outside, we could hear the closing of doors until about midnight. Also, on the weekend we could hear people talking until about 1:00 AM. We think it was coming from the bar/lounge. So if you need a full 8 hrs. sleep, this may not be the place for you or book far away from the bar. I would definitely stay here again because of the location...

Room Tip: Don't get near the bar.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lovingthemountains2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementTeam1, Manager at Quality Inn Gettysburg Battlefield, responded to this review, 30 October 2012
Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay. I am glad to hear your overall stay was good. Typically our Cocktail Lounge isn’t loud – there is only a TV in the bar. Special weekends we do allow live music. Only the large rooms with 3 double beds and the Suite are in the building with the bar. Please help us with a quick comment on your reservation that you would like to be away from the bar and we will try our best to accommodate.

Thank you!
Management Team
Quality Inn Gettysburg Motor Lodge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lancaster
Level Contributor
195 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 149 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 October 2012

This is a GREAT place to stay. Not great but very nice for what they offer. Walking distance to a lot of museums and ghost tours.
The rooms are clean, the bathrooms clean. Great place but if you get your nails done everyday don't bother booking.
A family hotel with outdoor entrance but also many swinging singles. Breakfast, fruit. sausage. eggs. donuts toast cereal bagel, yogurt juice , milk and coffee.
Two pools , outdoor was closed but indoor was nice, not sure how they operate in the summer. Pool area was clean, and hot tub was fun. Maybe room for 6 people or 8, we had 6 and it was fun making new friends
A minutes drive to the Gettysburg National Park Service Military Historical Site.
A museum across the street, Union soldiers sleeping out and walking distance of the National Military Cemetery - Lincoln gave his Gettysburg Address - many shops on Steinwehr Ave.
Perfect location - the battlefield and downtown Gettysburg are in walking distance. . Also went down to Reliance Mine Saloon met more friends. It's small and rustic, locals hang out there. Right on property near breakfast building. Plenty of parking.

Room Tip: No elevator, we stayed up stairs. Adult beverage store on the right as you are coming into town on R...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lancaster4luvers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementTeam1, Manager at Quality Inn Gettysburg Battlefield, responded to this review, 25 October 2012
Steinwehr Ave, where we are located has been referred to as “Gettysburg’s Boardwalk” because of the many businesses all within walking distance. Thank you for your kind words.

Thank you
Management Team
Quality Inn Gettysburg Motor Lodge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Welshpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
198 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 October 2012

Pleasant good sized room,within easy walking distnce to all the town attractions.Great breakfast bacon eggs and sausages and gallons of hot coffee.Friendly staff and plenty of parking space.Would stay again for longer next time!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ger w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementTeam1, Manager at Quality Inn Gettysburg Battlefield, responded to this review, 25 October 2012
Thank you for posting a comment. We really appreciate all of our guests.

Thank you
Management Team
Quality Inn Gettysburg Motor Lodge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gettysburg hotels
2.7 mi away
Wyndham Gettysburg
Wyndham Gettysburg
#6 of 27 in Gettysburg
2,443 reviews
0.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Gettysburg
Comfort Suites Gettysburg
#7 of 27 in Gettysburg
1,485 reviews
3.3 mi away
Sleep Inn and Suites
Sleep Inn and Suites
#2 of 27 in Gettysburg
542 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
1863 Inn of Gettysburg
1863 Inn of Gettysburg
#8 of 27 in Gettysburg
850 reviews
0.8 mi away
Gettysburg Hotel
Gettysburg Hotel
#11 of 27 in Gettysburg
999 reviews
2.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Gettysburg
Hampton Inn Gettysburg
#3 of 27 in Gettysburg
762 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Gettysburg Battlefield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Gettysburg Battlefield

Property: Quality Inn Gettysburg Battlefield
Address: 380 Steinwehr Ave., Gettysburg, PA 17325-2927
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Gettysburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Gettysburg
#5 Family Hotel in Gettysburg
#10 Romantic Hotel in Gettysburg
#12 Business Hotel in Gettysburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Gettysburg Battlefield 2.5*
Number of rooms: 109
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Park your car and walk to the battlefield, museums, attractions, shops, ghost stories and over a dozen restaurants! All of our 109 rooms are non-smoking and offer a microwave and refrigerator. Swim year round in our seasonal outdoor pool or indoor pool/hot tub. Enjoy a complimentary hot breakfast buffet in our Victorian Breakfast Cottage (built in 1880). Our on-site cocktail lounge, the Reliance Mine Saloon, offers an unique experience to cap off your day of touring in Gettysburg. For larger families or adults traveling together, try our rooms with three double beds. Free WIFI. Family owned and operated by the Witt family since 1956. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Quality Inn Gettysburg Battlefield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Gettysburg Motor Hotel Gettysburg
Gettysburg Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing