We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Can't Beat This Place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Quality Inn Gettysburg Battlefield
Ranked #5 of 28 Hotels in Gettysburg
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 July 2014

LocationX3-right beside the battlefield, easy walk to shops, walk or drive to downtown. Good price for a nice, clean room; pool; breakfast cottage and, again; great location. You can't go wrong here. While other motels might slowly decline, this property has been spruced up in some way every time we come back.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joe H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura W, Manager at Quality Inn Gettysburg Battlefield, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2014

Thank you! We are constantly working hard to continue to update and improve the guest experience. We look forward to hosting you the next time you're in Gettysburg!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,488)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,054 - 1,060 of 1,488 reviews

Reviewed 12 July 2014

For location and value this is the place to stay in Gettysburg. Within 10-minute walking distance of the Angle (climax of Pickett's charge) and the Cemetery, and restaurants from McDonalds and Friendly's to the Dobbin House (fine food). The rooms are nice with colonial furniture and both the indoor and outdoor pools are large and warm. The breakfast had more choices than most motel fare. The new Gettysburg Heritage Center, with a spectacular battle film, is directly across the street. We have stayed here many times and always had a good experience. For location and value it can't be beat!

Room Tip: There are two floors with no elevator so if that's a problem be sure to specify a ground floor r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Hoosiercritic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura W, Manager at Quality Inn Gettysburg Battlefield, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2014

Thank you! We are conveniently located to all of the major attractions in Gettysburg, in addition we are within walking distance to restaurants and shopping. I'm so glad you always choose to stay with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2014

We got a room with 3 beds which was very convenient with our kids. The room was clean and everyone was very nice. It was within walking distance to a new Dairy Queen and Friendly's. It was very close to the entrance to the national cemetery and the auto tour. The breakfast was simple but filling on a hot day. I would definitely stay here again. It was one of the inexpensive hotels so I was very satisfied!

Room Tip: We had a first floor room which made it convenient to take in our stuff. I also loved the quaint co...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SuperPlanner98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura W, Manager at Quality Inn Gettysburg Battlefield, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2014

Thanks! Our triple rooms are very popular with larger families so I'm happy you found them convenient. We offer a great stay at a great value. We look forward to hosting you next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2014

Convenient location. Reasonable rates. Clean. Comfortable. Well maintained. Outdoor pool. Exercise room. Wi-fi. Parking spots have room #s painted on them - nice convenience. Breakfast: yogurt, breads, fruit, HB eggs, hot eggs/meat, beverages, etc. Staff friendly. My husband stays here with approx. 10 students every fall for a college credit battlefield excursion and has always had a pleasant experience. We stay here for summer trips.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank svjanis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura W, Manager at Quality Inn Gettysburg Battlefield, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2014

Thank you! We're so happy your family chooses to stay with us multiple times a year!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014

After 3 days in Washington, DC, we decided to head up to Gettysburg. I booked the room the night before our arrival and was pleasantly surprised when we arrived. The staff was wonderful. The room was clean. The wifi really works. (I can't say that for a lot of places.) The pool was nice. The breakfast was great. The location is outstanding!
I highly recommend the Quality Inn Gettysburg Motor Lodge!
We are planning a trip back to Gettysburg. And we will stay at the QIGMl!

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
Thank Christina A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura W, Manager at Quality Inn Gettysburg Battlefield, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2014

Thank you so much! See you next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014 via mobile

The convenience of this hotel is definitely it's best feature. Although the room was relatively clean, it was in need of major updating. The green coverlets along with the green carpet added to the darkness of the room. The wall paper was peeling and there were visible large cracks on the ceiling. An additional issue was the appearance of the exterior of the buikding, ie cement walk ways and stairwells. The property is a motor lodge, with the room doors exiting directly outside. The cement walkways were in need of a good cleaning/power wash, as they were filthy with stains from cigarette butts that people stomped out and miscellaneous liquid stains - probably from beer spilling-since the patrons of the motor lodge simply leave empty beer bottles sitting outside of their rooms. The breakfast cottage was adequate and the ladies working there were very friendly and accommodating. We did enjoy the pool and the convenience of the location. I have stayed in much nicer hotels (not necessarily in Gettysburg), with lower rates. I feel that my review is fair and honest based on what I expect for the rates that I payed.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
Thank Jeannine E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura W, Manager at Quality Inn Gettysburg Battlefield, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2014

I apologize your neighbors were not respectful and left their trash outside. During the day there are constantly employees walking throughout the property who dispose of trash, but during the evening, when the trash was most likely left outside, we obviously have a smaller staff. I can assure you it was promptly picked up the next day.

Gettysburg is an extremely popular summer destination, so rates will fluctuate greatly throughout the year. Obviously rates are highest during the peak summer months.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014

Clean, comfortable accommodations associated with the Quality Inn brand. Very hospitable staff. Across the street from former wax museum, battlefield itself (relatively near old Cyclorama site, Pennsylvania Monument, cemetery), Lincoln Train Museum. Public transit stops hourly for easy ride to downtown, visitor's center, outlet mall, etc. Walkable to downtown (about 1 mile); close to gift shopping on Steinwehr Avenue and numerous casual restaurants including the wonderful Dobbin House Springhouse Tavern and the cute pub Gettysburg Eddie's (10% off with your room key) as well as chain restaurants like KFC, McDonald's. Rooms open to outside; parking spaces assigned to individual rooms.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
Thank regiontravelreturns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura W, Manager at Quality Inn Gettysburg Battlefield, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014

Thank you! We are so conveniently located to the attractions you mentioned, in addition to many more! We are located 0.8 mile from the Visitors Center and there is a walking path that leads right to their parking lot. The Dobbin House is a guest favorite, and is worth the trip while in Gettysburg. See you next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gettysburg hotels
0.1 mi away
Best Western Gettysburg
Best Western Gettysburg
#1 of 28 in Gettysburg
341 reviews
0.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Gettysburg
Comfort Suites Gettysburg
#8 of 28 in Gettysburg
1,540 reviews
2.7 mi away
Wyndham Gettysburg
Wyndham Gettysburg
#7 of 28 in Gettysburg
2,625 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
1863 Inn of Gettysburg
1863 Inn of Gettysburg
#11 of 28 in Gettysburg
909 reviews
2.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Gettysburg, PA
0.8 mi away
Gettysburg Hotel
Gettysburg Hotel
#12 of 28 in Gettysburg
1,147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Gettysburg Battlefield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Gettysburg Battlefield

Address: 380 Steinwehr Ave, Gettysburg, PA 17325-2927
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Gettysburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Gettysburg
#5 Family Hotel in Gettysburg
#10 Romantic Hotel in Gettysburg
#12 Business Hotel in Gettysburg
Price Range: £41 - £89 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Gettysburg Battlefield 2.5*
Number of rooms: 109
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Park your car and walk to the battlefield, museums, attractions, shops, ghost stories and over a dozen restaurants! All of our 109 rooms are non-smoking and offer a microwave and refrigerator. Swim year round in our seasonal outdoor pool or indoor pool/hot tub. Enjoy a complimentary hot breakfast buffet in our Victorian Breakfast Cottage (built in 1880). Our on-site cocktail lounge, the Reliance Mine Saloon, offers an unique experience to cap off your day of touring in Gettysburg. For larger families or adults traveling together, try our rooms with three double beds. Free WIFI. Family owned and operated by the Witt family since 1956. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Quality Inn Gettysburg Battlefield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Gettysburg Motor Hotel Gettysburg
Gettysburg Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing