We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Goodie”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Quality Inn Gettysburg Battlefield
Ranked #4 of 27 Hotels in Gettysburg
Certificate of Excellence
Burke, Virginia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Goodie”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2014

An older place that has aged well. The only trace of dirt we found was on the windowsills. No sign of bed bugs and the towels and sheets smelled good. High ceilings help the room feel open. The tubs could be refurbished, but the water temp and pressure was consistent. Thank you for the fridge and microwave in the room. (The other battlefield Quality Inn charges extra for them and the staff is not as friendly)
If you get a room near the indoor pool or near a visiting area and exit, you may hear guests, but the fan on the air conditioning unit will make enough white noise for a good nights sleep.
Quaint breakfast house. A good old fashioned trip back in time.
You can walk to the battlefield or into town from this location if you have a good pair of legs.

Room Tip: The hallways near the indoor pool smell like chlorine, but it does not carry too far inside the room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Traci O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura W, Manager at Quality Inn Gettysburg Battlefield, responded to this review, 13 June 2014
Thank you! Most of our first floor rooms have microwaves and refrigerators in the rooms and these rooms can be booked in advance. Our Victorian breakfast cottage which was built in 1880 is very popular with our guests. I'm glad you were able to take advantage of our convenient location!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,294 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    697
    428
    111
    31
    27
See reviews for
500
456
60
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (380)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
67 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2014

This place needs a little TLC for me. While the staff was friendly and the rooms neat but not totally clean. I had to go down to the desk to get toilet paper, we had trouble using the key card to get into the room someone else in our party couldn't get in there room at 11:00 pm and had to be moved down the street. House keeping knocked on our door Sunday morning at 8:30 to clean the room. We had 2 twin beds in our room with 3 small pillows on each bed made me wish I brought my own. The best part of this place is the breakfast cabin nice, simple, clean. Coffee juice cereal eggs sausage assorted breads and donuts.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lurehead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura W, Manager at Quality Inn Gettysburg Battlefield, responded to this review, 12 June 2014
Thanks for the review. I'm sorry we didn't exceed your expectations. The housekeepers do start working at 8:30am, but if you have the 'Do Not Disturb' sign on your door they absolutely WILL NOT attempt to enter the room. We use the pillows that Choice Hotels requires and we have many guests that compliment us on the comfort of the pillows (some even purchase them from us!), but I'm sorry they weren't as comfortable as you hoped. I hope you'll give us another chance the next time you're in Gettysburg.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milford, CT
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2014

The Quality Inn sits in a great location and offers a good value for people more interested in location and value than in luxury. The property is a little dated, but the rooms are clean, the fixtures have been updated, and the wi-fi works well. Having a parking space assigned to your room is a nice touch, since you don't have to worry about having to parking a long walk from your room.

The breakfast is about average for a free hotel breakfast, but it's a decent way to fuel up for a day stomping around the battlefield. And the Reliance Mine bar shares a parking lot with the hotel, if your idea of unwinding at night involves worrying about driving back.

All in all, it's not overly plush, but most visitors to Gettysburg aren't there for plush. If you want a decent room at a good price -- without having to stay along Route 30 -- the Quality inn offers a good price for a great location.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Wheezy_Dave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura W, Manager at Quality Inn Gettysburg Battlefield, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Thank you! You're right- we're not overly luxurious- but if you're looking for a clean room at a great value with a fantastic location we are an excellent choice!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeannette, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2014

The total package was great The Staff was very helpful. The rooms were kept up to date and clean. The location is perfect. The price was very affordable. Maid service was very good In fact my wife lost a earring and the maid service called us back to tell us they did not find it. Very thoughtful. One the best in Gettysburg

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Chuck S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura W, Manager at Quality Inn Gettysburg Battlefield, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Thank you! We look forward to hosting you next time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Binghamton, New York
Level Contributor
109 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2014

Paul, Laura and their staff do a great job making people feel at home. They have a very clean property, well maintained and they find great people who love to have guests. If you are traveling anywhere near Gettysburg, this is the place to stay.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JohnCAPWN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura W, Manager at Quality Inn Gettysburg Battlefield, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Thank you!! What a wonderful review! I want to sincerely thank you for your continued loyalty- we always love having you stay with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bloomsburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2014

This hotel is in a great location, clean rooms, good breakfast,and a courteous staff. I have stayed here on two separate visits and will stay again. I didn't use the pools so can not comment on activities.

Room Tip: Good location to downtown Gettysburg and the battlefield. The rooms are kept clean and the beds are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kathy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura W, Manager at Quality Inn Gettysburg Battlefield, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
Thanks! Next time you'll have to bring your bathing suit. We have both an indoor pool/spa and seasonal outdoor pool. See you next time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monroeville, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2014

We parked right in front of our first floor room which was very convenient.The outdoor pool was right across from us,even though we didn't use it.The indoor pool was in a building up from where we were.Breakfast was very good and the food was hot.It would have been nice to have a table in the room as we brought breakfast over from the house.The location is fantastic....within walking distance of resturants,museums and shopping.We liked it very much.

Room Tip: The first floor rooms have parking right in front of them with the room number on the curb.We were r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nancy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura W, Manager at Quality Inn Gettysburg Battlefield, responded to this review, 4 June 2014
Thanks so much. I'm happy to hear you enjoyed your stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gettysburg hotels
2.7 mi away
Wyndham Gettysburg
Wyndham Gettysburg
#6 of 27 in Gettysburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,387 reviews
0.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Gettysburg
Comfort Suites Gettysburg
#7 of 27 in Gettysburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,467 reviews
3.3 mi away
Sleep Inn and Suites
Sleep Inn and Suites
#2 of 27 in Gettysburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 527 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Gettysburg
Hampton Inn Gettysburg
#3 of 27 in Gettysburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 741 reviews
0.3 mi away
1863 Inn of Gettysburg
1863 Inn of Gettysburg
#10 of 27 in Gettysburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 830 reviews
0.8 mi away
Gettysburg Hotel
Gettysburg Hotel
#11 of 27 in Gettysburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 954 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Gettysburg Battlefield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Gettysburg Battlefield

Property: Quality Inn Gettysburg Battlefield
Address: 380 Steinwehr Ave., Gettysburg, PA 17325-2927
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Gettysburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Gettysburg
#5 Family Hotel in Gettysburg
#10 Romantic Hotel in Gettysburg
#12 Business Hotel in Gettysburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Gettysburg Battlefield 2.5*
Number of rooms: 109
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Park your car and walk to the battlefield, museums, attractions, shops, ghost stories and over a dozen restaurants! All of our 109 rooms are non-smoking and offer a microwave and refrigerator. Swim year round in our seasonal outdoor pool or indoor pool/hot tub. Enjoy a complimentary hot breakfast buffet in our Victorian Breakfast Cottage (built in 1880). Our on-site cocktail lounge, the Reliance Mine Saloon, offers an unique experience to cap off your day of touring in Gettysburg. For larger families or adults traveling together, try our rooms with three double beds. Free WIFI. Family owned and operated by the Witt family since 1956. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn Gettysburg Battlefield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Gettysburg Motor Hotel Gettysburg
Gettysburg Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing