We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place to Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Quality Inn Gettysburg Battlefield
Ranked #4 of 27 Hotels in Gettysburg
Certificate of Excellence
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Place to Stay”
Reviewed 18 July 2014

We just returned home today after spending three nights here.This is our second stay at this Quality Inn in Gettysburg and the service and hospitality since our last stay has not changed. We were here two years ago and if and when we return we will definitely make this our stopover. The facility is clean and the staff is very accommodating.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Harry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura W, Manager at Quality Inn Gettysburg Battlefield, responded to this review, 18 July 2014
Thank you for choosing to return back to us! I'm so glad you were again satisfied with your stay- hope you are able to come back to the Gettysburg area soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,377 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    750
    449
    119
    31
    28
See reviews for
535
484
65
29
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (407)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
94 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2014

This hotel is definitely not anything fancy- an older motor lodge 2-story building. It is ok, it you are planning on being out and about to see all of the local sights. It is also convenient in that it offers a breakfast in a cute cottage and the pool is decent-my kids enjoyed it. Many restaurants are within a close proximity, but if you plan on walking down to the square it is close to a mile(.8 -I believe), if you are not accustomed to walking. It wasn't a problem for us , as we are very active and enjoy walking. I did notice that there were quite a few guests who liked to sit outside and party(along with a couple of the male staff), so it did get a bit loud, but they didn't continue too late so it wasn't much of an issue. The maid we had for our room was nice, however, quite a few staff took several cigarette breaks when there was much work that needed to be done. The outside appearance of the building is the first thing you notice, so I was turned off by the dirtiness of the walking areas, especially since we were swimming and my kids like to run around barefoot. Towels and garbage sat outside of rooms, as well as a pizza box by one of the trash cans that was there for the two days that I was. We had a nice time in Gettysburg, but I do prefer to stay in a higher class hotel. I booked my trip based on some of the good reviews I had read, but was kind of disappointed when I arrived and surprised at the descriptions of the rooms, which were clean, but totally outdated, plain, and didn't have a fresh smell. The door of our room didn't even close flush to the frame and when we left the room, we had to make sure the door was pushed closed tight. Most hotel door rooms close without much effort, almost slam due to the sturdiness of the door. I'm mentioning this because on our way home one night around 11pm, my younger son ran ahead of us(without a key) and opened the door. Whoever left the room last didn't check the door and it hadn't closed completely and did not latch in place to lock.
Fortunately, no one had entered our room and take anything, which was a good thing. It's an average hotel that could be much better.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pinky1993
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura W, Manager at Quality Inn Gettysburg Battlefield, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Thank you for the review. I'm sorry we didn't meet your expectations. Although we aren't brand new, we offer a clean, comfortable room at an exceptional value. We are located within walking distance to most of the major battlefield attractions, in addition to many shopping and dining options.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winchester, Virginia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2014

LocationX3-right beside the battlefield, easy walk to shops, walk or drive to downtown. Good price for a nice, clean room; pool; breakfast cottage and, again; great location. You can't go wrong here. While other motels might slowly decline, this property has been spruced up in some way every time we come back.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joe H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura W, Manager at Quality Inn Gettysburg Battlefield, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
Thank you! We are constantly working hard to continue to update and improve the guest experience. We look forward to hosting you the next time you're in Gettysburg!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Lafayette, Indiana
Level 6 Contributor
260 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2014

For location and value this is the place to stay in Gettysburg. Within 10-minute walking distance of the Angle (climax of Pickett's charge) and the Cemetery, and restaurants from McDonalds and Friendly's to the Dobbin House (fine food). The rooms are nice with colonial furniture and both the indoor and outdoor pools are large and warm. The breakfast had more choices than most motel fare. The new Gettysburg Heritage Center, with a spectacular battle film, is directly across the street. We have stayed here many times and always had a good experience. For location and value it can't be beat!

Room Tip: There are two floors with no elevator so if that's a problem be sure to specify a ground floor r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hoosiercritic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura W, Manager at Quality Inn Gettysburg Battlefield, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
Thank you! We are conveniently located to all of the major attractions in Gettysburg, in addition we are within walking distance to restaurants and shopping. I'm so glad you always choose to stay with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
112 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2014

We got a room with 3 beds which was very convenient with our kids. The room was clean and everyone was very nice. It was within walking distance to a new Dairy Queen and Friendly's. It was very close to the entrance to the national cemetery and the auto tour. The breakfast was simple but filling on a hot day. I would definitely stay here again. It was one of the inexpensive hotels so I was very satisfied!

Room Tip: We had a first floor room which made it convenient to take in our stuff. I also loved the quaint co...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SuperPlanner98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura W, Manager at Quality Inn Gettysburg Battlefield, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
Thanks! Our triple rooms are very popular with larger families so I'm happy you found them convenient. We offer a great stay at a great value. We look forward to hosting you next time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beachwood, Ohio
Level 6 Contributor
158 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2014

Convenient location. Reasonable rates. Clean. Comfortable. Well maintained. Outdoor pool. Exercise room. Wi-fi. Parking spots have room #s painted on them - nice convenience. Breakfast: yogurt, breads, fruit, HB eggs, hot eggs/meat, beverages, etc. Staff friendly. My husband stays here with approx. 10 students every fall for a college credit battlefield excursion and has always had a pleasant experience. We stay here for summer trips.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank svjanis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura W, Manager at Quality Inn Gettysburg Battlefield, responded to this review, 11 July 2014
Thank you! We're so happy your family chooses to stay with us multiple times a year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kinston, North Carolina
1 review
Reviewed 9 July 2014 via mobile

After 3 days in Washington, DC, we decided to head up to Gettysburg. I booked the room the night before our arrival and was pleasantly surprised when we arrived. The staff was wonderful. The room was clean. The wifi really works. (I can't say that for a lot of places.) The pool was nice. The breakfast was great. The location is outstanding!
I highly recommend the Quality Inn Gettysburg Motor Lodge!
We are planning a trip back to Gettysburg. And we will stay at the QIGMl!

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Christina A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura W, Manager at Quality Inn Gettysburg Battlefield, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
Thank you so much! See you next time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gettysburg hotels
2.7 mi away
Wyndham Gettysburg
Wyndham Gettysburg
#7 of 27 in Gettysburg
2,477 reviews
0.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Gettysburg
Comfort Suites Gettysburg
#9 of 27 in Gettysburg
1,500 reviews
3.3 mi away
Sleep Inn and Suites
Sleep Inn and Suites
#2 of 27 in Gettysburg
551 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
1863 Inn of Gettysburg
1863 Inn of Gettysburg
#11 of 27 in Gettysburg
860 reviews
0.8 mi away
Gettysburg Hotel
Gettysburg Hotel
#12 of 27 in Gettysburg
1,023 reviews
1.6 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites in Gettysburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Gettysburg Battlefield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Gettysburg Battlefield

Property: Quality Inn Gettysburg Battlefield
Address: 380 Steinwehr Ave., Gettysburg, PA 17325-2927
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Gettysburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Gettysburg
#10 Romantic Hotel in Gettysburg
#12 Business Hotel in Gettysburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Gettysburg Battlefield 2.5*
Number of rooms: 109
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Park your car and walk to the battlefield, museums, attractions, shops, ghost stories and over a dozen restaurants! All of our 109 rooms are non-smoking and offer a microwave and refrigerator. Swim year round in our seasonal outdoor pool or indoor pool/hot tub. Enjoy a complimentary hot breakfast buffet in our Victorian Breakfast Cottage (built in 1880). Our on-site cocktail lounge, the Reliance Mine Saloon, offers an unique experience to cap off your day of touring in Gettysburg. For larger families or adults traveling together, try our rooms with three double beds. Free WIFI. Family owned and operated by the Witt family since 1956. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Quality Inn Gettysburg Battlefield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Gettysburg Motor Hotel Gettysburg
Gettysburg Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing