We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No Better Place To Stay in Gettysburg”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Quality Inn Gettysburg Battlefield
Ranked #4 of 27 Hotels in Gettysburg
Certificate of Excellence
Dearborn, Michigan, United States
Level Contributor
26 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“No Better Place To Stay in Gettysburg”
Reviewed 4 May 2014

I think I've stayed at the place 11 of the12 times I've been to Gettysburg. It's close to everything, especially the High Water Mark and the cemetery. The value is excellent, the rooms are always clean, the staff is friendly and helpful, and the location can't be topped. I look forward to next year's visit already.

Room Tip: I've never had a bad room location here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura W, Manager at Quality Inn Gettysburg Battlefield, responded to this review, 5 May 2014
Thank you- what a kind review! We look forward to hosting you for many more years to come!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,330 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    721
    435
    116
    31
    27
See reviews for
514
468
62
29
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (391)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
New Providence, New Jersey
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2014 via mobile

This lodge is very clean and the staff was extremely friendly! Our room was comfy. The breakfast cottage is cool, with a decent assortment of free breakfast items, and the saloon was nice for a late night drink! A big bulk of the attractions are within walking distance (the Soldiers' Cemetery is on the other side of the fence). The next time we come back to Gettysburg, we would like to stay here again!

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank DC882
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura W, Manager at Quality Inn Gettysburg Battlefield, responded to this review, 24 April 2014
Thank you so much! We would love to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cato, New York
Level Contributor
34 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2014

Visited in early April. The room was very clean- yes, I am one of those people who wipe down everything- not a spot missed by the cleaning staff. The lighting could have been brighter, difficult to read unless right under the lamps. Location is excellent. Able to walk to places to eat and to parts of the battlefield. Free breakfast was very basic (toast, cereal, egg, sausage). The indoor pool area needs some maintance. Bring your pool shoes. The hotel staff was polite and the area felt safe. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HanfordIV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura W, Manager at Quality Inn Gettysburg Battlefield, responded to this review, 23 April 2014
Thank you! We have a wonderful housekeeping staff who takes pride in the cleanliness of the property! Hope to see you again soon....
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
304 reviews
83 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 April 2014 via mobile

The rooms are spacious, quiet, clean and well maintained. Having a laundry room was a definite plus for our 5-day stay. Very convenient to visiting the Gettysburg National Military Park, although a bit distant from the Center of town. Breakfast is passable, but not that appetizing, a few small extra touches would make it more palatable (e.g., more cereal choices, much better coffee, and forget the reconstituted egg patties); the bananas and apples were welcomed. Despite the breakfast deficiencies we expect to return.

Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank tryharder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura W, Manager at Quality Inn Gettysburg Battlefield, responded to this review, 21 April 2014
Thanks for the review! We are 0.8 mile from both the Gettysburg Visitors Center and downtown Gettysburg, and both places are easily walkable. See you next time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Jersey
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2014

We loved our stay in Gettysburg! We visited in early April and not everything was open, so perhaps we lucked out, but we stayed in the King Suite and had an awesome rate! Either way, the staff was excellent and our room was wonderful! The King Suite has a bedroom with a king bed, a living room with a couch and pull-down wall bed, and a full kitchen. Both the bedroom and living room have their own TV. The kitchen has flatware, cookware, dishes, etc. Each morning, there is a full, hot breakfast served until 10 am. While we visited in April, there was a lovely indoor pool, hot tub, and exercise room for guests to use. There is a cute outdoor pool in front that was not yet open with plenty of seating, lounge chairs and tables. The motor lodge is adjacent to (within walking distance) to a battlefield and the National Cemetery. We walked to and from the Visitors Center but it was probably about a mile walk (and much of the return trip seemed to be uphill, FYI). Maybe it was shorter, but I do have Lupus and it seemed longer than I expected. The walk into town for the ghost tours was a little more than half a mile. Really, the motor lodge is ideally placed in the center of everything. You certainly don't need to walk but our 10 year old wanted to see everything in slow motion so we did walk a great deal. At the Visitors Center, we purchased the auto tour CD which allowed us to explore for days.
To be perfectly honest, our suites's furniture was slightly dated, but the price was perfect for the location and the circumstances, and we agreed that modern furniture would have ruined the ambiance. If you are expecting 2014 furnishings, this room is not for you. If you are okay with staying at your Mom's lovingly furnished apartment (and we were!) then this is your place! Down comforters welcome you home at night and a country fresh breakfast start you off on your explorations the next day...all for one low price!
Every staff member made us feel like a relative. If you are thinking of staying here, don't think twice! Clean, comfy, close to all attractions. Great breakfast, hot and tasty. No smoking. Front desk is friendly and helpful. If you have questions or need anything, they are more than helpful.
Thank you, Quality Inn Gettysburg, for making our stay special! Our son complained beforehand about making his vacation "a history lesson" but now can't stop talking about it. YOU were a huge part of that! His wall bed sucked him in. The rest, as they say, was "history!"

Room Tip: We loved the king suite with a bedroom, living room, and full kitchen for family comfort and savings...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CPsMomNewJersey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura W, Manager at Quality Inn Gettysburg Battlefield, responded to this review, 18 April 2014
Thank you! I'm so glad you were able to take advantage of our great location and all our amenities. See you next time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Morrisville, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
38 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2014

Stayed many times at this facility. Staff is friendly, rooms are always clean and ready. Just a stones throw from the battlefield and walking distance to the town of Gettysburg. A minor problem popped up with a friends room and the staff corrected it immediately. This was at 11 PM.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank swait210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura W, Manager at Quality Inn Gettysburg Battlefield, responded to this review, 18 April 2014
Thanks! We're so glad you are so happy with your stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York PA
Level Contributor
56 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2014

This hotel's location is fantastic. That is the best thing they have going for them. Other good thing is the cave like saloon connected to the property, a bit hard to find but the bartender was very nice and we had a great time there, even if it was dead and no one else was in there. Checking in was easy but the front desk was just kind of like hey, name, heres your keys. Going through the motions. Whatever, I am not hard to please. Got to the room. Room was clean, average size hotel room. Hotel has an ATM machine in their lobby, but of course it was broke, not their fault, but annoying. We asked for directions to the nearest ATM and they said it was a close walk to PNC bank. No exaggeration we walked for 45 mins to find this bank. The front desk gave us wrong directions! Made for a funny story though for my girlfriend and I. Like I said, it takes a lot to upset me. The thing that did upset me was the rude maid staff in the morning. First we were woken up at 8am. They must have knocked once, we did not wake up, so they decided to open the door. Well I heard that, and she stuck her head in, and saw me sleeping, said sorry, and closed the door. Once again, no problem, everybody has a job and she wanted to get it done. Next thing, 10AM another knock from the maid staff, and once again, we are still here. Now I am a bit annoyed, check out is at 12 noon. Stop bothering us. And once again, at 1100AM they stop again, bother us again. last time they knocked was 1145AM. This annoyed me the whole morning.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank craleycommando
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura W, Manager at Quality Inn Gettysburg Battlefield, responded to this review, 15 April 2014
Thanks for the review! I am sorry the housekeeper attempted to enter your room before you were ready, but I would suggest placing the "do not disturb" sign on the door at night. If this is on the door, housekeepers absolutely WILL NOT enter the room until remove the sign or you check out.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gettysburg hotels
2.7 mi away
Wyndham Gettysburg
Wyndham Gettysburg
#6 of 27 in Gettysburg
2,442 reviews
0.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Gettysburg
Comfort Suites Gettysburg
#7 of 27 in Gettysburg
1,484 reviews
3.3 mi away
Sleep Inn and Suites
Sleep Inn and Suites
#2 of 27 in Gettysburg
541 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
1863 Inn of Gettysburg
1863 Inn of Gettysburg
#8 of 27 in Gettysburg
850 reviews
0.8 mi away
Gettysburg Hotel
Gettysburg Hotel
#11 of 27 in Gettysburg
996 reviews
2.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Gettysburg
Hampton Inn Gettysburg
#3 of 27 in Gettysburg
760 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Gettysburg Battlefield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Gettysburg Battlefield

Property: Quality Inn Gettysburg Battlefield
Address: 380 Steinwehr Ave., Gettysburg, PA 17325-2927
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Gettysburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Gettysburg
#5 Family Hotel in Gettysburg
#10 Romantic Hotel in Gettysburg
#12 Business Hotel in Gettysburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Gettysburg Battlefield 2.5*
Number of rooms: 109
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Park your car and walk to the battlefield, museums, attractions, shops, ghost stories and over a dozen restaurants! All of our 109 rooms are non-smoking and offer a microwave and refrigerator. Swim year round in our seasonal outdoor pool or indoor pool/hot tub. Enjoy a complimentary hot breakfast buffet in our Victorian Breakfast Cottage (built in 1880). Our on-site cocktail lounge, the Reliance Mine Saloon, offers an unique experience to cap off your day of touring in Gettysburg. For larger families or adults traveling together, try our rooms with three double beds. Free WIFI. Family owned and operated by the Witt family since 1956. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Quality Inn Gettysburg Battlefield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Gettysburg Motor Hotel Gettysburg
Gettysburg Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing