We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Quality Inn Gettysburg Battlefield
Ranked #5 of 28 Hotels in Gettysburg
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 March 2014

We go to Gettysburg several times every year, this was our first time staying at the Quality Inn on Steinwehr Ave. We were pleasantly surprised at the cleanliness and comfort of this inn. Due to previous back surgeries, comfort is a very important part of our stay anywhere. The Quality Inn met this criteria plus it was clean, very pleasant staff and the check in was fast !
We have already recommended this inn to family and friends. My husband enjoyed "The Cave" bar that is on the premises' :-}. Overall a nice surprise to find a comfortable and reasonably priced place to stay in Gettysburg . We have tried many places there and found many to be old, tired, uncomfortable and overpriced. Not the Quality Inn on Steinwehr ! We will be back !!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sunshinef2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura W, Manager at Quality Inn Gettysburg Battlefield, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2014

Thank you so much! We aim to offer exceptional cleanliness and friendly service at an affordable price. We look forward to hosting you during your many future trips to Gettysburg!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,477)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,095 - 1,101 of 1,477 reviews

Reviewed 27 March 2014

Let's start with the cons, then move to the pros:

Con 1: Wifi is spotty. You will lose it frequently, so be sure you're constantly saving any work. You might lost drafts.

Con 2: the facility is dated. Not super old, but definitely some tired spots.

Con 3: It doesn't have a good meeting room. It has one, and they'll bend over backwards to make arrangements for you, but it's painted like an old nursery, not a professional conference room.

Pros: Super friendly staff who will do anything for you. Alan, Amber, and Kizzy were particularly kind.

Good, clean rooms. Excellent housekeeping.

Very nice indoor pool and hot tub (it was winter when we stayed there).

Good location. Spitting distance of the cemetery.

Decent breakfast. Not a ton of options, but hot eggs, sausage, raisin bran, small donuts and muffins.

They do have a cocktail lounge, though I didn't visit it.

In sum: don't expect the Ritz, but for a good value, this is a good place to be.

Room Tip: Most rooms exit outside, but they have a few rooms with interior hallways if you ask for them. Rooms...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zack S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura W, Manager at Quality Inn Gettysburg Battlefield, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2014

Thank you! We may not be brand new and fancy, but from your review it looks like we have the major things covered: friendly staff, convenient location and excellent cleanliness! We have been working with our computer company to upgrade the WIFI speed and reliability, so hopefully on your next trip that issue will be taken care of. We look forward to hosting you next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2014

We have a wonderful time everytime we go to Gettysburg,and this hotel is always a part of the reason why. From the moment you are met at the desk to the second you have to leave.You are treated and considered as not only a guest but as someone they know and respect,wanting to share and help you in anyway concerning your stay with them. The girls at the cottage where you eat, take time and our always willing to serve you,over and above taking care of the foods prepared for you, making sure you are well fed for the day. Also the ladies who clean do a great job. The people we stay with are one of the reasons why we love to visit here. Also enjoyed the hot tub after traveling,the location which is accessible to the battlefield and restaurants .

Room Tip: Stay in rooms away from where the buses load in the morning.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Georgia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura W, Manager at Quality Inn Gettysburg Battlefield, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2014

Thank you so very much! I am proud to say we have a wonderful staff of employees who take pride in their jobs. We have been family owned and operated by the same family for over 50 years, and we have many repeat guests who say they feel like part of our family each time they arrive. See you next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2014

Hotel is very comfortable and clean. Breakfast in the Blue Cottage was good and the staff was very friendly. Enjoyed the pool and hot tub on a snowy Feb day. Front desk couldn't have been more helpful and pleasant. Great place to stay.

Room Tip: If using pool ask for room in that building.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jc z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura W, Manager at Quality Inn Gettysburg Battlefield, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2014

Thank you! We do have a wonderful staff who works hard to go above and beyond what's expected. The indoor pool and hot tub is a great place to be during a cold, snowy day! We look forward to hosting you the next time you're in Gettysburg.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2014 via mobile

Date place, but great location and good buy. Stayed here some years ago. Since then we have been back to G'burg but stayed in other hotels due to cheaper prices. The location is great. Mattress was comfortable. Pillows a bit soft for me, but that is a personal thing. Since we visited during off season, I was surprised at the number of guests here. It was a bit odd to have to go to the hotel across the street for breakfast at another hotel but again it was off season and probably a good way to limit staff and food waste. I was disappointed that there were no first floor rooms available. See, only first floor rooms have a frig. When traveling with little ones (16 months and 4) a frig is a must. And the amount stuff we travel with because of said kids caused numerous trips up and down the stairs to get in the room and then to get back in the car at check out. We had to be creative with cold storage and it worked with many trips to the ice machine. No creative solutions to the many trips up and down. All staff we saw or spoke to were very nice and helpful. Would stay here again for sure, but ask for first floor room when making the reservation.

Stayed: March 2014
1  Thank 123abc456de
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura W, Manager at Quality Inn Gettysburg Battlefield, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2014

Thanks for the review! Normally breakfast is served in our Victorian breakfast cottage 365 days a year, however, the construction happening in front of the property on Steinwehr Avenue necessitated gas line repairs and forced us to close the breakfast cottage temporarily until repairs are complete. Thanks for your understanding, and we are looking forward to re-opening the breakfast cottage this week! The first floor rooms with the microwave and refrigerator are able to be reserved in advance. See you next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2014

Stayed one night, our room was very spacious- 3 double beds. Room was clean and well furnished- had extra plugs and USB ports too!! Beds were comfortable- and a special mention to the awesome blanket and really amazing pillows! There is an indoor pool and a hot tub which the kids especially loved!(also an outdoor pool which we didn't use as it was March). The staff was very welcoming and friendly, check in and check out was very fast and efficient. We recommend this as a great place to stay!! (PS- the "underground" mining saloon was very nice too!)

Room Tip: We were on the second floor with a room at the end- convenient to ice machine and liked being on th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 479beverlyh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura W, Manager at Quality Inn Gettysburg Battlefield, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2014

Thanks! I'm so glad our rooms with three double beds worked for you- they are very popular with larger families or adults traveling together. We have installed extra outlets and USB plugs in all our rooms, which as I can speak to from personal experience, is a relief to not have to hunt for plugs all over the room! See you next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2014

Quality Inn of Gettysburg was perfect for us!
It is in the heart of everything and you really can just park and walk to most of the places you want to see.
The staff is courteous and helpful! From booking our weekend to checking in, they were pleasant, conscientious, and helpful.
We had a sisters weekend with our husbands, and they accomadated our wish to have our rooms close to each other. The rooms were very clean and the mattresses were extremely comfortable!! Their complimentary breakfast was perfect for us! Also parking was free!
We enjoyed our stay so much, that we booked it for my husband's Vietnam Veteran 518th Signal Company Reunion in Sept 2014. They helped us with the details of blocking so many rooms and also offered helpful suggestions!! All in all, I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone who enjoys saving $$ on travel and having a comfortable clean room to come back to!!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tldevlin2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura W, Manager at Quality Inn Gettysburg Battlefield, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2014

Thank you so much! We're glad you enjoyed your stay and we are looking forward to hosting you again in September. I'm happy to hear you were able to take advantage of our ideal location! The battlefield rehabilitation that is currently taking place on the south side of us will be complete by your return trip so that is something else to look forward to!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gettysburg hotels
0.1 mi away
Best Western Gettysburg
Best Western Gettysburg
#1 of 28 in Gettysburg
322 reviews
0.3 mi away
1863 Inn of Gettysburg
1863 Inn of Gettysburg
#10 of 28 in Gettysburg
904 reviews
0.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Gettysburg
Comfort Suites Gettysburg
#9 of 28 in Gettysburg
1,540 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Wyndham Gettysburg
Wyndham Gettysburg
#7 of 28 in Gettysburg
2,615 reviews
2.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Gettysburg
1.6 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites in Gettysburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Gettysburg Battlefield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Gettysburg Battlefield

Address: 380 Steinwehr Ave, Gettysburg, PA 17325-2927
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Gettysburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Gettysburg
#10 Romantic Hotel in Gettysburg
#12 Business Hotel in Gettysburg
Price Range: £42 - £79 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Gettysburg Battlefield 2.5*
Number of rooms: 109
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Park your car and walk to the battlefield, museums, attractions, shops, ghost stories and over a dozen restaurants! All of our 109 rooms are non-smoking and offer a microwave and refrigerator. Swim year round in our seasonal outdoor pool or indoor pool/hot tub. Enjoy a complimentary hot breakfast buffet in our Victorian Breakfast Cottage (built in 1880). Our on-site cocktail lounge, the Reliance Mine Saloon, offers an unique experience to cap off your day of touring in Gettysburg. For larger families or adults traveling together, try our rooms with three double beds. Free WIFI. Family owned and operated by the Witt family since 1956. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Quality Inn Gettysburg Battlefield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Gettysburg Motor Hotel Gettysburg
Gettysburg Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing