We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quality Inn Gettysburg Trip - June 2014”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Quality Inn Gettysburg Battlefield
Ranked #4 of 27 Hotels in Gettysburg
Certificate of Excellence
Bloomsburg, Pennsylvania
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
“Quality Inn Gettysburg Trip - June 2014”
Reviewed 4 June 2014

This hotel is in a great location, clean rooms, good breakfast,and a courteous staff. I have stayed here on two separate visits and will stay again. I didn't use the pools so can not comment on activities.

Room Tip: Good location to downtown Gettysburg and the battlefield. The rooms are kept clean and the beds are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kathy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura W, Manager at Quality Inn Gettysburg Battlefield, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
Thanks! Next time you'll have to bring your bathing suit. We have both an indoor pool/spa and seasonal outdoor pool. See you next time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,377 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    750
    449
    119
    31
    28
See reviews for
535
484
65
29
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (407)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Monroeville, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2014

We parked right in front of our first floor room which was very convenient.The outdoor pool was right across from us,even though we didn't use it.The indoor pool was in a building up from where we were.Breakfast was very good and the food was hot.It would have been nice to have a table in the room as we brought breakfast over from the house.The location is fantastic....within walking distance of resturants,museums and shopping.We liked it very much.

Room Tip: The first floor rooms have parking right in front of them with the room number on the curb.We were r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nancy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura W, Manager at Quality Inn Gettysburg Battlefield, responded to this review, 4 June 2014
Thanks so much. I'm happy to hear you enjoyed your stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa, Florida, United States
Level 6 Contributor
456 reviews
96 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 174 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2014

Everyone on the staff is very friendly and helpful. The hotel is within walking distance to the Gettysburg Visitor Center, the cemetery and many of the monuments. It is also near several restaurants. We literally parked and didn't have to drive for the three days we were there.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank oneyearride
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura W, Manager at Quality Inn Gettysburg Battlefield, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Great to hear you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for the review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Herning
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2014

Very good value. We had a lovely room overlooking the pool with our own little balcony. The room was of a good size with a small fridge & microwave. The bed was huge & very comfortable. Bathroom was also fine with good space & a huge mirror. Didn't check out the air conditioning as it was May & not too warm. The hotel is situated very close to many good restaurants & not far from the Gettysburg Visitor Centre which is well worth a visit. We walked there from the hotel but if you take your car you can do the battlefield tour yourself. Breakfast was served in a separate little house. Very cosy but everything was served on plastic plates & plastic knives & forks. The waste bins were always full from the plastic plates. OK choice of breakfast.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Yorkshireterrior
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura W, Manager at Quality Inn Gettysburg Battlefield, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Thanks, we think we offer a great value and an excellent location for touring the battlefield and the sights. See you next time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbus, Georgia
1 review
Reviewed 29 May 2014

I booked a room for my mother and I which I found was going to be on the second floor of the hotel. My mother has trouble with steps. When I arrived, I was able to move to a first floor room which made our stay that much more inviting. It is in a great location to walk to many of the historical sites in Gettysburg. Has a great continental breakfast with eggs, sausage, cereal, fruit, yogurt. The rooms were comfortable, inviting and most of all relaxing after a day of visiting the sites. Another joy was the knowledge that we had assigned parking spots so you didn't have to hunt for one and then walk some distance to your room. The room was even equipped with a microwave and a refrigerator. All the comforts of home. You would love this hotel and all its amenities. Best bargain for your money.

Room Tip: All rooms seemed quiet. Ones away from the street are probably best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cheryl B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura W, Manager at Quality Inn Gettysburg Battlefield, responded to this review, 4 June 2014
Thank you! I'm so glad we were able to accommodate you and your mother. I'm also happy to hear how much you enjoyed your stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, PA
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Good location with an easy walk to downtown shops and restaurants. The room was less than stellar, however. The place is a little older and it is beginning to show: nicks in the bathtub and toilet, stains on the carpet, my tub dripped (not loudly though). I killed a couple of stinkbugs during my two-night stay. The window AC worked, but only when someone was in the room, so it tended to be warm when I returned from touring and only slowly cooled down, even on high. It was also a bit loud: I could hear regular conversations from neighbors in the shower/toilet and outside noise is noticeable as guests arrive and leave. Not helping was the construction being done on the parking lot area, which appeared to involve lots of loud banging on pipes starting around 7am each morning [note to management: ask workers to delay start!]. This hotel also appears to be a favorite spot for bikers and teen groups, both of which contributed to the noise level overall (no one was overtly rude or loud, but it was just generally noisy with all the coming and going in groups and on bikes). The staff were very pleasant and the breakfast was nice (eggs, sausage, warm breads), but I didn't relish having the same offerings on multiple days and opted for local restaurants instead except for the first morning. Nicest feature: good, free wifi and power hub at the desk. Still think I will choose somewhere else next time.

Room Tip: No elevator; choose a lower floor if you have lots of luggage.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Elbyme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura W, Manager at Quality Inn Gettysburg Battlefield, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
Thank you for the review. We do have energy efficient heating/AC units to ensure energy is not wasted to heat or cool an empty room. Unfortunately the construction happening on Steinwehr Avenue is beyond our control. It's a federally funded project so we have no say as to when the work is done. We are looking forward to it being completed- they are adding new light fixtures and brick sidewalks so it will look beautiful! If you are looking for breakfast with more variety, there are several great local restaurants within walking distance. If you need a first floor room, these rooms can be booked in advance and most come with refrigerators and microwaves in the rooms.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Morgantown, West Virginia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

I called at the beginning of May to reserve a suite for our first anniversary. Gettysburg is where we wanted to go. We arrived our room was ready, extremely clean and the location is fantastic. That night we decided to drive to Hanover to go to the mall. The girl at the front desk (I can't remember her name) was very helpful with directions and even drew us a map. I can't say enough about what a great place this is. Location, cleanliness, price, etc. If you need a place to stay in Gettysburg, this is my choice.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MrMusick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura W, Manager at Quality Inn Gettysburg Battlefield, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
Thank you for the kind words and for your loyalty over the years! We consider ourselves very lucky that we have so many repeat guests, year after year. See you next time, and happy anniversary!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gettysburg hotels
2.7 mi away
Wyndham Gettysburg
Wyndham Gettysburg
#7 of 27 in Gettysburg
2,477 reviews
0.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Gettysburg
Comfort Suites Gettysburg
#9 of 27 in Gettysburg
1,500 reviews
3.3 mi away
Sleep Inn and Suites
Sleep Inn and Suites
#2 of 27 in Gettysburg
551 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
1863 Inn of Gettysburg
1863 Inn of Gettysburg
#11 of 27 in Gettysburg
860 reviews
0.8 mi away
Gettysburg Hotel
Gettysburg Hotel
#12 of 27 in Gettysburg
1,023 reviews
1.6 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites in Gettysburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Gettysburg Battlefield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Gettysburg Battlefield

Property: Quality Inn Gettysburg Battlefield
Address: 380 Steinwehr Ave., Gettysburg, PA 17325-2927
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Gettysburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Gettysburg
#10 Romantic Hotel in Gettysburg
#12 Business Hotel in Gettysburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Gettysburg Battlefield 2.5*
Number of rooms: 109
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Park your car and walk to the battlefield, museums, attractions, shops, ghost stories and over a dozen restaurants! All of our 109 rooms are non-smoking and offer a microwave and refrigerator. Swim year round in our seasonal outdoor pool or indoor pool/hot tub. Enjoy a complimentary hot breakfast buffet in our Victorian Breakfast Cottage (built in 1880). Our on-site cocktail lounge, the Reliance Mine Saloon, offers an unique experience to cap off your day of touring in Gettysburg. For larger families or adults traveling together, try our rooms with three double beds. Free WIFI. Family owned and operated by the Witt family since 1956. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn Gettysburg Battlefield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Gettysburg Motor Hotel Gettysburg
Gettysburg Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing