We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The pool has a diving board! Other than that, very average”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Quality Inn Gettysburg Battlefield
Ranked #5 of 27 Hotels in Gettysburg
Certificate of Excellence
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
43 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“The pool has a diving board! Other than that, very average”
Reviewed 26 August 2013

We stayed here for two nights in early August while touring Gettysburg with our 3 teenagers. Really should get 3 stars, but the diving board in the outdoor pool merits a star of its own - seriously, no one has diving boards anymore - my kids loved it!

Rooms were very average, could absolutely use some updating. Beds were either very very worn or just really really soft. DH and I hated the bed, but kids didn't seem to mind. Shower pressure left a lot to be desired, too.

Location is great, though, close to battlefield and shops and restaurants. Staff was pleasant and helpful. Breakfast house is kind of small, try going around 9.30 - not as crowded then. I would stay here again if I'm with my kids if only for the pool. Otherwise, we'll probably look elsewhere next visit.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mary K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementTeam1, Manager at Quality Inn Gettysburg Battlefield, responded to this review, 28 August 2013
Thank you for the review. You're right- diving boards are few and far between these days and I'm glad your kid enjoyed the opportunity to use it! We use the bedding that is required by Choice Hotels and we do receive many compliments on the comfort of the beds, but I realize bedding is an extremely subjective topic! We have twice the amount of seating that is required for a property of our size but I know during peak breakfast times it can get a bit tight. I'm so glad you were able to take advantage of our great location during your stay in Gettysburg!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,291 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    696
    427
    110
    31
    27
See reviews for
498
455
60
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (379)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Toronto
Level Contributor
31 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2013

My wife and i spent a night at the Quality Inn mid July. Not sure what we expected, but we were more than pleased. The room was clean, pool area very nice and breakfast was wonderful.....especially the quaint separate cottage like house that we ate in, A highlight for me was the Reliance Saloon! Very unique!
We would certainly recommend this place to anyone stopping over in Gettysburg. My wife and I will certainly be returning in the future.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Charles373
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementTeam1, Manager at Quality Inn Gettysburg Battlefield, responded to this review, 10 September 2013
Thanks for the nice review! You are right- the Reliance Mine Saloon is definitely one-of-a-kind and worth checking out. See you next time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Westbrook, Maine
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2013

We stayed at the Quality Inn Motor lodge for a few nights in July. The location was very convenient to the historic area and to the Visitor's Center at the Battlefield. But the room itself was sub-sandard. The room had a musty smell, it was quite noisey with car doors slamming all night. The rooms could definitely use a renovation, at least put new carpet in. Old and tired, not charming. If you are just styaing for a quick visit it would be ok if nothing else is available in town.

Room Tip: Away from pool area, no elevator so ask for a ground floor room if you have heavy bags or need assis...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Susan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementTeam1, Manager at Quality Inn Gettysburg Battlefield, responded to this review, 10 September 2013
Thanks for the feedback. We are constantly working on updating and upgrading the property and will take this into consideration.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Haven
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2013

We stayed for 3 nights and the room was perfect. Hotel was within walking distance to everything we wanted to do. The only concern/issue I had was when the air conditioner turned on, it sounded like a plane was taking off. :)

Breakfast was good, but to beat the crowd - you have to go either at 7am or 9am. Anytime in the middle, you won't be able to find a place to sit since it is so crowded.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sobigs2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementTeam1, Manager at Quality Inn Gettysburg Battlefield, responded to this review, 22 August 2013
Thanks for the nice review! We do offer twice the amount of seating that Choice Hotels requires us to offer for a property of our size, but during the busy season it can be a bit tight! I hope we see you again the next time you return to Gettysburg!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waldorf, Maryland
Level Contributor
38 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2013

Staff very friendly - all smile and say hello including maids and maintenance workers. Stayed in King Bed Suite room 232. Maid service was done by time we returned to room after morning outing. Walking outside to Breakfast Cottage OK as long as good weather. A bit short in available seating one morning. Have assigned parking space for room but returned one night to find someone in our space so had to ask in lobby where to park. Did not use pools...nor did anyone else we saw except older people relaxing in chairs poolside. Convenient location to walk to shops/restaurants on Steinwehr Ave/Baltimore St. Exterior hallways - saw some cigarette butts laying around. Toilet started to be less powerful flush on 2nd day but didn't clog up totally. Bed a little firm for me. Did not get to go to underground bar on grounds - Reliance Mine (open 6pm - 1am?). Seems to be a favorite stop for bus groups and motorcyclists. No noise issues. Average stay.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jeff84deb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementTeam1, Manager at Quality Inn Gettysburg Battlefield, responded to this review, 22 August 2013
Thanks for your comprehensive review! I hope you enjoyed your stay with us and were able to take advantage of our close location to both the battlefield and downtown shopping and restaurants! Next time you'll definitely have to check out the 'World Famous' Reliance Mine...
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2013

Great location, nice place to stay. Breakfast was very good although there isn't much for seating in the breakfast house. The room was clean and inviting. The beds were a little on the soft side but the linens were clean. Television was crisp and clear. We didn't bring a laptop so we didn't use the internet. The outdoor pool looked very inviting but there is so much to do in the area there was no time to play in it :)

Room Tip: No micro-fridges on the second floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank J D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementTeam1, Manager at Quality Inn Gettysburg Battlefield, responded to this review, 14 August 2013
Thank you for the nice words! Although during the busy season breakfast seating can be a little tight, we do have twice the amount of seating of what Choice Hotels mandates. See you next time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saxonburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2013

My husband and I stayed @ the Quality Inn for our anniversary the last few days in June. When we arrived the first thing we found out was the outdoor pool was not up and running. However, it was fixed and up and running the next morning. It is a nice outdoor pool. Perfect on the steamy, busy weekend. The rooms were clean and satisfactory. The location is great especially with the free shuttle into town if needed. However, we walked to the one section of town, and when we went to the square we drove and found parking just fine. Even on the weekend leading up to the 150th celebration it wasn't a problem. Breakfast is your typical Quality Inn complimentary breakfast. The hostesses in the breakfast cottage were sweet and accommodating. For the price you really can't ask for much more!!!!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Erin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementTeam1, Manager at Quality Inn Gettysburg Battlefield, responded to this review, 14 August 2013
Thank you for your review! I'm glad you enjoyed your stay with us! The 150th Anniversary was definitely a once in a lifetime experience. Hope you see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gettysburg hotels
2.7 mi away
Wyndham Gettysburg
Wyndham Gettysburg
#6 of 27 in Gettysburg
2,382 reviews
0.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Gettysburg
Comfort Suites Gettysburg
#7 of 27 in Gettysburg
1,466 reviews
3.3 mi away
Sleep Inn and Suites
Sleep Inn and Suites
#2 of 27 in Gettysburg
526 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Gettysburg
Hampton Inn Gettysburg
#4 of 27 in Gettysburg
739 reviews
0.3 mi away
1863 Inn of Gettysburg
1863 Inn of Gettysburg
#10 of 27 in Gettysburg
830 reviews
0.8 mi away
Gettysburg Hotel
Gettysburg Hotel
#11 of 27 in Gettysburg
947 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Gettysburg Battlefield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Gettysburg Battlefield

Property: Quality Inn Gettysburg Battlefield
Address: 380 Steinwehr Ave., Gettysburg, PA 17325-2927
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Gettysburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Gettysburg
#5 Family Hotel in Gettysburg
#10 Romantic Hotel in Gettysburg
#12 Business Hotel in Gettysburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Gettysburg Battlefield 2.5*
Number of rooms: 109
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Park your car and walk to the battlefield, museums, attractions, shops, ghost stories and over a dozen restaurants! All of our 109 rooms are non-smoking and offer a microwave and refrigerator. Swim year round in our seasonal outdoor pool or indoor pool/hot tub. Enjoy a complimentary hot breakfast buffet in our Victorian Breakfast Cottage (built in 1880). Our on-site cocktail lounge, the Reliance Mine Saloon, offers an unique experience to cap off your day of touring in Gettysburg. For larger families or adults traveling together, try our rooms with three double beds. Free WIFI. Family owned and operated by the Witt family since 1956. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Choice Hotels, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn Gettysburg Battlefield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Gettysburg Motor Hotel Gettysburg
Gettysburg Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing